Revlon • Super Lustrous Lipstick (All Shades) • Lipstick

rated 4.3(276 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bellsbeauty on 9/29/2012 10:52:00 AM more reviews by bellsbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love these lipsticks! Well, almost all of Revlon's lip products. These lipsticks are so creamy and pigmented. They have a great color selection and are extremely affordable. I'm on my way to owning every single color :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NerdyLibrarianGirl on 9/29/2012 10:20:00 AM more reviews by NerdyLibrarianGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love Revlon Super Lustrous lipsticks and have several. By far the best drugstore brand lipstick. I have sensitive skin and some lip products can irritate my lips, but not these. They are completely scent/taste free. They are smooth, creamy, glossy, long-wearing and the colour selection is amazing. I think they are as good if not better than most high end brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 priyankasukhija on 9/3/2012 7:53:00 AM more reviews by priyankasukhija

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I always preferred to buy from high end brands when it came to lipsticks but this particular lipstic has changed my views completely. I simply love this lipstick , the range of colors, moisturization, texture. Its more than worth for quality, price and quantity. Will always have it in my kitty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennarock11 on 8/30/2012 11:01:00 PM more reviews by jennarock11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love them. The shade selection is amazing and the product is high quality. They are moisturizing and smooth. They last all day. The colors are beautiful. Honestly, you just can't go wrong with a Revlon lip product. This is a purchase you won't regret.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyfuschia on 8/10/2012 1:22:00 AM more reviews by prettyfuschia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have three colours of this: pink in the afternoon, ginger rose and almost nude (which still available in my country). And my favorite is almost nude!! I like the formula and don't find it's drying, the colour pays off really nice too..would repurchase almost nude over and over again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kalzangdrunma on 7/6/2012 10:25:00 AM more reviews by kalzangdrunma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought two colours: Certainly Red & Va Va Violet. The red went on creamy and didn't dry out my lips. The consistency was "unstable," though. It didn't last and came off easily. Nice colour while it lasted, though. The violet was much darker than I expected. It did dry out my lips. The consistency was also "unstable" and didn't last. VERY disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gladlizette on 5/23/2012 6:19:00 PM more reviews by gladlizette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

makes my lips dry.. a little cheaper than loreal but dries out your lips.. loreal lipsticks are better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tearupyourphotos on 5/20/2012 1:38:00 AM more reviews by tearupyourphotos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These are my HG drugstore lipsticks. I love that they're scent/taste-free, come in a variety of finishes (my favorite is crème) and colors, and cheap! Also, I like that you can actually see what color the lipstick is through the top. They dry my lips a bit so chapstick is a necessity when wearing this. It feels very smooth on my lips and doesn't transfer too much once it sets. I reach for these more on a daily basis than my HE lipsticks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* auburngal on 5/16/2012 10:42:00 AM more reviews by auburngal

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Good-bye Chanel, Bobbi Brown, Lancome!
I've come back to Revlon after years away. Creamy consistency, doesn't dry out my super-dry lips, cheap price, great color selection, and the colors are available for years. Did I mention cheap price?
I bought 3 I love: Smoky Rose (looks rose-nude on me with a soft shimmer), Rum Raisin (great alternative to red), and Rose Velvet (lovely rose nude). Each one was about $5. At that price, I think I'll buy a few more.
The only thing I do not like is the clear window on top of the case; I'd rather have a classic lipstick case.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dannie on 5/10/2012 4:05:00 PM more reviews by Dannie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this new lipstick at Walgreens, and I really, really like it. Although the color (#460, Blushing Mauve) is a little more pink than my usual, it's a nice shade and I'm enjoying it. The lipstick has zero taste (THANK YOU!) and doesn't dry my lips like most others - actually is kinda moisturizing. The pigment is slightly sheer, which I also like; it's easy to touch up at my desk without worrying about too much. Am looking forward to trying other colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products