NYX Slim Lip Pencil - Natural 810

4.5

87 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: Sorbitan Isostearate, Isocetyl Stearate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polyethylene, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Unsaponifiables, Beeswax, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) seed oil, Caprylic/Capri Triglyceride, Nylon-12, Octyldodecanol, Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate, Silica, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Hydrogenated, Coconut Oil, Tocopherol, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Stearyl Glycyrrhetinate, Propylparaben, Prolylene Carbonate.


on 1/15/2010 1:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

my HG neutral lip liner! this colour is is very close to my lip colour and i do like that it does have a very small hint of pink as i find other nude/natural lip liners tend to look orangey on me. just wish it was longer tho



on 12/23/2009 7:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a really great color on me, MLBB. It helps even my highly pigmented lips. My HG lip liner is MAC Cream O'spice (suggested by a MAC SA to use all over my lips then gloss on top), this is more pinkier and less pasty looking than MAC Spice pencil, which is just too drying for my lips. For the price this is a good natural color pencil that can suit many different skin tones. Didn't have as much staying power as the MAC one which lasts all day on me, so I'll stick with MAC, but for the price would definitely get this one again. UPDATE: had to give this 5 as I find that I'm reaching for this on a daily basis.


on 11/4/2009 7:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my first real l/l, and I love it! It is only a tad bit darker than my fairly pigmented lips, and it really helps keep lipstick from budging. It works well with any pink/mauve/red lipstick.


on 10/14/2009 11:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really like NYX lip liners. They are creamy and last pretty much as well as my more expensive liners. They glide on nicely and this color looks great. It is darker and more brown than my natural lip color, so I don't really think of it as natural, but it really helps create a dynamic lip look. I am excited to try out more colors!


on 9/20/2009 8:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this lipliner ! This permanently replaced my SPICE lipliner ( MAC ). It's creamy, long lasting and sooo affordable ! If you love SPICE then this is a must try !!


on 9/17/2009 12:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Wow, I am so impressed with this lipliner. This product is my first NYX purchase and I'm quite pleasantly suprised how much I'm liking it. First off, it was only about $2 something. Secondly, it glides on smooth (unlike some lipliners that feel hard on your lips and leave them red b/c of this!), and it lasts forever! It's the perfect color too! It's not pinky or metallic-ie at all, it looks exactly what it says it is--"natural"! :)


on 9/3/2009 10:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this lipliner it is so creamy and goes on so smooth and has pretty good lasting power. It was also really cheap at $2.99. This color is truly gorgeous too it's got a really nice pinky-nude tone to it. It's perfect! I will definitely be repurchasing this product again:)


on 8/21/2009 5:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm into a light/pale lip & this is a tad bit too dark for me. I love Prestige l/l in Silk for my pale pink lip, but I'm now looking for a nude beigy lipliner & this is just too dark for me. Got this at Ulta for $2.99


on 5/22/2009 3:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great, everyday liner, that looks perfect with any of my pink or nude lippies. It is a perfect, mid-tone, pinky nude color - not ashen or brown. The texture is creamy, easy to apply (no tugging!) and blend. It doesn't wear like iron - but the lasting power is adequate.
Would repurchase many times!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2009 10:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Loving this liner! It's naturally the color of my lips and works with all skin tones. Warm, nudish pink. Don't think twice. Buy it now.

After trying NYX products, I am finding dupes for my fave MAC shades and colors. NYX's color payoff is identical and the price rocks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
170 Reviews
Subculture
209 Reviews
Boldly Bare
17 Reviews


Back to Top