Clean & Clear • morning glow spf 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(402 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Mzblessedbeauty on 9/1/2011 10:36:00 PM more reviews by Mzblessedbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this brand for years and have had no skin issues.
I love this moisturizer.
The packaging is really easy to use and travel with.
It lasts about 3 months for me with every morning use.
It smells nice, love the fact that it has spf built in thats one less step.
I love the shimmer cause it really gives my face a glow with the reflects
Suprisingly it does not make me look oily.
My skin is soft and for me, most of the time I can use just this without makeup and I feel confident to go out the door.
Cost $36 ttd which can hurt at times, lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tap2695 on 8/17/2011 10:23:00 AM more reviews by Tap2695

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this moisturizer!!! I use a couple pretty strong, drying acne products and this moisturizer hydrates my skin really well. It absorbs nicely too. My skin has a subtle "glow" too, as promised :) I don't look too shiny or greasy. And it was only $6! Clean & Clear is awesome. Hopefully it won't break me out like by Biore moisturizer did...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Postmark on 8/10/2011 12:56:00 AM more reviews by Postmark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This left my skin feeling moisturized, but not greasy. I have some dry patches on my face that get really flaky and other places on my face that feel like it is drowning in oil. This moisturizer helps balance that all out. I also really like that it has a pump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 foofighter99 on 8/4/2011 4:45:00 PM more reviews by foofighter99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Using this product on my face was a fluke for me. I found it in my guy's "away bag" for when he is gone overnights from home. At first I refused to try it cause I was convinced that his ex-relation bought it for him and I threw it out. He promptly retrieved it from the garbage. So I tried it one morning and actually liked it. It's a simple moisturizer that gives your skin a "healthy glow" - similar to the Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer (in fact they are manufactured by the same company - Johnson & Johnson). It has an SPF 15 in it - just enough for daily coverage. It leaves my skin moisturized, non-greasy and it's perfect under makeup. Normally this is not something I would even entertain buying but because I had tried it and liked (even the pump is convenient) I saw it on sale and snatched it up. It's not a glamorous container, in fact it looks like something you would get at the hospital but I love the product and the price was awesome - it was 50% off so $5.00 at my local Zehrs store. Can't beat it and I would repurchase again cause it doesn't irritate my face or clog my pores. I am pleasantly surprised at how awesome this lotion actually is.

Notes: Have been using this for quite a while now and one downside to this product that I've noticed is it's a bit gritty under makeup; other than that - it's fantastic.
EDIT - - Used it for quite a while but it's too gritty for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 anrodman on 7/31/2011 11:32:00 PM more reviews by anrodman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited to try this out. I was sure it would work for me because I used to use a moisturizer from this brand but didn't see it at the store. This matchs my morning burst facial cleanser that I like so far. I gave it a couple days and already my skin is even more dry than it was! I can tell because my hair line is normal skin but about half an inch below is very dry skin. Obviously I don't put moisturizer on my hair line so there is a line of moist skin above my dry skin "mask" I now have. Returning to the store :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fionamimi on 7/22/2011 12:07:00 AM more reviews by fionamimi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm oily skinned and I probably shouldn't have bought this product because of that, but I wanted to give it a shot. It doesn't make me oily,which is amazing cuz it's a glow. I had nothing to lose, it was 4.97 at Walmart.Why not?

It's pretty moisturizing, but there's glitter in it. Little sparkles, like you can't even see it unless you're staring at your face. That's not really my cup of tea, but I like the moisturizer it's self.

I wouldn't repurchase this, but someone with normal skin that likes the illuminating look to it, probably should.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annada10 on 7/14/2011 11:08:00 PM more reviews by annada10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say I really liked this moisturiser, it does exacly what it says, it gives a nice glow when it settles into skin and it does not feel greasy at all. I love the fact that it has a pump which eliminates wastage and even though I use it twice a day it still lasts me a really long time. Yes it has glitters but not enough where you wil look like a glitter bomb and it looks fabulous under a light dusting of face powder. My only gripe with this product is that it has somewhat of a slightly gritty feel when applied, i attribute this to the sparkles.It has spf 15 which is difficult to find in a cheaper moisturizer so i can overlook the grit. All in all a product that i would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 intensesodadrinker on 7/7/2011 1:31:00 AM more reviews by intensesodadrinker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I recently started using this moisturizer in the day time again. I am on project pan and aspire to get rid of this product. I bought it a while ago and it is just okay. It doesn't make my skin too oily during the day (It being summer, me having oily skin, and, me wearing full face makeup.) , but, I've had moisturizers do better. It has SPF 15 which is a decent amount to have on your face in the day time, but, again, I've seen better. (Merlot day moisturizer is the best I've tried. It is about $15 at Walgreens.) This moisturizer feels gritty when you apply it, which, is really weird. Also, i don't really like the smell. Overall, I don't like the texture, smell, and, I've had way better moisturizers for similar prices. It's okay, but, once I use this up, I will never repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 musicmakeuplove97 on 7/3/2011 5:08:00 PM more reviews by musicmakeuplove97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this, along with the Morning Burst facial cleanser, and I HATE IT! When I first rubbed this on my face, it felt so gritty. It was so gritty that I thought there were bumps on my cheek, but it was actually the moisturizer! Turns out, the "glow" in this product is actually glitter! -_-
After rubbing the product between my fingers, I would have to agree, as I am pretty sure there is some sort of glitter, or sparkle in this. I assume that's why it felt so gritty! Needless to say, I returned this, and the facial cleanser immediately. BTW: I broke out into an awful red rash around my mouth and chin after using this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LisetteAndrade on 6/20/2011 12:59:00 PM more reviews by LisetteAndrade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using the Clean and Clear Oil-free dual action moisturizer for years and wanted to try something with spf in it. I decided to try this moisturizer also by clean and clear. I had high hopes for this one considering the dual action moisturizer is great. Well..I first tried this product on a small area on my face and it seemed to be ok. I got in the shower and after I tried it on my entire face..MISTAKE. It left my face a grease mess. This product does not seem to absorb into the skin. It leaves your skin feeling greasy. I had to wash it off. The consistency of this product is not too heavy and not too runny, its in between. I liked the smell of it. It has like a clean soapy smell. It was very inexpensive at Wal-mart only $4.95. I was looking through the skincare isle and saw this and saw it had SPF in it so i just took it. This product is a big dissappointment from clean and clear.

Can someone please help me find a good moisturizer with SPF in it, I normally use the dual action moisturizer by clean and clear but spf is a must during the summer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products