Clean & Clear • morning glow spf 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(396 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 annada10 on 7/14/2011 11:08:00 PM more reviews by annada10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say I really liked this moisturiser, it does exacly what it says, it gives a nice glow when it settles into skin and it does not feel greasy at all. I love the fact that it has a pump which eliminates wastage and even though I use it twice a day it still lasts me a really long time. Yes it has glitters but not enough where you wil look like a glitter bomb and it looks fabulous under a light dusting of face powder. My only gripe with this product is that it has somewhat of a slightly gritty feel when applied, i attribute this to the sparkles.It has spf 15 which is difficult to find in a cheaper moisturizer so i can overlook the grit. All in all a product that i would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 intensesodadrinker on 7/7/2011 1:31:00 AM more reviews by intensesodadrinker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I recently started using this moisturizer in the day time again. I am on project pan and aspire to get rid of this product. I bought it a while ago and it is just okay. It doesn't make my skin too oily during the day (It being summer, me having oily skin, and, me wearing full face makeup.) , but, I've had moisturizers do better. It has SPF 15 which is a decent amount to have on your face in the day time, but, again, I've seen better. (Merlot day moisturizer is the best I've tried. It is about $15 at Walgreens.) This moisturizer feels gritty when you apply it, which, is really weird. Also, i don't really like the smell. Overall, I don't like the texture, smell, and, I've had way better moisturizers for similar prices. It's okay, but, once I use this up, I will never repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 musicmakeuplove97 on 7/3/2011 5:08:00 PM more reviews by musicmakeuplove97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this, along with the Morning Burst facial cleanser, and I HATE IT! When I first rubbed this on my face, it felt so gritty. It was so gritty that I thought there were bumps on my cheek, but it was actually the moisturizer! Turns out, the "glow" in this product is actually glitter! -_-
After rubbing the product between my fingers, I would have to agree, as I am pretty sure there is some sort of glitter, or sparkle in this. I assume that's why it felt so gritty! Needless to say, I returned this, and the facial cleanser immediately. BTW: I broke out into an awful red rash around my mouth and chin after using this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LisetteAndrade on 6/20/2011 12:59:00 PM more reviews by LisetteAndrade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using the Clean and Clear Oil-free dual action moisturizer for years and wanted to try something with spf in it. I decided to try this moisturizer also by clean and clear. I had high hopes for this one considering the dual action moisturizer is great. Well..I first tried this product on a small area on my face and it seemed to be ok. I got in the shower and after I tried it on my entire face..MISTAKE. It left my face a grease mess. This product does not seem to absorb into the skin. It leaves your skin feeling greasy. I had to wash it off. The consistency of this product is not too heavy and not too runny, its in between. I liked the smell of it. It has like a clean soapy smell. It was very inexpensive at Wal-mart only $4.95. I was looking through the skincare isle and saw this and saw it had SPF in it so i just took it. This product is a big dissappointment from clean and clear.

Can someone please help me find a good moisturizer with SPF in it, I normally use the dual action moisturizer by clean and clear but spf is a must during the summer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DollParts7 on 6/18/2011 2:23:00 PM more reviews by DollParts7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Not a bad moisturizer. It's very good for summer.

I never see the "glow" however, because I usually cover it up with foundation. It works for me, though. PS: Love the pump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dpet0153 on 5/30/2011 6:38:00 PM more reviews by dpet0153

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

YES THIS IS PERFECT. just kidding. it is if you want your skin to burn and sting from irritation. my skin isn't even that sensitive and it stung like a bee. there are plenty of beautiful moisturizers out there. this isn't one of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alborosie on 5/29/2011 4:11:00 PM more reviews by alborosie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

At first this product was great. It did make my face glow in the morning. That was until I started to notice the gritty feel of the glitters on my face. If you have acne, I reccommend you stay away from this product because it can irritate your skin. At least it has SPF.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annette143 on 5/24/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by annette143

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT (: it really does give my skin that extra glow without making look oily and gross.it alos lasts forever,ive had it for a year and im barley half way thorugh the bottle,i use it every morning (: definatly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Glowydazzle12 on 4/18/2011 1:47:00 PM more reviews by Glowydazzle12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    


HOLY GRAIL MOISTURIZER!
It is inexpensive, which is always really nice.
I personally love the smell.
It gives such a lightweight, but glowy moisturized look!
It has an spf of 15, which i always prefer.
The packaging is convenient
It really is just a great product all around

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fullundisclosure on 4/17/2011 10:21:00 AM more reviews by fullundisclosure

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

At first, I was not a fan of this product at all - mostly because it made me look super greasy, and the shimmer just made it worse. However, this moisturizer has become one of my favourite skin care products of all time...and I have used Vichy Norma Derm almost religiously for the past 3 or 4 years. I won't give this product 5/5 just because I can almost never wear this during the day, unless I don't wear foundation and use the moisturizer sparingly - but my skin isn't clear/even enough to do that.
What makes this an amazing moisturizer is using it at night before I go to bed (despite the word "morning" in the name). I find that even if I haven't cleaned my face (only used a makeup wipe), if I use this product I wake up with phenomenally soft, glowy (not greasy/oily) skin. My skin has also cleared up a lot since I started using it on a regular basis. Overall, if you have combination skin that is prone to irritation, then this could be a great product for you to use at night. You can even slather it on excessively and wake up to looking more awake and alert (...maybe that's why they use the word "morning"?...just a thought). I find this is especially useful because I have very, very fair skin and I have a lot of trouble with stress, so my skin can often look and feel tired, and I can look like a zombie without the extra glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products