Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(384 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 stellay on 3/4/2013 5:41:00 AM more reviews by stellay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I keep these wipes on hand when I am too lazy and tired to cleanse my face after a long night. They take off waterproof eye makeup reasonably well, though there's typically a bit of eye makeup residue left as I don't want to tug my eye area too much in the process of using these wipes. One wipe tends to do the job to take off a full face of makeup. I would take these with me on a trip or flight because they are consistently good. I haven't yet found the refill/travel packaging bad at all and none of the wipes have dried out thus far. I feel less guilty whenever I use these in lieu of properly washing my face with cleanser and water; at least I won't be going to bed with my makeup on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taelrzs on 3/3/2013 5:48:00 PM more reviews by taelrzs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

These wipes are so gentle but really get off every bit of makeup, including my waterproof mascara. It has a light smell and my skin feels so soft after using this. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MakeupFanNow on 2/24/2013 11:19:00 PM more reviews by MakeupFanNow

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Well, the wipes did the job and removed my make up, but it stung my eyes. They hurt so much I was really worried I'd damaged my skin around my eyes. Thankfully there was no swelling or blemishes, just some redness and irritation.

I don't know how well the packaging will keep the towelettes moist. I am putting it in a separate ziplock bag just in case, but that's another mark in the minus column.

I liked the smell and it did work well, but the pain around my eyes was too much. I suppose I can use them up on my neck and other parts of my face, but I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 2/19/2013 5:59:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The problem with this is not the actual product but the packaging. The seal doesn't hold and the wipes dry out. I had to rehydrate them with regular makeup remover to use them. Huggies baby wipes work much better and are a lot cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Biannca412 on 12/1/2012 1:36:00 PM more reviews by Biannca412

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. i have very dry skin usually. and sometimes when im on the run i only have time to remove my makeup and then apply fresh makeup. so i bought these wipes to clean off the old. immediately i could feel the oily residue on my hands and it left an oily sheen on my usually too dry face. and when i tried to apply my makeup it wouldnt stay on. if you use this wash your face after. kind of defeating the purpose of the wipes. i would avoid this product all together.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 4Bella on 11/20/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by 4Bella

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great to remove waterproof mascara. Very light fragrance. Sufficient packaging. Good, inexpensive product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hollygolithely on 11/1/2012 11:05:00 PM more reviews by hollygolithely

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like these at all. They weren't very wet and didn't seem to remove my makeup at all. I felt like I was really tugging at my skin, too. Very disappointed. I will not repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 2sillybugs on 10/2/2012 7:19:00 PM more reviews by 2sillybugs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These wipes are very effective at removing makeup and waterproof mascara. The cloths are very moist and soft however, they are highly fragranced so I will not be re-purchasing them. Also, they leave a very oily feel on the skin. I immediately wash with another cleanser after I use these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mmgray on 9/28/2012 1:16:00 AM more reviews by mmgray

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

3-4 days after using these wipes on my face I get horrible cystic type zits that take weeks to heal. They're great for eye make up removal, but as far as everything else I would not recommend using them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azgirl929 on 9/23/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by azgirl929

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

First time I have used make-up removal sheets... LOVE this product! I wash my face first then use these after to remove any face and eye makeup residue. It leaves my skin very soft and clean. Costco here I come!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products