MAC • Vegas Volt • Lipstick

rated 4.3(171 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Boxerface on 12/1/2012 8:18:00 AM more reviews by Boxerface

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Vibrant Fun Color!

It is an Orange Coral that looks super on everyone. I was afraid to get an organge lipstick, imagining the tacky orange look of the character Magda in the movie Something about Mary... this is so far from that look.

If you are looking for a creamy intensely pigmented color that brightens your skin this is it. I bought this last spring and I still love it. Vegas Volt is one of those lipsticks that make the rest of your skin just gorgeous. You could wear just this lipstick and no other cosmetic and you would look perfect. It is a full coverage lipstick that pops with color. Every lady needs a coral lipstick in their collection that is a last minute go to. This is it. It is moisturising and stays put. I find some of the more moisturizing lipsticks don't last but this Mac one lasted 3-4 hours for me. The color is vibrant without being tacky.

Get one for someone's holiday stocking or a surprise birthday gift. She will love it!!!!!!!!!!

my skin is NC20, ELDW Bone/Linen. Clarins 104

my daughter who has this lipstick too has NW15, ELDW Bone, LORAC Porcelain 1, and Covergirl Ivory

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jinglingjambo on 11/25/2012 5:48:00 PM more reviews by jinglingjambo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this but it is so much brighter than I thought it was instore!

I bought this in Autumn because I was going on holiday but this is no A/W colour, so I have to wait until Summer so I can wear this again. I don't know if it's just my skintone (NW15/20) but this is just too bright on me so I apply it lightly and use it as more of a tint.
When I was on holiday, I put a slick on Ramblin' Rose over the top and it looked sooo nice so I recommend that for anyone who is in sunnier weather at the mo!
This isn't drying at all and is very long-lasting.
The only reason I wouldn't buy this again is because I don't think the rare occasions I would wear it would justify the point of buying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 imgracekelly on 11/20/2012 9:29:00 PM more reviews by imgracekelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Very nice coral color. Goes on smoothly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cara_M on 8/31/2012 12:21:00 PM more reviews by Cara_M

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This color looks just awful on my NW20 skin - a weird orange peach that really jars with my complexion. Such a shame - the pics on makeupalley show a gorgeous coral with reddish pink undertones, but I don't get any of those on my lips. Formulation and packaging etc are all fine - the 3 rating is just due to the colour, which I find so hard to wear :( Next time I must remember to test before I buy!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beauty4Ashes on 8/31/2012 12:04:00 PM more reviews by Beauty4Ashes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Vegas Volt is a strikingly beautiful color that is complementary on my deep, warm toned skin. It's creamy, opaque and moisturizing. Although I don't reach for this color often, it's a favorite of mine during the sunnier months and on weekends. The color is about as daring of a color as I prefer to wear, but not clownish looking at all. Vegas Volt is a fun addition to my collection. Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GucciDiva on 8/4/2012 11:08:00 AM more reviews by GucciDiva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful color...if used properly.
I have pale, neutral toned skin. Most lipsticks that have orange in them look awful on me. This works.
Don't apply it straight from the tube or you will get a ghastly pale orange with white undertones. Apply it on well-moisturized (but not slick lips) by dabbing it on with your finger. This way, you can get any coverage from a very slight coral tint to full-on coral, but it wont have the harshness that lipstick often does when applied from the tube.
This is an orange-based coral, but it somehow harmonizes with my skin. It's bright but not distracting, it doesn't look jarring or obnoxious. I've found it to pair very well with NARS Sex Appeal blush, the peachy-coral complements this perfectly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kittea on 7/8/2012 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Kittea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I think like quite a few other ladies, I was expecting this to be a pit pinker and more coral like in the pictures shown above. I think the color of my very pigmented, cool red lips turns this lipstick into a more orange shade on me. I really like it though! It is not as hard to pull off as so many straight up orange lipsticks, but it definitely still has that pop. Amplified formulas are the most drying on me though, and also the most difficult to work with. I always just dab them very lightly over my lips until I get the intensity I desire, rather that gliding them on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LuHu82 on 6/15/2012 4:11:00 PM more reviews by LuHu82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love it. Fun. Moisturising (as lipsticks go). Sturdy container. Great quality. Perfect bright but not too bright coral on my n15 skintone. Price is reasonable at 13.50 too. I'd buy again if I ran out. Not a 5 because it's not HG material.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vgirlygirl on 5/24/2012 12:32:00 PM more reviews by vgirlygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Oh boy. I was looking for a coraly-red color for Summer and bought this from MAC. I'm really disappointed-it looks like neon orange on my face, it's really not flattering. I'm NC30 dark blond hair and green eyes and Iove reds and brighter colors, but this one is really off for me. The hunt for a pretty coral/red continues.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 evangelia92 on 5/19/2012 4:42:00 PM more reviews by evangelia92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick!
I have black hair,medium skintone and light brown eyes.
At first I thought I would look like snow white but OH MY GOSH!
It is the perfect "summer time is here" lipstick!
Also, like the formula (amplified) cause is not so drying and lasts a good couple of hours without retouching it at ALL!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products