John Frieda • Brilliant Brunette Shine Shock Leave-on Perfecting Glosser • Styling Products

rated 4.1(279 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 anthony1891 on 6/29/2009 12:55:00 AM more reviews by anthony1891

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Okay so I have naturally dark brown hair with reddish undertones. I use this and it makes my natural highlights pop! I loove it. I use it in conjuction with the brilliant brunette lustrous touch hairline and it makes it sooo soft sooo silky and soooo smooooth. Im not even joking. I have the shiniest hair It made my hair shinier than pantene and I am a strong pantene lover. It has a strong scent when all used together and I like it. I use a dime sized amount of the right after I condition my hair and then use a towel and let it air dry after combing and my hair is so glossy. I will keep buying this. Before you say its expensive, I am on my first bottle and I thought I would have run out already but havent. I have had this one bottle for like 4 months now. Very pleased. Also amazing when I flat iron my hair I just put it on afterwards and I have unsurpased shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynep81 on 6/18/2009 6:49:00 AM more reviews by zeynep81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I had pretty bad experience with John Frieda shampoos and conditioners before. So I was hesitant to try this product. But it turned out that it really works for me! I have wavy hair but I only use it straight. So I use flat iron 3 times a week and sometimes even more. Having dry hair is definitely not helping. I'm always on the lookout for a product that will add some shine to it. This product has everything I want. Like the instruction on the tube says, I take out a dime size product, rub it between palms and apply to soaking wet hair after shower. Then I blow dry and continue with my flat iron. This product makes straightening SOOOOO easy because it makes my hair so soft and manageable. Most leave-on hair products are crap. But this one really works. I'll keep repurchasing for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* toyarosie on 5/11/2009 12:50:00 PM more reviews by toyarosie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product is designed for those who blow dry their hair or maybe to apply once hair is dried and straight - applying it to my extremely curly hair soaking wet before applying other product and letting my hair air dry, is useless. I don't find it does anything for my hair at all. I am using it as sort of a serum-idea, but it doesn't perform like a serum does at all. It just feels like I am coating my hair with a thick paste. I hate to give it a bad review because as I said, I think this was designed for a different hair type/purpose.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LolaBrw on 5/8/2009 8:26:00 AM more reviews by LolaBrw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product! Smooths extremely well without looking greasy at all or weighing my hair down, smells wonderful, decently priced, and it lasts all day. Definitely a keeper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kanz3nx on 4/10/2009 8:08:00 AM more reviews by kanz3nx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Does NOTHING if I smooth it on while my hair is wet. However, if I use a small amount over my dry hair, it shows up and adds shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jmckenney2 on 3/16/2009 1:00:00 AM more reviews by jmckenney2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this stuff for years and I always come back to it after wasting my $ on other products. For me, this after Dove leave in conditioner is my HG! I have very thick coarse hair w a lot of frizz and this does the trick and never makes it greasy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TatumAD on 3/11/2009 2:04:00 PM more reviews by TatumAD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Love this. I have red hair and use it - it really has nothing to do with brunette hair. It makes my hair so soft and shiny. The only thing I don't like is having to wash my hands afterward because it's a little sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shannonjc1 on 3/7/2009 2:58:00 PM more reviews by Shannonjc1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like this stuff!! You only need a tiny amount and it will smooth your frizz and flyaways and make your hair shine!!! I love it! The only thing Im NOT too crazy about is the smell..its a little odd, and strong, but not something that would keep me FROM using it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beacon444 on 2/26/2009 11:21:00 PM more reviews by Beacon444

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great. It really beats everything else, even biosilk. Smells heavenly. Just be sure to use a teeny - tiny bit and keep it away from the root and you will love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haleyhay on 2/18/2009 11:33:00 PM more reviews by haleyhay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff it is so thick and makes your hair feel silky and look shiny. It smells so good just like the rest of the products in this line. The only problem is that it's a bit on the expensive side $6 each.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More John Frieda products

More Styling Products products