Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(383 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 taelrzs on 3/3/2013 5:48:00 PM more reviews by taelrzs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

These wipes are so gentle but really get off every bit of makeup, including my waterproof mascara. It has a light smell and my skin feels so soft after using this. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MakeupFanNow on 2/24/2013 11:19:00 PM more reviews by MakeupFanNow

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Well, the wipes did the job and removed my make up, but it stung my eyes. They hurt so much I was really worried I'd damaged my skin around my eyes. Thankfully there was no swelling or blemishes, just some redness and irritation.

I don't know how well the packaging will keep the towelettes moist. I am putting it in a separate ziplock bag just in case, but that's another mark in the minus column.

I liked the smell and it did work well, but the pain around my eyes was too much. I suppose I can use them up on my neck and other parts of my face, but I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 2/19/2013 5:59:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The problem with this is not the actual product but the packaging. The seal doesn't hold and the wipes dry out. I had to rehydrate them with regular makeup remover to use them. Huggies baby wipes work much better and are a lot cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Biannca412 on 12/1/2012 1:36:00 PM more reviews by Biannca412

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. i have very dry skin usually. and sometimes when im on the run i only have time to remove my makeup and then apply fresh makeup. so i bought these wipes to clean off the old. immediately i could feel the oily residue on my hands and it left an oily sheen on my usually too dry face. and when i tried to apply my makeup it wouldnt stay on. if you use this wash your face after. kind of defeating the purpose of the wipes. i would avoid this product all together.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 4Bella on 11/20/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by 4Bella

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great to remove waterproof mascara. Very light fragrance. Sufficient packaging. Good, inexpensive product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hollygolithely on 11/1/2012 11:05:00 PM more reviews by hollygolithely

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like these at all. They weren't very wet and didn't seem to remove my makeup at all. I felt like I was really tugging at my skin, too. Very disappointed. I will not repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 2sillybugs on 10/2/2012 7:19:00 PM more reviews by 2sillybugs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These wipes are very effective at removing makeup and waterproof mascara. The cloths are very moist and soft however, they are highly fragranced so I will not be re-purchasing them. Also, they leave a very oily feel on the skin. I immediately wash with another cleanser after I use these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mmgray on 9/28/2012 1:16:00 AM more reviews by mmgray

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

3-4 days after using these wipes on my face I get horrible cystic type zits that take weeks to heal. They're great for eye make up removal, but as far as everything else I would not recommend using them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azgirl929 on 9/23/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by azgirl929

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

First time I have used make-up removal sheets... LOVE this product! I wash my face first then use these after to remove any face and eye makeup residue. It leaves my skin very soft and clean. Costco here I come!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alosha on 9/1/2012 5:05:00 PM more reviews by Alosha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE these things. I actually currently have the bottle of eyemakeup remover, which is basically the same thing but the cloths are much easier because they have EXACTLY the right amount of remover on them. Even though they feel barely damp, they actually end up having just enough to not feel greasy. They take absolutely everything off, even my ridiculously thick waterproof eyeliner, and you'll probably only need 1 towelette to get the job done (seriously, my makeup is REALLY heavy and it comes off fine). There is a slight residue but it dries quickly, or you can just wipe it off with a washcloth or something. These don't dry out my skin in the slightest, and they are really convenient. The only thing I don't like is that the flap on the packaging doesn't always stick back down, which makes the cloths dry out. I definitely recommend these, even though they aren't probably the best value on the market for makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products