MAC • Frost - Parfait Amour • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(233 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 elleLace on 6/1/2010 11:50:00 PM more reviews by elleLace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really like the colour on the pallet, but I feel it is a bit different on the skin. I still like it, but it looks a little cold, and pretty pungent of a colour. I can't quite make this work for an any day wear, as it is almost obnoxious when it is at it's full brilliance, but if I blend it enough, or layer over a black it works well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hdh41795 on 5/18/2010 9:35:00 AM more reviews by hdh41795

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I went and bought some mac shadows because I saw everyone on here and youtube rave on them. But most of the ones I have are not worth what I paid for! I love purple eye shadows but Im not a fan of this one! The color pay off is nothing like what it is in the pan. Its no where near that bright of a purple. I really want to love this but I just don't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alicilera on 4/26/2010 9:22:00 AM more reviews by alicilera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this shade of purple - i prefer some level of subtlety in my e/s where i can build up the color maybe after around 3 swipes this works for me! matches beautifully with moon's reflection which is a sweet blue.. and this a bluish purple on my nc20 skin. LOVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lsc87 on 4/22/2010 4:33:00 PM more reviews by lsc87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pastel blue based purple. It is a lovely colour, however it isn't my favourite texture and it isn't the most pigmented shadow, I have to really pack it on!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Welshcake on 4/14/2010 9:49:00 AM more reviews by Welshcake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really like this colour. Purples work well with my eyes- this is a lovely purpley-blue colour. People state that it does not come out as vibrant in the pan- which is right- but for me- that is a good thing as I just build the colour up until I get the right intesity. It is a beautiful colour- works great with silvery/greys too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 twiggybones on 4/12/2010 8:24:00 AM more reviews by twiggybones

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product. It's a gorgeous duochrome blue-based purple colour. It looks like a very strong colour in the pan, but when applied it is actually a very sheer, shimmery lilac colour (although it is very buildable, it still can not build up to the intensity it has in the pan, but it can build to an almost opaque layer). This is great for me, though, because I only want a light layer over my lid, maybe over a very light grey colour just to add a bit of purple colour to a smokey eye.

Pros
- gorgeous colour
- applies sheerly, so you can build up the intensity to your desire
- long-lasting
- despite being a bit shimmery, it has no fallout when applying

Cons
- if you want a strong opaque colour like it appears in the pan, then this is not the eyeshadow for you. It's quite sheer
- it creases pretty easily, and despite being a sheer eyeshadow, the colour builds up very noticeably and opaquely in creases (use a primer underneath)

Overall I would definitely recommend this colour - fantastic.
-

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blich10 on 4/12/2010 7:28:00 AM more reviews by blich10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really pretty shadow. The duochrome between blue and purple is a winner for me. If you're looking for a color that is heavy and bright, this isn't it. It's light and shimmery but builadble.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Phyrne on 3/25/2010 2:56:00 PM more reviews by Phyrne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Everybody complains that once applied this color doesn`t look as gaudy as in the pan anymore. Do you really like to fake bruises? The translucent paint application delicately shimmering in pale lilac is in fact what makes this eyeshadow a winner! I like to use it wet as an eyeliner on the upper lashline and then even tone it down further by applying Yogurt over it. In this way Parfait Amour gets a wonderful subtle smoke blue quality. Looking at the pan one wouldn`t indeed anticipate how perfectly this eyeshadow fits into a groomed nude look.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* simera2371 on 3/23/2010 12:14:00 AM more reviews by simera2371

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am a true sucker for purple eyeshadows, and this isn't an exception. It is a beautiful duo chrome. Bluish purple. Love it. Would def hit pan on this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eq2008 on 3/2/2010 11:01:00 AM more reviews by eq2008

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love love this shade. I am Asian with dark brown eyes and this makes my eyes look bright and rested. I don't know why I've gone so long without owning purples. I guess I just have too many eyeshadows. This is a frost but it's not the kind of frost that makes you look like a disco ball. It's beautiful !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products