Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel

3.3

193 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENT………….PURPOSE SALICYLIC ACID 0.5%............ ACNE TREATMENT INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: WATER • SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE • PEG-200 HYDROGENATED GLYCERYL PALMATE • DECYL GLUCOSIDE • GLYCERIN • PEG-120 METHYL GLUCOSE DIOLEATE • PEG-7 GLYCERYL COCOATE • TOTAROL • TRIETHANOLAMINE • GREEN 3 • SODIUM CITRATE • YELLOW 5 • DIPOTASSIUM GLYCYRRHIZATE • CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID • EPERUA FALCATA BARK EXTRACT • DEXTRIN • FRAGRANCE


on 1/21/2012 4:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This stuff supposed to help acne, and it literally does help acne. Acne just continues to increase, and grow on your face. It is really beyond me how a product which is supposed to get rid of acne, actually stimulates all the pimples. I used it for the two - three weeks and I kept getting more and more pimples, the moment I stopped, the pimples stopped too. Definitely not for people who are acne prone. Tossed it away.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This Vichy cleanser, as compared to some other cleansers I use depending on my skin condition, is probably the most inexpensive and I only recently started using it because I was getting a bit of a breakout on my chin, cheeks and forehead (due to some change in cosmetic products I believe). I was freaking out and was a bit unwilling to repurchase my Kiehl's blue cleansing gel again because well, honestly, the price point isn't that appealing. Vichy Normaderm came to my rescue. First, their spot cream is really great and helps reduce redness and swelling of any spots on face. I find this cleansing gel does its work as well and helping to clear up the breakouts and restore clarity to my skin. Hasn't yet helped with the skin texture yet as I think it'll still take a while for the skin to heal. Not very drying although if you're using this twice a day, 7 days a week I recommend you might feel some dryness in your cheeks. I noticed mine did when I was using it twice a day when the breakout was in its peak. Nonetheless, a good moisturiser and night cream for bedtime seems to sort it out. If your skin gets too dry, I reckon using it once a day shows its effects...hence, the 3 stars.


on 1/5/2012 12:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product really works! It might be quite expensive, but worth the pay. I feel my skin is much smoother now. The freshness after using this product stays in for a longer time, it takes away the dirt and oil completely.

If you are looking for a product that reduces oiliness, cleanses, keeps your skin smooth and also acts to reduce your acne little by little - Then don't think - Go for it!!


on 12/25/2011 4:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

When i buy this cleanser i dont have any expectation whatsoever, i bought it coz i origins cleanser is expensive and i was on a budget (i use origins purifying organic toner and origins make a difference moisturizer and they already cost me a lot as im still a student but i dont dare to trade those products with other brands bcoz they're so good). After using this, im hooked! Its non-drying, it washes off oily surface, and feels so clean and smooth afterwards. My skin is less bumpy even after 1st use. It smells ok, (lovely for some people). I will definitely repurchase coz it takes care of my oily and sometimes acne prone skin..especially few days before my period.


on 11/5/2011 1:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I am 3rd bottle while writing this review. I like this cleanser. I use in the evening wash (staying out all day w/ layers of skin care + cleansing oil usage). Only 2 pumps (well, normally I use more than that with other cleanser) clean well. I notice that I have less pimples and smoother skin. I barely feel any rough patch on my jaw nowadays. After washing, I don't feel tight & dry on my skin. That is great !

The price is a bit higher than I normally pay for a cleanser but I think it does a good job. So, I plan to buy another bottle after this one runs out.


on 10/12/2011 5:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This gel literally saved my life some years ago. At that time I had lots of breakouts and oily skin, I was sooo desperate that you cannot imagine. I have heard about this product and I gave it a chance, I bought it with the day cream and the exfoliator though.
I like the packaging with the pump, you can easily take out the gel, for the whole face you just need a very tiny bit (actually you can use this gel on your back or chest, too!)
The gel smells amazingly cool, lovely and fresh and stays with you for some time.
After I wash my face with it, my skin becomes very nice and smooth, and most importantly the formula is extremely effective, in such a very short time the amount of spots reduced and my skin became much more healthy and nice.
Today after some years I am still using this gel, now thanks to it my skin has no spots and it has turned to a regular combination skin type. I highly recommend this product to girls who have tried all drugstore or even high end stuff and wants to get rid of the spots forever and turning to their skin to spotless.


on 9/11/2011 9:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I enjoy using this cleanser and was surprised that it's not over drying as I do found most oil control cleanser dries out the skin.

It's gentle, refreshing and cleans well. My skin is smooth after use.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This product is good, but not great for my skin. I have some acne and it clears it up pretty good, but I still get one or two big pimples every week. I bought this about three weeks ago and I think it starts to work a lot better after 4-5 weeks or so I have heard. This product smells good and feels good to rub on my face, but the afterwards feeling isn't as nice. I probably perfer Avon Clearskin to this product. I find it works better, but costs a little bit more. Avon makes my skin feel great during and after use. Vichy's cost is a little expensive, but if it works for you its worth it. So, I find it works okay for my skin. It mostly clears up old acne scars and that which is great, but not so much new acne.. I use this product mixed with Avon Clearskin Spot Treatment and it works so great because of the sylicid acid. Which concludes to clearing up new and old acne then. I would say I'll probably buy this product again unless I go back to Avon.


on 6/22/2011 6:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Recently changed my skincare routine about a month ago. I have noticed some changes to my skin - less breakouts! But, my skin is still blemished and red. I don't think it helps much in this department. I have oily skin and mild acne. I suggest using this product once a day, and a milder cleanser in the night, or else it might be too drying for your skin. It does help in oil control, a little goes a long way. Just one pump is enough to cleanse your skin! I feel the normaderm range is pretty good for people with combination to oily skin.


on 6/21/2011 8:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have an oily, acne prone skin. last few weeks i have been having terrible acne/pimples and black heads. I started using this about a week ago and I am very happy with it. It actually reduced the redness on the first day itself and now my skin is almost free of acne. I know it's a bit to early to give an opinion but so far this has been amazing.
I also use the day moisturizer during the day and as well as in the night.


Back to Top