Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(376 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 mmgray on 9/28/2012 1:16:00 AM more reviews by mmgray

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

3-4 days after using these wipes on my face I get horrible cystic type zits that take weeks to heal. They're great for eye make up removal, but as far as everything else I would not recommend using them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azgirl929 on 9/23/2012 12:54:00 AM more reviews by azgirl929

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

First time I have used make-up removal sheets... LOVE this product! I wash my face first then use these after to remove any face and eye makeup residue. It leaves my skin very soft and clean. Costco here I come!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alosha on 9/1/2012 5:05:00 PM more reviews by Alosha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE these things. I actually currently have the bottle of eyemakeup remover, which is basically the same thing but the cloths are much easier because they have EXACTLY the right amount of remover on them. Even though they feel barely damp, they actually end up having just enough to not feel greasy. They take absolutely everything off, even my ridiculously thick waterproof eyeliner, and you'll probably only need 1 towelette to get the job done (seriously, my makeup is REALLY heavy and it comes off fine). There is a slight residue but it dries quickly, or you can just wipe it off with a washcloth or something. These don't dry out my skin in the slightest, and they are really convenient. The only thing I don't like is that the flap on the packaging doesn't always stick back down, which makes the cloths dry out. I definitely recommend these, even though they aren't probably the best value on the market for makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AuNatural716 on 9/1/2012 11:52:00 AM more reviews by AuNatural716

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

omg these were awful!! I had been wary that these might end up being too greasy for my face because as an ingredient-list-scavenger, I have found that palmimates usually clog me up and I avoid them in result. But I decided to try these after a friend recced them and after seeing how popular they were everywhere so I tried them out...well 3-4 days later, I got huge deep breakouts where I never even break out at all!! I mean, I had quite a monster form in between my eyebrows and I had a scatter of big red zits all located on my upper lip!! I immediately knew it was the wipe b/c it was the only thing I changed in my routine and I wiped it on my upper lip but probably forgot to wash my upper lip off with face cleanser b/c I ALWAYS wash off wipe residue. Nonetheless, still got a big honker on my forhead where I washed this off and overall my face felt SO BUMPY all the while I used this, so that was depressing. I have since went back to the big cosmetic no-no of using unscented baby wipes to remove makeup and ever since then my face has cleared up and healed over completely!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 8/31/2012 1:39:00 PM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

These are the best make up wipes I have ever used. These are the only towelettes moist enough to remove all of my make up in one towel. Sometimes I have a little bit of foundation/concealer left behind, but instead of wasting another wipe I use some cotton pads and some toner, and it takes care of the small trace left behind :) These don't dry out my skin, they are really soothing and I really love the way they smell. I've been using these for like 4 years. My only complaint is the sticker, I wish I could close the box because it would keep the towelettes much more moist. They also are really good at removing my eye make up.I kinda feel like these are expensive because I wish they gave you more wipes, and I'm usually too tired to wash my face most nights. but these are awesome :) highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mufiend on 8/19/2012 3:05:00 AM more reviews by Mufiend

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This removed all my makeup well except for waterproof mascara. I had to go over my lashes repeatedly and even with the first few swipes, my lashes would come off which is not the case when I use Neutrogena's Oil-Free Make Up Remover. It's handy to take on a trip, but I'd have to change my mascara to use it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusdragonfly on 8/13/2012 5:10:00 PM more reviews by taurusdragonfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Picked up a mini pack of these for a trip. Unfortunately, I should have stuck with the Ponds or yestocucumbers wipes. They did a good job of removing all makeup traces - even mascara, but these wipes also burned my skin and left a weird residue and puffy eyes the next morning. My skin and eyes can be sensitive, but still. I gave them to a friend who was on the trip with me and she ended up with a fine rash on her face after a second use. Stay away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 missd3x on 8/13/2012 5:53:00 AM more reviews by missd3x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I generally don't have sensitive skin. Never broke out from anything but these. Yes, they do the job they're supposed to do, but at what cost to me? And even on Revlon Colorstay foundation, I washed my face with an exfoliating scrubby pad and I was still washing it off after having used the makeup remover wipes. My face feels oily after using them, and it feels wet and gross. I don't recommend them. I bought a big box of them after hearing rave reviews, and I'm now stuck with about 90 wipes.. Not counting the same box size box my mother bought and had the very same results. I've never had acne, and it just doesn't run in the family, so I'm sure that it's these wipes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinknitemere on 8/4/2012 11:00:00 PM more reviews by pinknitemere

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wonderful effective, removes all traces of makeup! Without tugging, dosnt irritate eyes. Smells great! Dosnt dry out your skin. I wear a lot of makeup some days. And I towellette removes it all!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mikxoh on 7/16/2012 5:00:00 PM more reviews by mikxoh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have terrible skin Ė acne prone with active breakouts. I use makeup to cover up what I can during the day when Iím out and about. At the end of the day that makeup needs to come off! Cleansers have never done the job so I decided to invest in makeup removing wipes.


I actually had a friend remove eyeliner from my lower lash line with these years ago and it BURNED. Fast forward to more recent times I was in Vegas with the same friend and she still uses this stuff to get rid of her makeup. Giving it another go, I used one of from a travel size pack she had and wowwwwwww.
Foundation? Off.
Eyeshadow? Off, no problems at all
Waterproof mascara? BE GONE!
Waterproof eyeliner? Wiped off like water from a tableÖAND IT DIDNíT BURN!


Maybe my eye isnít so sensitive anymore since I wear eyeliner on my waterline all the time so thatís why it doesnít burn? Who knows, this stuff is amazing and Iím glad the sensitivity of it on my eyes is a mere memory.


The scent isnít overbearing and it does leave an EVER SO SLIGHTLY sticky residue but thatís fine since I always follow-up with my cleanser and facial care routine.


If you buy these packs individually itís around $6 for 25 sheets I believe at target but sweet Ďol costco sells these bad boys in a nice bulk pack Ė 4 packs of the 25 sheets plus 3 travel sized ones all for the comfy affordable price of ~$14! What a steal :> as long as I can keep buying these at such a great deal Iím gonna keep using them.
If youíre hesitant to buy the 25 sheets pack then pick up the travel sized ones [7 sheets per pack] at your local drugstore for ~$3!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products