MAC • Blankety • Lipstick

rated 4.1(364 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missashley884 on 2/9/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by missashley884

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great nude color for me, nc37. It is an amplified finish which I love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaylyn85 on 2/8/2012 2:07:00 AM more reviews by jaylyn85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I had given up on finding a mac nude lipstick that i loved until now that is. Blankety is a soft nude with pink undertones. This color looks vastly different inside then outside. Inside I would have said it had beige undertones and that it was a true nude however outside, on my skin at least it is a very pinky brown. I absolutely love this color, it glides on so smoothly and coats the lips in an opaque color. Lasting power however is not its strong point, it lasted about an hour on my lips and that was with no eating or drinking, but since i carry it around with me I have no problem about reapplying. If you have cool undertones then this may be a nude you love. I am very fair with very pinky cool undertones and this nude does not make me look dead or like i have concealer on my lips

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allthecolours on 2/5/2012 10:49:00 AM more reviews by allthecolours

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Blankety is pretty understated...it's not an in-your-face kind of lipstick at all, which makes it great for wearing at work or when you want something that's subtle and just completes your look. On my skin tone it appears as a slight pink-mauve toned colour. It's not too dark, not too light. The amplified formula is so smooth and creamy, looks great on the lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupphd on 2/4/2012 10:57:00 PM more reviews by makeupphd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful nude lipcolor with cool pink undertones. My skin ranges from about NC30-NC37 with olive undertones and this color is really pretty on, complementing my cool coloring. I thought cherish from MAC was my perfect nude, but this shade definitely rivals it (Cherish has more brownie undertones). The amplified finish makes this lipstick very creamy and opaque and moisturizing. I'm so glad I swapped for it! However, I do have fairest nude from L'oreal and they're virtually identical on- swatched on the hand they look slightly different, but once applied fairest nude is an amazing dupe. The only real difference is that fairest nude is not as pigmented so you have to apply a few more times to get the same saturation of color. It's funny bc when I wore fairest nude my lesbian (very sporty, non-girly) friend commented that my lips looked great and when I wore blankety my husband (very sporty, non-girly lol) also commented that my lipstick color was very nice- these comments coming from two ppl I know have no interest in make-up assure me that this shade is good on me! ha! I'm still glad I have both shades, but if you're on a budget or already have fairest nude, then you definitely don't need blankety. However, if you are choosing between the two, I'd go for blankety bc I feel you end up using fairest nude more quickly since you need to apply more to get the same pay-off- you end up spending about the same when you really do the math. I'll definitely be repurchasing blankety.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NeryLoo on 1/15/2012 11:49:00 PM more reviews by NeryLoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm an NC 25 and have been looking for the best nude lipstick that wouldn't make me look ill or like i had white lips, so after trying out many this was the one that was the perfect nude for my skin tone, definitely the only nude I will ever need. Very happy indeed :)!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lightgirl on 12/19/2011 4:05:00 PM more reviews by lightgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Earlier I wrote a bad review for Blankety but now that I truly understand my skin coloring and nude lipsticks (been doing a lot of trial and error and internet research) ILOVE it. It is a perfect nude for my skin tone... just slightly darker than my natural lip. It has just the right amount of pink to make it not look like concealer. It is very similar to honeylove so If you don't want matte, try this! NC15/NW20 for reference.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gemgirrl on 12/6/2011 12:41:00 PM more reviews by gemgirrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lipstick! I have tried so many nudes by many different brands, trying to find the "right one" I have medium nc40 skin, and this color looks great on me! I'm so excited about this discovery that, because the only way I can buy Mac products is online, I'm going to buy a couple more tubes to stock up.
The packaging is very nice, kind of like a black bullet-shape, and I find the lipstick goes on so creamy and smooth, and it is highly pigmented. I like that it is not a matte - I wasn't as crazy about Honeylove, as I find I always have to use a gloss over it. I also love the scent, sort of chocolatey.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zena6000 on 11/11/2011 8:34:00 PM more reviews by Zena6000

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After trying several nudes without much success, this Amplified creme actually worked.

A light application looks a bit dark and somewhat flat on me, so I tried brushing on a bit of Sheen Supreme Happy Hibiscus before applying Blankety out of the tube.

That did it, the result is a nice combination of shine and pale yet animated color.

By itself, Blankety has a bit of gray in it, but is proving to be versatile and compatible with other lippys to create custom colors.

It sets rather quickly but does not feel odd, I'd say it wears better than most lipsticks through beverages and lunch, requiring just a slight touch-up.

This one is a very welcome addition to the color palate!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dcabc on 11/4/2011 8:35:00 PM more reviews by dcabc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Love this opaque, creamy, nude lippie to cover my pigmented lips without making me look washed out. I agree that it's more beige than pink on me, so it looks even better when paired with Rimmel's Eastend Snob, my HG pink l/l. Formula is Amplified Creme, my favorite by MAC. Also looks amazing topped with Dreamy or Oyster Girl lipglasses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Evvyness on 11/4/2011 8:27:00 PM more reviews by Evvyness

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE LOVE THIS LIPSTICK! The HG nude for me, I already have repurchased. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products