NARS • Laguna • Bronzers

rated 4.3(1223 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 boyd75 on 2/15/2014 9:13:00 AM more reviews by boyd75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this as a bronzer but a word of caution to all you fair skinned ladies out there,apply gradually! The pigmentation is amazing and i find a little goes a long way on my fair skin after getting carried away one day and ending up with a muddy looking face! It has a small amount of shimmer in it but doesn't make you look shiny or too sparkly at all.It lasts a decent amount of time and the compact in comes in has a mirror which is very handy for on the go touch ups.Yes the packaging can get a bit grubby with finger marks but it is very sleek and i still really like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 srhgts on 2/15/2014 12:48:00 AM more reviews by srhgts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect bronzer, gives a healthy tanned glowy look to skin without any orange. I usually only use totally matte bronzers but this one just looked so pretty in the pan, and I'm a sucker for the gorgeous Nars packaging. It's not horribly shiny in that awful cheap tin man way, just a lovely delicate shimmer. Gorgeous.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deliazamir on 2/13/2014 4:48:00 AM more reviews by deliazamir

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My God how I love Laguna. I use it for coutouring and I now have gorgeous defined cheekbones! I am NC30-NC35 and it looks so, so natural Dadgum it. And I used a heavy hand AND a few swipes of the stuff with my MAC 150 brush, too. Staying power is good. I don't see the shimmer that others mention, it is quite muted. I have never worn bronzer before so I must thank the NARS MUA who so enthusiastically plied this one me a few days ago. He chose a wrong shade of NARS concealer for me, but he made up his boo boo with this recommendation. Expensive but worth it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sandy01 on 2/9/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by Sandy01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This bronzer is fabulous!!! I love it! This bronzer is not to shimmery and goes on lightly which is great because you can build it up to the desired colour/coverage. The colour is lovely and gives you a natural sun kissed look. I would highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micky887 on 2/9/2014 4:15:00 PM more reviews by micky887

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a matte bronzer it has a sheen to it which gives your a natural glow I don't usually wear bronzer but I wanted something that wouldn't make my face look so flat in winter & I'm in love I've used it every day since I bought it..easy to blend and well pigmented you only need a small amount of product on the brush perfect for contouring and a light dusting all over

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zerotic on 2/7/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by zerotic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It took me 2 months to hit the pan on this. Seriously, 2 months!! And I didn't even use it every day! I hit the pan a couple of months ago and it's almost used up right now. Keep in mind that I use this only for the glow (aka bronzing my face up a little bit), not for contouring because it contains shimmer. When I first bought it I thought it were a matte bronzer, because I've seen a lot of gurus on Youtube us it as a contouring powder - but nope, ain't matte at all. Gives a stunning glow to the skin and stays put quite well, stays for about 8 hours on my skin. It's a great bronzing powder, but there are better powders out there AND other bronzers which lasts longer. For the price I paid for this (I think it's overpriced, really) I thought it would last me a while, but nope. Don't think it will last a year. And then I don't even use much. I find it weird that some say they used years to hit pan, how is that even possible? Either way, I would not repurchase, but I will use it up, because it's a good bronzer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 riakel5 on 2/7/2014 12:47:00 PM more reviews by riakel5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this bronzer, is the best I've used and have tried many, will suit all skin tones and not too orange!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ilovealmondjoys on 1/27/2014 11:43:00 PM more reviews by ilovealmondjoys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color, and so wanted to wear this all the time. But, for some reason it broke me out every time I wore it :( I got little bumps/pimples where I'd worn it. I bought the Orgasm/Laguna duo. I LOVE the Orgasm side and the Laguna side sits untouched.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StefanieBeauty on 1/20/2014 3:43:00 PM more reviews by StefanieBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I first purchased Nars Laguna about 6 months ago and I really did not understand the fuss! Now we are in the colder months in the UK, I totally get it- my skin is slightly lighter and Laguna is perfect for a natural contour and the bridge of my nose. I have to use a shade darker, Nars Casino, during the summer months but either are amazing! They're not chalky or cakey, plus they don't have that annoying glitter that many bronzers have (Chanel Tan De Soleil, I'm talking to you). The only negative, as always with Nars, is that rubbery packaging- potential to get incredibly dirty if not careful! Worth a purchase girls...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Caish on 1/11/2014 8:28:00 AM more reviews by Caish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is over rated. I saved up and was so excited and threw out my old drug store bronzer that was perhaps too orange but lasted over 2 years, thinking this was my new HG. First swipe and alot of product dusts away into the air. Then a chip of product cracks and ends up in the sink. 6 weeks later and i hit pan. I'm light handed and didnt even use this everyday. Pretty devastated really and dont know what bronzer to replace it with. Hoola maybe? Back to cheap and cheerful drug store? I'm using warm soul mac blush in the mean time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Bronzers products