MAC • Sheertone Shimmer Blush - Ambering Rose • Blush

rated 4.4(104 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Lux77 on 5/10/2010 7:37:00 PM more reviews by Lux77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This a really pretty and different color, I'm a fair NW 15 and I've learned how to make any color work on my lol, even this one, just takes a light hand ot a fan brush. On me its a bronzish reddish color, hard to explain really, very pretty no matter how you describe it lol. I have so many blushes, I will probably hit pan but if I did I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 5/8/2010 3:58:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Actually this is a good blush -- sheer and a lovely color. The color however is suitable for darker skins or WOC only.. and they should be young at that -- meaning no old bags like me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jrbmua on 5/8/2010 3:48:00 PM more reviews by jrbmua

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

PRO's
*Product is buildable -can go light or build it up but even a little can go a long way
*Color -rosy-light bronze with some shimmer -looks great on my Asian skin with yellow-gold tone. Looks like a natural blush after being out in the sun.
*Price
*Staying power -overall fair to good -may need to reapply when going from day to night. Though not sure how it would hold up for someone with more oily skin (I'm mostly oily at t-zone).
*Overall would consider repurcahsing but as this is my first and only blush I have, I would experiement with other blushes too.
CON's
None.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 han567 on 3/27/2010 12:50:00 AM more reviews by han567

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Lovely blusher, I think it would look great on tanned skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Blackrosesyellow on 3/17/2010 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Blackrosesyellow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ambering Rose is beautiful! The color is a rose/copper/brown/flushed hybrid. It is highly pigmented and more shimmery than some other blushes I own so being kind of pale I stipple this on instead of sweep or swirl it on. It makes my cheeks look like they would after being outside for a long time in the winter. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taciturnxlove on 2/21/2010 9:33:00 PM more reviews by taciturnxlove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love the color, hate the shimmer! On my NC45 skin, it gives me that flushed, my cheeks, kind of look. In fact, if it wasn't for all the shimmer, it would look as if I was just blushing. The shimmer isn't super chunky or obvious, but it is definitely noticeable. I have no complaints, I just wish they made a MATTE version of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PhanieRajh on 1/19/2010 3:18:00 PM more reviews by PhanieRajh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ambering Rose - not one of my colours. A coral/peach/pink colour with lots and lots of gold shimmer. Too much going on for a blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* halfpastsunday on 12/23/2009 12:28:00 AM more reviews by halfpastsunday

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ambering Rose is a fairly dark copper/red blush shade with just a bit of shimmer in it. A little goes a long way. I am an NC42 and I think this compliments my skintone fairly well. I just have to be careful and make sure I blend it in well. This is an especially great shade during the winter season, when you want rosy cheeks during the cold weather. I just don't think I'd purchase this again since it is a pretty dark shade. I prefer plum/peachy shades.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kala89 on 11/22/2009 10:56:00 AM more reviews by kala89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love it! It is basically my everyday blush for the winter. I am nc44 or 45 and I am in love with this blush. Another thing...the container will last forever! I've had it for more than 2 years and just recently panned it! A look I love is very neutral with a little application of this blush and red lips. One thing that u don't really want to do is have really dark eye liner and heavy on this blush. It is just not a good look, nevertheless this blush is amazing on tan people.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsZee89 on 11/12/2009 1:29:00 PM more reviews by MsZee89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My 1st MAC blush! I love it soo much... it is perfect for dark skin tones!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products