Vichy • Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.4(187 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ivyn on 9/11/2011 9:03:00 AM more reviews by ivyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I enjoy using this cleanser and was surprised that it's not over drying as I do found most oil control cleanser dries out the skin.

It's gentle, refreshing and cleans well. My skin is smooth after use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emilyheartsmakeup on 8/2/2011 3:20:00 PM more reviews by emilyheartsmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is good, but not great for my skin. I have some acne and it clears it up pretty good, but I still get one or two big pimples every week. I bought this about three weeks ago and I think it starts to work a lot better after 4-5 weeks or so I have heard. This product smells good and feels good to rub on my face, but the afterwards feeling isn't as nice. I probably perfer Avon Clearskin to this product. I find it works better, but costs a little bit more. Avon makes my skin feel great during and after use. Vichy's cost is a little expensive, but if it works for you its worth it. So, I find it works okay for my skin. It mostly clears up old acne scars and that which is great, but not so much new acne.. I use this product mixed with Avon Clearskin Spot Treatment and it works so great because of the sylicid acid. Which concludes to clearing up new and old acne then. I would say I'll probably buy this product again unless I go back to Avon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rylko on 6/22/2011 6:02:00 AM more reviews by Rylko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Recently changed my skincare routine about a month ago. I have noticed some changes to my skin - less breakouts! But, my skin is still blemished and red. I don't think it helps much in this department. I have oily skin and mild acne. I suggest using this product once a day, and a milder cleanser in the night, or else it might be too drying for your skin. It does help in oil control, a little goes a long way. Just one pump is enough to cleanse your skin! I feel the normaderm range is pretty good for people with combination to oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nithlk on 6/21/2011 8:21:00 AM more reviews by nithlk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have an oily, acne prone skin. last few weeks i have been having terrible acne/pimples and black heads. I started using this about a week ago and I am very happy with it. It actually reduced the redness on the first day itself and now my skin is almost free of acne. I know it's a bit to early to give an opinion but so far this has been amazing.
I also use the day moisturizer during the day and as well as in the night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janicedgonzales on 6/17/2011 1:59:00 AM more reviews by janicedgonzales

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I personally love this stuff. It does a great job removing make up and it doesn't leave my skin feeling tight. In terms of fighting acne/ blemish prone skin this really won't do the job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blinkyuk on 6/2/2011 11:56:00 AM more reviews by blinkyuk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have excessively oily skin and I thought I'd give this product a try after reading loads of recommendations and the claims of it smoothing imperfections and calming the skin's oils. I used it along with the normal daytime moisturiser and the night one for about 3 months. A little goes a long way but unfortunately I didn't think this was a miracle product. It didn't make my skin any worse but it didn't make it any better either. If your skin is as ridiculously oily as mine I doubt it will work and I can't say it faded any scars! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tys1991 on 5/31/2011 9:49:00 AM more reviews by tys1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This cleansers is very nice to me, its is very refreshing after using it, it can keep my face not too oily. Its a lil bit pricey but it can be used for v long, alrdy two months i m using it, but i had only used up 1/3 of the bottle. Worth it!

ps: do not used too much, it may caused ur face drying out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shortsmallsweet on 5/24/2011 10:32:00 PM more reviews by shortsmallsweet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I like how fresh the gel cleanser smells and it cleans my skin very well. My combination skin loves it and it doesn't leave the eeky-squeaky-clean feel. In winter, it may leave my skin feeling a little tight after cleansing, but I apply my hydrating serum immediately and it solves the problem. A worthy drugstore gel cleanser to keep!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kcnguyen on 5/16/2011 1:20:00 AM more reviews by kcnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS CLEANSER! Although it seems like a hit or miss for some people, it was a total hit for me!

Honestly I feel as though this is one of the best cleansers I have ever used (and def the best acne one by far). I've gone high end to drug store with skin care and this one really made my skin feel clean. Every single time after I wash my face with this it feels baby soft and clean and the scent is quite nice too! This doesn't dry out my face at all, and I don't need a heavy moisturizer.

Worked great for me personally and sometimes you can get it in a kit where it's only 30 bucks and you get 100ml cleanser (which will last you a while) and the tri-activ moisturizer people rave about (which is just ok imo)

Worth a try and the price point isn't too ridiculous, very good product and I believe I will keep repurchasing this product unless I find something even better then this (which will be hard to find) :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rebonjour on 5/10/2011 3:48:00 PM more reviews by rebonjour

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I usually wait two weeks before forming any definite opinion on a skincare product, but I'm writing this review after two days of using the Normaderm gel cleanser because I can't use it anymore. My skin is acne-prone and shiny-to-oily on the forehead and nose. Vichy claims the product will mattify the skin, but in my experience, all this cleanser does is dry it out. The cleanser contains salicylic acid, which I'm suspecting is the culprit -- my face started flaking after the first wash with this product, and I needed to switch to a significantly heavier moisturizer to prevent it from absolutely drying out.


I can see the gel cleanser as being effective for people with relatively tolerant and very oily skin. However, if you consider yourself combination at all, and need to use a moisturizer for any reason, do not use this product as it will dry your skin out and end up aggravating your skin's moisture balance. This product was a disappointing experience for me, and it was made more frustrating by the $30+ price tag of the cleanser. I've had experience with Clean and Clear products that have done the same thing as Vichy. You are paying for the brand alone in buying this particular product. I do not recommend it for anyone, regardless of the oiliness of your skin or reputation of the Vichy line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Cleansers products