Vichy • Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.4(180 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 shortsmallsweet on 5/24/2011 10:32:00 PM more reviews by shortsmallsweet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I like how fresh the gel cleanser smells and it cleans my skin very well. My combination skin loves it and it doesn't leave the eeky-squeaky-clean feel. In winter, it may leave my skin feeling a little tight after cleansing, but I apply my hydrating serum immediately and it solves the problem. A worthy drugstore gel cleanser to keep!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kcnguyen on 5/16/2011 1:20:00 AM more reviews by kcnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS CLEANSER! Although it seems like a hit or miss for some people, it was a total hit for me!

Honestly I feel as though this is one of the best cleansers I have ever used (and def the best acne one by far). I've gone high end to drug store with skin care and this one really made my skin feel clean. Every single time after I wash my face with this it feels baby soft and clean and the scent is quite nice too! This doesn't dry out my face at all, and I don't need a heavy moisturizer.

Worked great for me personally and sometimes you can get it in a kit where it's only 30 bucks and you get 100ml cleanser (which will last you a while) and the tri-activ moisturizer people rave about (which is just ok imo)

Worth a try and the price point isn't too ridiculous, very good product and I believe I will keep repurchasing this product unless I find something even better then this (which will be hard to find) :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rebonjour on 5/10/2011 3:48:00 PM more reviews by rebonjour

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I usually wait two weeks before forming any definite opinion on a skincare product, but I'm writing this review after two days of using the Normaderm gel cleanser because I can't use it anymore. My skin is acne-prone and shiny-to-oily on the forehead and nose. Vichy claims the product will mattify the skin, but in my experience, all this cleanser does is dry it out. The cleanser contains salicylic acid, which I'm suspecting is the culprit -- my face started flaking after the first wash with this product, and I needed to switch to a significantly heavier moisturizer to prevent it from absolutely drying out.


I can see the gel cleanser as being effective for people with relatively tolerant and very oily skin. However, if you consider yourself combination at all, and need to use a moisturizer for any reason, do not use this product as it will dry your skin out and end up aggravating your skin's moisture balance. This product was a disappointing experience for me, and it was made more frustrating by the $30+ price tag of the cleanser. I've had experience with Clean and Clear products that have done the same thing as Vichy. You are paying for the brand alone in buying this particular product. I do not recommend it for anyone, regardless of the oiliness of your skin or reputation of the Vichy line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleighc on 5/2/2011 10:39:00 AM more reviews by ashleighc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm in love with my skin for the first ever. I have always struggled with acne-prone skin, and I just assumed that was part and parcel of being a teenager. I did still try to fight against it though, and my doctor prescribed some antibiotics, which I took but stopped taking after I experienced bad reactions, one of which was red rashes showing up on my body. I then started using this cleanser, alongside the Normaderm toner and hydrating care, in a morning and nightly three step routine, and I could rave on and on about the results. My blemishes are near enough altogether gone, my dark acne scaring has improved (so much so that I don't wear concealer anymore, 5 months down the line), my pores on my cheeks have shrunken, and together with the hydrating care, my oily skin is much more matte. I must add that I always make sure that I wash my skin properly, for three minutes at least, in a circular motion, making sure that the product has worked into a lather. I also always, always use toner after this, especially at the end of the day, to make sure that every last speck of foundation has left the premises. This worked for me and suffice it to say that this is my skin care range and routine for life now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keshialee on 4/26/2011 4:44:00 PM more reviews by keshialee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product on and off for about two years. I absolutely love it! Nothing can compare to the clean feel, a product doesn't need to foam up to work. You skin is left feeling squeaky clean. A good moisturizer will combat the dryness!

Recommend 110%

For reference, I am a WOC nc44

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bini85 on 4/25/2011 11:09:00 AM more reviews by bini85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this cleanser. My skin is pretty sensitive and this product unclogged my pores and didn't make me break out at all. It really gets all the makeup off. You can feel the clean after you wash you face. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Brimstone on 4/23/2011 3:37:00 AM more reviews by Brimstone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Lately, my skin has become extremely acne prone, but only on my forehead. I was introduced to this product, along with the toner, and the tri-activ anti-imperfection hydrating care by one of the cosmetic workers at Shoppers Drugmart. While the hydrating care did moisturize my skin a little bit better, the cleansing gel did absolutely nothing for me. In fact, I'm positive it made my forehead worse! Now it's like a war zone! Pimples are just poping up over night. I am very disappointed with this product. For the price that I paid for all three products ( $30.00 for the gel cleanser and hydrating care and another $20.00 for the toner), was defintely not worth it. This product is way too expensive, and a complete failure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 skygazer on 4/15/2011 11:34:00 AM more reviews by skygazer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Eh. I don't understand what's wrong with this product, but it broke me out super badly, didn't soothe my sensitive skin, and worse, CLOGGED MY PORES. My forehead has never fully healed after using this product, I ended up with milia seeds (omg) which required exfoliating =( Don't use this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Luciel86 on 4/2/2011 5:37:00 PM more reviews by Luciel86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I cannot recommend this product since this broke me out so bad. I have some acne time to time but after using this my face gone mad and I had some bad cystic acne period. No way I will use this again. I use it to clean my brushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CamiChicken on 3/19/2011 9:54:00 PM more reviews by CamiChicken

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very nice cleanser .

It lasted more than a year ( the 200 ml bottle) even when I used it twice a day, every day.

It lefts my skin feeling smooth and very clean.

I have mixed skin type, the zone around my nose is VERY dry and this dried up even more, so I had to use a moisturizer after this.

it has some strong cologne-like smell that I didn't like at all tho. but overall this worked very well ! In my opinion I couldn't find any cleanser better than this one. I tried Clinique and didn't like it how harsh it was for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Cleansers products