MAC Frost - Parfait Amour

4.0

235 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol [ /- Silica, Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140)]


on 7/5/2010 8:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i bought this without swatching it because the colour looked so nice that i just had to have it.
it looks like a blue with a violet shimmer in the packaging and i thought that it would have the same texture as aquadisiac or something but it dissappointed me.
there is no colour when i apply it to my lid!
i tried to really pack this on but there is absolutely nothing! i do get a little of colour on the back of my hand,but sadly not on my eyelid...
then i had the idea to apply it wet and wow!the colour turns out reallly well and has an amazing metallic effect,almost like a mineralize e/s.
i only give it 3 lippis because it should have that colour without having to apply it wet first...!



on 6/30/2010 5:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The color is so beautiful and as a liner it is spectacular but when applying it on the lid the payoff is not nearly as full as most mac shadows. Even with a primer on the lid, it seems to be much more of a pale purple then a bright vibrant one. I do like it, but maybe will try a different purple next time.


on 6/1/2010 11:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like the colour on the pallet, but I feel it is a bit different on the skin. I still like it, but it looks a little cold, and pretty pungent of a colour. I can't quite make this work for an any day wear, as it is almost obnoxious when it is at it's full brilliance, but if I blend it enough, or layer over a black it works well.


on 5/18/2010 9:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I went and bought some mac shadows because I saw everyone on here and youtube rave on them. But most of the ones I have are not worth what I paid for! I love purple eye shadows but Im not a fan of this one! The color pay off is nothing like what it is in the pan. Its no where near that bright of a purple. I really want to love this but I just don't.


on 4/26/2010 9:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I love this shade of purple - i prefer some level of subtlety in my e/s where i can build up the color maybe after around 3 swipes this works for me! matches beautifully with moon's reflection which is a sweet blue.. and this a bluish purple on my nc20 skin. LOVE!


on 4/22/2010 4:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a pastel blue based purple. It is a lovely colour, however it isn't my favourite texture and it isn't the most pigmented shadow, I have to really pack it on!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2010 9:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this colour. Purples work well with my eyes- this is a lovely purpley-blue colour. People state that it does not come out as vibrant in the pan- which is right- but for me- that is a good thing as I just build the colour up until I get the right intesity. It is a beautiful colour- works great with silvery/greys too!


on 4/12/2010 8:24:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product. It's a gorgeous duochrome blue-based purple colour. It looks like a very strong colour in the pan, but when applied it is actually a very sheer, shimmery lilac colour (although it is very buildable, it still can not build up to the intensity it has in the pan, but it can build to an almost opaque layer). This is great for me, though, because I only want a light layer over my lid, maybe over a very light grey colour just to add a bit of purple colour to a smokey eye.

Pros
- gorgeous colour
- applies sheerly, so you can build up the intensity to your desire
- long-lasting
- despite being a bit shimmery, it has no fallout when applying

Cons
- if you want a strong opaque colour like it appears in the pan, then this is not the eyeshadow for you. It's quite sheer
- it creases pretty easily, and despite being a sheer eyeshadow, the colour builds up very noticeably and opaquely in creases (use a primer underneath)

Overall I would definitely recommend this colour - fantastic.
-

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2010 7:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a really pretty shadow. The duochrome between blue and purple is a winner for me. If you're looking for a color that is heavy and bright, this isn't it. It's light and shimmery but builadble.


on 3/25/2010 2:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Everybody complains that once applied this color doesn`t look as gaudy as in the pan anymore. Do you really like to fake bruises? The translucent paint application delicately shimmering in pale lilac is in fact what makes this eyeshadow a winner! I like to use it wet as an eyeliner on the upper lashline and then even tone it down further by applying Yogurt over it. In this way Parfait Amour gets a wonderful subtle smoke blue quality. Looking at the pan one wouldn`t indeed anticipate how perfectly this eyeshadow fits into a groomed nude look.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top