Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(371 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Mufiend on 8/19/2012 3:05:00 AM more reviews by Mufiend

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This removed all my makeup well except for waterproof mascara. I had to go over my lashes repeatedly and even with the first few swipes, my lashes would come off which is not the case when I use Neutrogena's Oil-Free Make Up Remover. It's handy to take on a trip, but I'd have to change my mascara to use it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusdragonfly on 8/13/2012 5:10:00 PM more reviews by taurusdragonfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Picked up a mini pack of these for a trip. Unfortunately, I should have stuck with the Ponds or yestocucumbers wipes. They did a good job of removing all makeup traces - even mascara, but these wipes also burned my skin and left a weird residue and puffy eyes the next morning. My skin and eyes can be sensitive, but still. I gave them to a friend who was on the trip with me and she ended up with a fine rash on her face after a second use. Stay away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 missd3x on 8/13/2012 5:53:00 AM more reviews by missd3x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I generally don't have sensitive skin. Never broke out from anything but these. Yes, they do the job they're supposed to do, but at what cost to me? And even on Revlon Colorstay foundation, I washed my face with an exfoliating scrubby pad and I was still washing it off after having used the makeup remover wipes. My face feels oily after using them, and it feels wet and gross. I don't recommend them. I bought a big box of them after hearing rave reviews, and I'm now stuck with about 90 wipes.. Not counting the same box size box my mother bought and had the very same results. I've never had acne, and it just doesn't run in the family, so I'm sure that it's these wipes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinknitemere on 8/4/2012 11:00:00 PM more reviews by pinknitemere

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wonderful effective, removes all traces of makeup! Without tugging, dosnt irritate eyes. Smells great! Dosnt dry out your skin. I wear a lot of makeup some days. And I towellette removes it all!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mikxoh on 7/16/2012 5:00:00 PM more reviews by mikxoh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have terrible skin Ė acne prone with active breakouts. I use makeup to cover up what I can during the day when Iím out and about. At the end of the day that makeup needs to come off! Cleansers have never done the job so I decided to invest in makeup removing wipes.


I actually had a friend remove eyeliner from my lower lash line with these years ago and it BURNED. Fast forward to more recent times I was in Vegas with the same friend and she still uses this stuff to get rid of her makeup. Giving it another go, I used one of from a travel size pack she had and wowwwwwww.
Foundation? Off.
Eyeshadow? Off, no problems at all
Waterproof mascara? BE GONE!
Waterproof eyeliner? Wiped off like water from a tableÖAND IT DIDNíT BURN!


Maybe my eye isnít so sensitive anymore since I wear eyeliner on my waterline all the time so thatís why it doesnít burn? Who knows, this stuff is amazing and Iím glad the sensitivity of it on my eyes is a mere memory.


The scent isnít overbearing and it does leave an EVER SO SLIGHTLY sticky residue but thatís fine since I always follow-up with my cleanser and facial care routine.


If you buy these packs individually itís around $6 for 25 sheets I believe at target but sweet Ďol costco sells these bad boys in a nice bulk pack Ė 4 packs of the 25 sheets plus 3 travel sized ones all for the comfy affordable price of ~$14! What a steal :> as long as I can keep buying these at such a great deal Iím gonna keep using them.
If youíre hesitant to buy the 25 sheets pack then pick up the travel sized ones [7 sheets per pack] at your local drugstore for ~$3!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lreed89 on 7/12/2012 10:55:00 AM more reviews by lreed89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE these wipes! I couldn't believe they got any negative reviews at all. These are super soft, remove my make-up without irritating my sensitive skin, and the price is definitely right. To those that are having problems with a greasy feeling or breaking out, here's what I do - I remove my make-up with the towlette, and then wash my face with a scrub like St. Ives Apricot Scrub. I find that when I run out of these and just use the scrub, I break out because some make-up is left on my face. It's like washing your face twice - works wonders!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BlendedSoul on 6/16/2012 9:36:00 AM more reviews by BlendedSoul

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My friend recommended these wipes to me; she gave them such high reviews that I decided I MUST try them. They did work in getting the makeup off my face, which is why I gave them two stars. However, I broke out terribly after using them. My face itched and the next day I had bumps all over. I do have somewhat sensitive skin, but I bought these because I thought they would be gentle. Either they are too strong or they didn't clear the makeup correctly. Either way, I will never use these cleansing wipes again. I hope everyone else had a much better experience, but if you have sensitive skin, stay away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katelynn89 on 6/3/2012 12:11:00 PM more reviews by katelynn89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love and hate these at the same time. they are soft, smell good, and are amazing at removing make up with just one towel.

it says on the package that you do not have to rinse, that is NOT true. you get an oily residue on your face after wiping. i definitely can not go without rinsing.

also, they burn the CRAP out of my eyes! it says there is no alcohol in them and i do not have sensitive skin. i really don't know what could be causing the burning on the skin by my eyes.. i run them under water to make them weaker when taking off my mascara.

i really like the job they do at removing makeup, but they hurt to use. it's a love/hate relationship.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChinaGlazeJunkie on 5/31/2012 12:41:00 AM more reviews by ChinaGlazeJunkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Most of the time I only wear eyeshadow, liner, and mascara. Sometimes I'll wear blush. Since I live in an area with high humidity I use a lot of waterproof formulas. These towelettes remove all my makeup with one cloth. I've tried other brands but they made me break out, these don't. The only thing I don't like about them is the sticker loses its stickiness after awhile and they dry out even in the container. That's why I keep them in a ziplock bag in the container. Even with that slight problem I still recommend them and I constantly buy them when they go on sale. If I'm about to run out I grab them at full price. I even have these in the makeup bag in my purse.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lizzea on 5/28/2012 11:38:00 PM more reviews by lizzea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for years and it's such a good makeup remover when you're in a hurry. I don't like using wipes but when I need to, this is my go-to and I haven't found another that is as effective and doesn't irritate skin. You'll still need to cleanse afterwards if you have heavy makeup, but it does take the majority off and doesn't leave skin feeling tight. The scent is a bit funny but bearable. Recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products