MAC • Vegas Volt • Lipstick

rated 4.4(167 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GucciDiva on 8/4/2012 11:08:00 AM more reviews by GucciDiva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful color...if used properly.
I have pale, neutral toned skin. Most lipsticks that have orange in them look awful on me. This works.
Don't apply it straight from the tube or you will get a ghastly pale orange with white undertones. Apply it on well-moisturized (but not slick lips) by dabbing it on with your finger. This way, you can get any coverage from a very slight coral tint to full-on coral, but it wont have the harshness that lipstick often does when applied from the tube.
This is an orange-based coral, but it somehow harmonizes with my skin. It's bright but not distracting, it doesn't look jarring or obnoxious. I've found it to pair very well with NARS Sex Appeal blush, the peachy-coral complements this perfectly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kittea on 7/8/2012 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Kittea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I think like quite a few other ladies, I was expecting this to be a pit pinker and more coral like in the pictures shown above. I think the color of my very pigmented, cool red lips turns this lipstick into a more orange shade on me. I really like it though! It is not as hard to pull off as so many straight up orange lipsticks, but it definitely still has that pop. Amplified formulas are the most drying on me though, and also the most difficult to work with. I always just dab them very lightly over my lips until I get the intensity I desire, rather that gliding them on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LuHu82 on 6/15/2012 4:11:00 PM more reviews by LuHu82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love it. Fun. Moisturising (as lipsticks go). Sturdy container. Great quality. Perfect bright but not too bright coral on my n15 skintone. Price is reasonable at 13.50 too. I'd buy again if I ran out. Not a 5 because it's not HG material.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vgirlygirl on 5/24/2012 12:32:00 PM more reviews by vgirlygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Oh boy. I was looking for a coraly-red color for Summer and bought this from MAC. I'm really disappointed-it looks like neon orange on my face, it's really not flattering. I'm NC30 dark blond hair and green eyes and Iove reds and brighter colors, but this one is really off for me. The hunt for a pretty coral/red continues.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 evangelia92 on 5/19/2012 4:42:00 PM more reviews by evangelia92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick!
I have black hair,medium skintone and light brown eyes.
At first I thought I would look like snow white but OH MY GOSH!
It is the perfect "summer time is here" lipstick!
Also, like the formula (amplified) cause is not so drying and lasts a good couple of hours without retouching it at ALL!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 r0 on 4/21/2012 7:52:00 PM more reviews by r0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This color is amazing!!! It's probably my favorite color for the spring. I know for some it might be a little light for your taste, but try pairing it with a red lip liner. The results are amazing, definitely a day to night look. Day time wearing it bare or for night amping it up a bit and filling lips with a red lip liner. If you are not satisfied with the color I recommend doing this. =]

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tadukhipa on 3/20/2012 12:02:00 AM more reviews by tadukhipa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

loooove the color. it's just so bright and i love how it's hard to tell whether it's orange or red or whatever.
it's pretty easy to apply with a brush and the color is still so intense on the lips.
however it dries like crazy. I always use the body shop cocoa butter lip balm before applying it but still it dries my lips in about 30 minutes.
i'm starting to worry that all mac lipsticks dry my lips so bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* addercat on 3/16/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by addercat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow. I bought the Revlon Lip Butter in peach parfait, which is also kind of an orangey peachy color and loved it and I'm glad I did because I never would have bought Vegas Volt otherwise. I steer more towards nudes and pinks and some reds, though I'm just getting into wearing lipstick daily so I tend to stick more neutral. Anyway, I LOVE Vegas Volt! It's just so flattering! I'm NW20-25. The MAC artist also talked me into What A Blast! pro longwear lip pencil, which is basically a perfect match FYI. Has the usual lovely MAC lipstick consistency and delish vanilla scent. If you're scared of the orangetasticness of it like I was just try it!! You may be pleasantly surprised.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Merrie1 on 3/12/2012 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Merrie1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Sooooo... orangey lipstick. Yes, I saw Something About Mary. Yes, I typically equate coral/orange lips with 80 year old sexpots.

HOWEVER!

While breezing past the MAC counter I saw this pretty light coraly lippie and a darker coral gloss. I don't like gloss. I feel like a piece of flypaper with it on. But I liked the color combo.

So the MAC SA told me to try this lipstick (which if I knew it was called Vegas Volt I'd say stuff it because it fits into my 80 year old cougar stereotype... ya know.. sitting at the slots with a butt hanging out of her mouth and her purple hair pincurled to the roof) .. Anyway..

I love it! I am a lollipop red or MAC lust (neutral) type girl and anything bright is typically a no-no to me out of that limited palette. I also am lazy as hell so my favorite lipsticks leave lovely stains on my lips because the whole hand to fish around in purse to lip motion is too much effort more than once a day.

This is a lovely color. Orangey, corally, pretty. It left a really cute lip color when it faded. I have (some variation) of red hair (I was born clowney orange and have made it my life mission to change the shade from deep red to orange often) .. At this moment my hair is a deep true red and this lipstick compliments it. Redheads should wear corals anyways imo.

So when first applied it's awesome on me. And is also a wicked pretty stain hours later. I lucked out (VEGAS.. get it? hahaha) and got the last tube. Hopefully this stays as part of the collection so I can get another when I use it up.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunkissed28 on 2/21/2012 10:11:00 AM more reviews by sunkissed28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love, love, love this lipstick! Bought it this weekend after stopping into Mac to browse for a new "summer" lipstick. Fell in love as soon as the lady put it on me. It complements my skin perfectly and really brightens up any look I think. I have worn it everyday this week and have gotten tons of compliments already! Definitely worth buying!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products