MAC • Viva Glam V • Lipstick

rated 4.3(616 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kooba on 3/29/2012 2:13:00 PM more reviews by Kooba

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love this lipstick for every day! The perfect pink, with a hint of shimmer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetfairygirl on 3/24/2012 12:37:00 AM more reviews by violetfairygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My very first MAC lipstick! I bought it because the MUA suggested it when I asked for a nude that would work with my coloring (NC25). While it wasn't the kind of nude I had in mind, it is a lovely neutral MLBB shade that makes my lips look full and lush. You can see large glitter particles in the tube, but they never seem obvious after I've actually applied it. I did knock a point off because the formula tends to dry my lips out, it needs a balm under or a light gloss over top.


I think of it as my "interview" lipstick - not showy or sexy on its own, but a perfect finishing touch for a put-together, professional look. For that reason, I will always have a tube around.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ukarmencb on 3/19/2012 11:43:00 AM more reviews by ukarmencb

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is a very good lipstick if you are looking for a natural lip colour. This is the "my lips but better" look with a shine on. In my opinion, Viva Glam V and Viva Glam Cyndi are the best VG lipsticks of all. VG V is even more moisturising than Cyndi and it lasts for ages.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ningurl on 3/17/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by ningurl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The MAC artist suggested this shade to me when I requested a MLBB shade. I have very pigmented lips so finding a 'natural' looking colour is difficult as everything ends up being intensified. My lips are almost a mauvy-berry colour to start.

Although this shade looks great in the tube, it just doesn't do anything for me unless I tone down my natural lips with foundation. The wear on this goes from 8 am til around 12 noon, and it feels good on my lips, but the colour just doesn't do it for me. I'm a soft summer (think Anjolina or Jennifer Aniston) and I think this WOULD look great on me if my lips were a bit paler.

I love the smell of MAC lippies. Slight vanilla scent.

Back to the drawing board.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nm1981 on 3/17/2012 3:57:00 PM more reviews by nm1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

MAC's Viva Glam is such a fabulous campaign. I was thrilled to find a shade of Viva Glam lipstick that I could wear. Some of the other shades are very strong and not for me. Viva Glam V is perfect. A "neutral pink with pearl" it is listed as a lustre and has a soft shine to it. So lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* birdybee on 3/1/2012 11:56:00 AM more reviews by birdybee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up because I needed an everyday type lipstick. It works well for what it is. Its flattering, not overly drying and has decent staying power.

Its not mindblowing or extremely original - but I do reach for it a good bit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ceex2 on 2/28/2012 8:30:00 AM more reviews by ceex2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I saw swatches of this lipstick online and I bought it a few days ago. It looked great in the tube but on me it was not so great at all. Nice formula, non-drying, but the color... it reminds me of a L'Oreal lipstick that I wore in junior high. Desert something. It just does NOT look good on my light coloring. It's a pinky mauve but it looks clownish on me. I've seen other people look awesome with this lipstick, but they have a more olive coloring. I don't know what shade I am in MAC foundation but I'm Sand Beige in Revlon Colorstay, Perfect Praline in Givenchy Photo Perfexion, and Halo in Urban Decay TM. I wonder if MAC will let me return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 luna2012 on 2/26/2012 6:46:00 AM more reviews by luna2012

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

too glittery and mauv-y brownish on me... i swatched it on my arm and i liked it but on me it is way too mauve -brown for my taste..
if you dont like hug me, you wont like this as well, i have both and they look pretty much the same though viva glam v is too glittery..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BronzedBeauty on 2/26/2012 3:00:00 AM more reviews by BronzedBeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was the very first lipstick shade that I purchased from MAC, and I've probably repurchased the lipglass close to four or five times now! This lipstick is a universally flattering shade, and it's definitely a 'my lips but better' shade and definitely a 'holy grail' product. Whenever I wear this lipstick, along with cork lip pencil and the Viva Glam V lipglass, women of all races/ages ask me to write down the information on what I'm wearing on my lips! It's a lovely marriage of nude/pink/blush/brown. It's basically my default lipstick whenever I have no idea what to wear on my lips, and it always looks fantastic with any color smokey eye. The best part is that the 100% of proceeds go towards HIV/AIDS research and awareness funding!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jesse30 on 2/19/2012 4:58:00 PM more reviews by Jesse30

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Color was decent but finish was soooo pearly/frosty. It barely shoed up on my non pigmented lips and the glitter was left after 30 minutes of wear. Boooo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products