Vichy • Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.4(185 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Rylko on 6/22/2011 6:02:00 AM more reviews by Rylko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Recently changed my skincare routine about a month ago. I have noticed some changes to my skin - less breakouts! But, my skin is still blemished and red. I don't think it helps much in this department. I have oily skin and mild acne. I suggest using this product once a day, and a milder cleanser in the night, or else it might be too drying for your skin. It does help in oil control, a little goes a long way. Just one pump is enough to cleanse your skin! I feel the normaderm range is pretty good for people with combination to oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nithlk on 6/21/2011 8:21:00 AM more reviews by nithlk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have an oily, acne prone skin. last few weeks i have been having terrible acne/pimples and black heads. I started using this about a week ago and I am very happy with it. It actually reduced the redness on the first day itself and now my skin is almost free of acne. I know it's a bit to early to give an opinion but so far this has been amazing.
I also use the day moisturizer during the day and as well as in the night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janicedgonzales on 6/17/2011 1:59:00 AM more reviews by janicedgonzales

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I personally love this stuff. It does a great job removing make up and it doesn't leave my skin feeling tight. In terms of fighting acne/ blemish prone skin this really won't do the job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blinkyuk on 6/2/2011 11:56:00 AM more reviews by blinkyuk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have excessively oily skin and I thought I'd give this product a try after reading loads of recommendations and the claims of it smoothing imperfections and calming the skin's oils. I used it along with the normal daytime moisturiser and the night one for about 3 months. A little goes a long way but unfortunately I didn't think this was a miracle product. It didn't make my skin any worse but it didn't make it any better either. If your skin is as ridiculously oily as mine I doubt it will work and I can't say it faded any scars! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tys1991 on 5/31/2011 9:49:00 AM more reviews by tys1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This cleansers is very nice to me, its is very refreshing after using it, it can keep my face not too oily. Its a lil bit pricey but it can be used for v long, alrdy two months i m using it, but i had only used up 1/3 of the bottle. Worth it!

ps: do not used too much, it may caused ur face drying out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shortsmallsweet on 5/24/2011 10:32:00 PM more reviews by shortsmallsweet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I like how fresh the gel cleanser smells and it cleans my skin very well. My combination skin loves it and it doesn't leave the eeky-squeaky-clean feel. In winter, it may leave my skin feeling a little tight after cleansing, but I apply my hydrating serum immediately and it solves the problem. A worthy drugstore gel cleanser to keep!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kcnguyen on 5/16/2011 1:20:00 AM more reviews by kcnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS CLEANSER! Although it seems like a hit or miss for some people, it was a total hit for me!

Honestly I feel as though this is one of the best cleansers I have ever used (and def the best acne one by far). I've gone high end to drug store with skin care and this one really made my skin feel clean. Every single time after I wash my face with this it feels baby soft and clean and the scent is quite nice too! This doesn't dry out my face at all, and I don't need a heavy moisturizer.

Worked great for me personally and sometimes you can get it in a kit where it's only 30 bucks and you get 100ml cleanser (which will last you a while) and the tri-activ moisturizer people rave about (which is just ok imo)

Worth a try and the price point isn't too ridiculous, very good product and I believe I will keep repurchasing this product unless I find something even better then this (which will be hard to find) :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rebonjour on 5/10/2011 3:48:00 PM more reviews by rebonjour

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I usually wait two weeks before forming any definite opinion on a skincare product, but I'm writing this review after two days of using the Normaderm gel cleanser because I can't use it anymore. My skin is acne-prone and shiny-to-oily on the forehead and nose. Vichy claims the product will mattify the skin, but in my experience, all this cleanser does is dry it out. The cleanser contains salicylic acid, which I'm suspecting is the culprit -- my face started flaking after the first wash with this product, and I needed to switch to a significantly heavier moisturizer to prevent it from absolutely drying out.


I can see the gel cleanser as being effective for people with relatively tolerant and very oily skin. However, if you consider yourself combination at all, and need to use a moisturizer for any reason, do not use this product as it will dry your skin out and end up aggravating your skin's moisture balance. This product was a disappointing experience for me, and it was made more frustrating by the $30+ price tag of the cleanser. I've had experience with Clean and Clear products that have done the same thing as Vichy. You are paying for the brand alone in buying this particular product. I do not recommend it for anyone, regardless of the oiliness of your skin or reputation of the Vichy line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleighc on 5/2/2011 10:39:00 AM more reviews by ashleighc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm in love with my skin for the first ever. I have always struggled with acne-prone skin, and I just assumed that was part and parcel of being a teenager. I did still try to fight against it though, and my doctor prescribed some antibiotics, which I took but stopped taking after I experienced bad reactions, one of which was red rashes showing up on my body. I then started using this cleanser, alongside the Normaderm toner and hydrating care, in a morning and nightly three step routine, and I could rave on and on about the results. My blemishes are near enough altogether gone, my dark acne scaring has improved (so much so that I don't wear concealer anymore, 5 months down the line), my pores on my cheeks have shrunken, and together with the hydrating care, my oily skin is much more matte. I must add that I always make sure that I wash my skin properly, for three minutes at least, in a circular motion, making sure that the product has worked into a lather. I also always, always use toner after this, especially at the end of the day, to make sure that every last speck of foundation has left the premises. This worked for me and suffice it to say that this is my skin care range and routine for life now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keshialee on 4/26/2011 4:44:00 PM more reviews by keshialee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product on and off for about two years. I absolutely love it! Nothing can compare to the clean feel, a product doesn't need to foam up to work. You skin is left feeling squeaky clean. A good moisturizer will combat the dryness!

Recommend 110%

For reference, I am a WOC nc44

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Cleansers products