Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes

3.9

412 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Isostearyl Palmitate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hexylene Glycol, PEG 4 Laurate, PEG 6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Sucrose Cocoate, Carbomer, Sodium Hydroxide, Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Fragrance


on 7/8/2014 10:14:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have felt for awhile that I wasn't getting my face really clean when I washed it at night (religiously). I went in to Ulta and asked for recommendations, and the guy recommended these wipes.

They really do a good job! I do a "whole" face- foundation, blush, full eye makeup, lip liner, lipstick, etc. I wipe my eyes first, then the rest of my face. One wipe gets it all! I do then wash with my Murad clarifying cleanser. I feel like my face is really really clean, no makeup residue sitting in my pores.

My only gripe is there's 25 wipes to a package- you'd think they'd do 30 for a whole month's worth. Oh well. The first one I bought I got the one with the hard case, and bought the refill packs.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I havent bought these in a while, mostly because i couldnt afford them but these are probably my favorite wipes ever. They never left my face sticky like some did, they took away all my makeup and didnt break me out. by far my favorite, should diffently give it a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2014 5:39:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The new generation of eye liners - the gel and "intense" long-wear kind - are great but difficult to remove. I've been using eye make remover (Almay, Maybelline) and washing my face with Cerave or Neutrogena foaming cleanser at night. Despite this, I often wake up and see that I didn't remove all my eye makeup as evidenced by the black smears around my eyes. I tried the Neutrogena clothes primarily because they are easy to use. Some nights I just want to flop into bed and need something quick and easy to clean my face with. These clothes are excellent when it comes to removing makeup - even stubborn eye makeup. Will be stocking up on these!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2014 5:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

These makeup remover wipes are pretty amazing. I've tried many other brands and these are the ones that require the least amount of tugging and pulling, especially in the eye area.
It removed even my waterproof eyeliner and mascara.
The smell of them are heavenly; clean and refreshing.

However, I didn't give these 5 lippies as it left an oily residue on my skin and I usually have to wipe it off. And since I have oily/combo skin, the oiliness was a no-no for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/13/2014 4:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This, by far, has been the WORST make up removing product I've ever purchased... First of all, it doesn't remove my waterproof mascara AT ALL, as it claims on the package. It stings my eye area and leaves this really gross feeling wet film after I use it... And the smell was horrible.
I tried out this product because I had heard a lot of raving reviews and recommendations for it.
Never again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2014 9:59:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

These towelettes are heaven sent. They remove all of my makeup- eye and face- with no irritation or redness. I have very sensitive skin and eyes due to rosacea and have had no problems. Highly recommended.


on 2/4/2014 10:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Not great at removing waterproof mascara. Smell horrible and leave a residue. Went in the garbage. Do not buy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/3/2014 6:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So far so good. They smell good too! Takes off my "budgeproof" makeup with ease, it's pretty gentle. It does leave a residue, so I plan on only using these before I follow up with a cleanser, but in a pinch these will get you out of a bind... and your makeup.


on 1/21/2014 9:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I probably shouldn't be writing a review on this product, as I have only used them once and it was many many years ago. Therefore, I can't write a very thorough review about them. However, I do distinctly remember one thing I didn't like about them, and that was the fact that they made my skin feel really greasy and gross after using them. I have really oily skin as well, so it was not great. I can't comment on how well they removed my make-up, as I don't remember. But, I am not willing to repurchase them to find out, as my memory of the way they made my skin feel afterwards is enough to make me not want to buy them again. I am currently using the Biore make-up removing towelettes, and they are my favourite make-up wipes ever (so far).


on 1/19/2014 11:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First off, thank you Neutrogena for making these wipes. These are the only wipes I ever use to remove my make-up. Now these things actually work! They remove just about every trace of make up, I even use them to remove my eye make-up and it seems to do just fine and I wear waterproof of everything, so that says a lot. They are soft and have never irritated my skin and they always stay moist even though I am not a fan of the packaging. I know they do have like the tiny bucket of these, but it's too pricey for me so i just stick to these re-fill packets. Anyway, I do love these wipes. Now I have tried some of the other Neutrogena wipes, I believe the pink grapefruit and the night calming one, but I like the originals better. I do want to try the deep clean oil-free ones, so if anybody has tried those, let me know please.

Overall very satisfied with this product and will continue to buy them.

Oh and I use this as my first step too my night routine, meaning I do use a cleanser, toner, and moisturizer. So I don't rely on it to fully cleanse my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top