MAC • All eyeshadows • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(96 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 giseIIe on 2/12/2007 12:23:00 AM more reviews by giseIIe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

In general, MAC is my #1 go to for all shadows. I love the pigmentation, texture, quality, color selection, packaging, and all around MAC makeup quality. Ever since I started buying MAC, I dont really buy shadows from other brands. Besides being super awesome and cheap high end makeup, MAC has ruined all other eyeshadows for me. $13.50 for amazing eyeshadow? Why the heck would I go anywhere else? Sure I buy the occasional NARS or Urban Decay shadow, but nothing beats MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetnsnooty on 2/4/2007 3:42:00 AM more reviews by sweetnsnooty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The majority of my eye shadows came from MAC. I love the color and texture selections. My least favorite are lustres, but I will not be taking points off because that's just my preference and there are so many other textures to choose from. If a color doesn't work out, I'm able to exchange with no problems -- what more can I ask for?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lili1968 on 2/2/2007 5:17:00 PM more reviews by lili1968

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted neutral yet pretty eye make-up for daytime and work. The MAC artist suggested these shades for me: Texture, Arena, and All that glitters. I purchased all three. These are my first MAC shadows and I see what everyone means when they say MAC shadows blend and wears well. These shadows make application so easy, I am eager to try more vibrant combinations!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* camillacamilla on 1/12/2007 7:24:00 PM more reviews by camillacamilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think MAC shadows are for the most part good shadows. HUGE color range and MOST are well pigmented. I do have a few though that are grainy and the color just will not show up very well. I love to depot them and place in the 15 pan pallettes.The excellent color range is good for both the neutral shade lovers and the more expressive makeup artist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ironosora on 12/10/2006 6:11:00 PM more reviews by ironosora

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

MAC makes great eyeshadows. They stay on, and don't rub off easily and don't wear off with just out-and-about use. There is a wide range of colors, so there's one for every person, no matter what. I recommend their shadows, and hope to build a steady collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllAboutMe83 on 11/29/2006 8:22:00 PM more reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Mac's got great e/s, blushes, glosses and lipsticks. High quality and a wonderful color selection. Their 224 brush is a must. Dont like Mac's mascaras and of course their foundations are a tragedy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shwalsh on 11/4/2006 6:13:00 AM more reviews by shwalsh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Have been using MAC eyeshadows since '99 and I have yet to find another brand that touches MAC. A shade for every mood and occassion. Without question, worth every cent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karinatwork on 10/23/2006 5:41:00 PM more reviews by karinatwork

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I like the colour selection and how finely milled these are. However, I do get a bit more creases as with my MK eyeshadows. But MK just doesn't have a lot of NATURAL tones, and MAC has those. Un-natural ones as well. They just have them all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeupISart on 9/6/2006 1:56:00 PM more reviews by MakeupISart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Holy crap-I love MAC eyeshadows. Their amazing texture..blendability..pigmentation. I just love them. My favorite finishes are Veluxe pearls(duh!), frosts, and lustres-although I do love them all. I have tried pretty much every high end eyshadow and every low end eyshadow and never have a I encountered anything more beautiful then these =D. I think EVERYONE can find the perfect mac shadow for their coloring..EVERYONE has a perfect color out there for them-its just amazing-the color selection goes ON AND ON..I loveee these..and for high end-THESE ARE CHEAP!!! =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bearbeth on 8/18/2006 10:23:00 AM more reviews by bearbeth

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Love these eyeshadows! They stay put (especially when used with MAC Paint), are relatively inexpensive, last forever if you don't break them, and come in about a million colours. Their range of hues means that the MAC MA can, for instance, find the perfect green shade for your skin tone, instead of finding that green that just makes you look dead. Plus, most MA's at MAC are helpful and happy to help you apply before you buy, which is great when you're contemplating some of the bolder colours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products