Revlon • Super Lustrous Lipstick (All Shades) • Lipstick

rated 4.3(280 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 EozS on 11/27/2012 2:19:00 PM more reviews by EozS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My favourite lipstick is Revlon Super Lustrous in Certainly Red. It is SO RED. The lipstick itself goes on smoothly and looks great. I reluctantly gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because it wears off pretty quickly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jcdiva1 on 11/9/2012 11:54:00 PM more reviews by jcdiva1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Dark   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE this lipstick so much and I'm not even a lipstick girl! I tend to avoid lipstick because my lips are always dry and lipsticks usually dry them out but not this lipstick!! I randomly decided to buy the Fire & Ice color after hearing about it forever and I ended up loving the color, the pigmentation and how it felt on my lips! I just bought two more colors today (walgreens is having a buy 1 get 1 half off sale) and I plan on buying more colors in the future :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 narwhal4life on 11/7/2012 12:09:00 PM more reviews by narwhal4life

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hate this lipstick. I bought the colour black cherry because I thought it was beautiful. Little did I know the formulation of this lipstick was a nightmare. No matter how moisturized my lips were this product always managed to settle into my fine lines in my lips - it applied patchy, and transferred easily. How easily? I couldn't even blot the product without it all coming off. The packaging is nice but the product is awful - its decently moisturizing but that's nothing to write home about, especially while the product is smearing all over your face. Never again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NoDrama88 on 9/29/2012 2:12:00 PM more reviews by NoDrama88

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This whole line of glosses is just beautiful. The colors are so saturated, whether you apply a sheer wash or heavier coverage, the color is still pure. This coral, for example, gives your lips a bright pop even if you just barely swipe it across your lips, esp. if applied over a clear topcoat gloss, or even just Chapstick. I bought this for summer, and even though I could wear it with my fairer skin color and a peachy or soft coral cheek, it was so much more fun to wear it full on when I (safely) acquired some summer tan. I don't know if I would have tried this color if I didn't already own, and love, 3 or 4 other colors from this line. In fact, after seeing colors on this website that I haven't seen in stores, and checking reviews on others I overlooked, I'm actually buying 3 MORE! Texture, color, the ability to wear a little or a lot -- these glosses have it all. Plus, I think they look beautiful in their handsome tubes. I almost want to just line them up on display and look at them! Have fun trying for yourself!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellsbeauty on 9/29/2012 10:52:00 AM more reviews by bellsbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love these lipsticks! Well, almost all of Revlon's lip products. These lipsticks are so creamy and pigmented. They have a great color selection and are extremely affordable. I'm on my way to owning every single color :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NerdyLibrarianGirl on 9/29/2012 10:20:00 AM more reviews by NerdyLibrarianGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love Revlon Super Lustrous lipsticks and have several. By far the best drugstore brand lipstick. I have sensitive skin and some lip products can irritate my lips, but not these. They are completely scent/taste free. They are smooth, creamy, glossy, long-wearing and the colour selection is amazing. I think they are as good if not better than most high end brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 priyankasukhija on 9/3/2012 7:53:00 AM more reviews by priyankasukhija

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I always preferred to buy from high end brands when it came to lipsticks but this particular lipstic has changed my views completely. I simply love this lipstick , the range of colors, moisturization, texture. Its more than worth for quality, price and quantity. Will always have it in my kitty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennarock11 on 8/30/2012 11:01:00 PM more reviews by jennarock11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love them. The shade selection is amazing and the product is high quality. They are moisturizing and smooth. They last all day. The colors are beautiful. Honestly, you just can't go wrong with a Revlon lip product. This is a purchase you won't regret.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyfuschia on 8/10/2012 1:22:00 AM more reviews by prettyfuschia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have three colours of this: pink in the afternoon, ginger rose and almost nude (which still available in my country). And my favorite is almost nude!! I like the formula and don't find it's drying, the colour pays off really nice too..would repurchase almost nude over and over again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kalzangdrunma on 7/6/2012 10:25:00 AM more reviews by kalzangdrunma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought two colours: Certainly Red & Va Va Violet. The red went on creamy and didn't dry out my lips. The consistency was "unstable," though. It didn't last and came off easily. Nice colour while it lasted, though. The violet was much darker than I expected. It did dry out my lips. The consistency was also "unstable" and didn't last. VERY disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products