NYX • Black • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(189 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 2/4/2011 10:26:00 PM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was in Ulta and swatched this and UD Perversion. I couldn't tell the difference except for UD being about $11 more money. Now, don't get me wrong, I do love UD shadows but with the black matte shade, save your money and get NYX! This shadow is insanely pigmented and smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reenerneener on 2/3/2011 4:41:00 PM more reviews by reenerneener

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

for me, this eyeshadow was one of those pleasant surprises. i'm a huge fan of carbon by mac & this eyeshadow really impressed me. it has the depth of carbon, but is sooo much softer/smoother when applying. and for the price, it is an outstanding substitute for those who want great quality & an even better price. the only thing i don't like, is the raised sections NYX eyeshadows have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 2/3/2011 3:56:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

After hearing how this was an exact dupe for MAC's Carbon, I rushed out and bought this, since my Maybelline Night Sky was a horrendous disappointment. And holy crap, to say I was shocked was an understatement! I was a little put off at first because it depotted itself right when I opened it, but I fixed it up with some guerilla glue and it's stuck ever since. But anyways, I couldn't believe how richly pigmented this stuff was! It reminds me a lot of the charcoal I use in my art classes. Very smooth and velvety with the richest pigmentation of any eyeshadow I've ever used. Definitely buying again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 2171525 on 1/31/2011 7:06:00 PM more reviews by 2171525

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

best matte black ever, very pigmented, very cheap. One of the better shadows fm NYX!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melindamac on 1/29/2011 2:56:00 PM more reviews by melindamac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

HANDS DOWN THE BEST BLACK SHADOW OUT THERE. I have mac carbon, bb charcoal, ud perversion, and many others. but this puts them all to shame. This is the one I come back too time and time again. It's blacker than black and blends like a dream. Plus it's dirt cheap. What more can u ask for? If you are looking for a true black shadow. Look no further.:)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katras on 1/23/2011 4:38:00 PM more reviews by Katras

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, super pigmented so a little bit is all that is needed. I use this to line the upper lash line on the waterline, with minimal fallout and transfer to the lower waterline and use what ever is left on the brush to very lightly fill in my brows. I doubt I'll repurchase only because such a small amount is needed to make an impact. Money well spent.
Update: Still lovin' it! If I add just a touch more than is needed to the upper lash line and squeeze my eyes a couple of times, it gives a very sexy sooty look:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 louloubarbie on 1/10/2011 11:37:00 PM more reviews by louloubarbie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great dupe for MAC's Carbon. I actually like it better than MAC's version because it's buttery smooth. Stays on all day, no smudges, or creases. It's a must-have. It also works great as an eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyblossoms on 1/6/2011 2:48:00 AM more reviews by beautyblossoms

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is going to be a very simple review
it is a
pigmented
dark
blendable
inexpensive
multi purpose
product
a must have :P

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 adriennesmith on 1/6/2011 2:24:00 AM more reviews by adriennesmith

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this very pigmented black shadow. I was crushed after I dropped my Mac Carbon on the floor and it crumbled everywhere. This is the perfect alternative at a much lower price. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arcticmilk on 1/2/2011 6:10:00 PM more reviews by arcticmilk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a great eyeshadow for the price.. and well, in general. So many eye shadows in the same price range are just shimmer with no color, and tons of fallout. the shadow is very, very pigmented, and, you get a lot of product. a little dip of my brush in this soft pigment will give you lots of color. I have slightly oily eyelids, so it creases a bit when I don't use a primer. Overall, these are a bang for your buck. pigmented, high quality.. great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products