Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(387 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Maryso on 4/20/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by Maryso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Good for quick makeup removing. My skin feels a little oily afterward, but they do work well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Arganique on 3/28/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Arganique

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Not a fan. It did remove some make-up but I didn't like the packaging. After a few times the glue dries up and the package doesn't seal properly, thus drying out the cloths. I also dislike the texture of the cloths, as I found them to be too harsh. Also, I had to wash my face after using these anyway, because it leaves some sticky residue. Will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Margie23a on 3/23/2013 11:58:00 AM more reviews by Margie23a

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

These are great wipes for removing stubborn waterproof mascara. You still need to be very gentle since you don't want to tug and pull and your eyes, and it does take many gentle swipes with one of these wipes to remove your mascara, but it is a great product. I still use my Ponds Cold Cream to remove my makeup (foundation, blush, etc.) but the wipes are great for mascara and other eye makeup. I find this pretty pricey, but CVS has these on sale frequently and I can often find a coupon to pair with it. Have also bough CVS's version of this and while it don't think it is quite as good, it is much cheaper and works pretty well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stellay on 3/4/2013 5:41:00 AM more reviews by stellay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I keep these wipes on hand when I am too lazy and tired to cleanse my face after a long night. They take off waterproof eye makeup reasonably well, though there's typically a bit of eye makeup residue left as I don't want to tug my eye area too much in the process of using these wipes. One wipe tends to do the job to take off a full face of makeup. I would take these with me on a trip or flight because they are consistently good. I haven't yet found the refill/travel packaging bad at all and none of the wipes have dried out thus far. I feel less guilty whenever I use these in lieu of properly washing my face with cleanser and water; at least I won't be going to bed with my makeup on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taelrzs on 3/3/2013 5:48:00 PM more reviews by taelrzs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

These wipes are so gentle but really get off every bit of makeup, including my waterproof mascara. It has a light smell and my skin feels so soft after using this. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MakeupFanNow on 2/24/2013 11:19:00 PM more reviews by MakeupFanNow

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Well, the wipes did the job and removed my make up, but it stung my eyes. They hurt so much I was really worried I'd damaged my skin around my eyes. Thankfully there was no swelling or blemishes, just some redness and irritation.

I don't know how well the packaging will keep the towelettes moist. I am putting it in a separate ziplock bag just in case, but that's another mark in the minus column.

I liked the smell and it did work well, but the pain around my eyes was too much. I suppose I can use them up on my neck and other parts of my face, but I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 2/19/2013 5:59:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The problem with this is not the actual product but the packaging. The seal doesn't hold and the wipes dry out. I had to rehydrate them with regular makeup remover to use them. Huggies baby wipes work much better and are a lot cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Biannca412 on 12/1/2012 1:36:00 PM more reviews by Biannca412

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. i have very dry skin usually. and sometimes when im on the run i only have time to remove my makeup and then apply fresh makeup. so i bought these wipes to clean off the old. immediately i could feel the oily residue on my hands and it left an oily sheen on my usually too dry face. and when i tried to apply my makeup it wouldnt stay on. if you use this wash your face after. kind of defeating the purpose of the wipes. i would avoid this product all together.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 4Bella on 11/20/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by 4Bella

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great to remove waterproof mascara. Very light fragrance. Sufficient packaging. Good, inexpensive product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hollygolithely on 11/1/2012 11:05:00 PM more reviews by hollygolithely

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like these at all. They weren't very wet and didn't seem to remove my makeup at all. I felt like I was really tugging at my skin, too. Very disappointed. I will not repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products