NYX • Slim Lip Pencil - Natural 810 • Lip Liners

rated 4.5(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 karen2829 on 9/20/2009 8:10:00 PM more reviews by karen2829

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lipliner ! This permanently replaced my SPICE lipliner ( MAC ). It's creamy, long lasting and sooo affordable ! If you love SPICE then this is a must try !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rubii00 on 9/17/2009 12:34:00 AM more reviews by rubii00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow, I am so impressed with this lipliner. This product is my first NYX purchase and I'm quite pleasantly suprised how much I'm liking it. First off, it was only about $2 something. Secondly, it glides on smooth (unlike some lipliners that feel hard on your lips and leave them red b/c of this!), and it lasts forever! It's the perfect color too! It's not pinky or metallic-ie at all, it looks exactly what it says it is--"natural"! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scrappymamas on 9/3/2009 10:55:00 PM more reviews by scrappymamas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this lipliner it is so creamy and goes on so smooth and has pretty good lasting power. It was also really cheap at $2.99. This color is truly gorgeous too it's got a really nice pinky-nude tone to it. It's perfect! I will definitely be repurchasing this product again:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeenBeauty on 8/21/2009 5:43:00 PM more reviews by TeenBeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm into a light/pale lip & this is a tad bit too dark for me. I love Prestige l/l in Silk for my pale pink lip, but I'm now looking for a nude beigy lipliner & this is just too dark for me. Got this at Ulta for $2.99

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tristitia on 5/22/2009 3:05:00 PM more reviews by tristitia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great, everyday liner, that looks perfect with any of my pink or nude lippies. It is a perfect, mid-tone, pinky nude color - not ashen or brown. The texture is creamy, easy to apply (no tugging!) and blend. It doesn't wear like iron - but the lasting power is adequate.
Would repurchase many times!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninadelsol on 4/16/2009 10:46:00 PM more reviews by ninadelsol

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Loving this liner! It's naturally the color of my lips and works with all skin tones. Warm, nudish pink. Don't think twice. Buy it now.

After trying NYX products, I am finding dupes for my fave MAC shades and colors. NYX's color payoff is identical and the price rocks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 smithp1 on 4/16/2009 7:20:00 AM more reviews by smithp1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I am in love. My only complaint is that it could stay on longer. The color is so natural. It will go with anything. It glides on very smoothly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luvsbrdeddragns on 4/7/2009 9:13:00 PM more reviews by luvsbrdeddragns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't normally wear lipliner but I got this to boost the color of my Chanel Consellation glossimer and it's the best nudish/natural color I've found. The quality was just as good as Chanel or MAC but soooooo much cheaper. I will try this in mauve, also, based upon the reviews here.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sandpinkshimmer on 3/20/2009 2:44:00 PM more reviews by sandpinkshimmer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Good quality for the price but like a lot of nude or natural lip liners, this looks orange on me. I wear berries, plums and pinky nude lipsticks. This won't go with any of them. The best natural-colored lip liner I have ever found is a shade called 'Dune' at a French drug store in New Brunswick and Quebec Canada. It is part of their loyalty brand line called Personelle. Price is around $5 CDN.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bobbictx on 1/5/2009 1:26:00 AM more reviews by bobbictx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

If you like Estee Lauder's Fig lipliner and are on a budget, this is almost an exact match, if not exact. I can't tell a difference between the two at all, other than about $20.

This color, and NYX's Mauve are very nice YLBB shades. I like the Mauve a little better than this one, because this one is slightly too brown and pale for me, and Mauve is similar, but has more pink in it and seems more pigmented.

I'm going to get more of these every single time I go to the beauty store so I never run out. You can't beat $1-$2 for a good quality lipliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Liners products