Estee Lauder • Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex • Treatments

rated 4.0(732 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 jiegao8 on 10/18/2013 5:38:00 AM more reviews by jiegao8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just finished my first bottle and unlikely to buy it again. The first few weeks it gave me soft and glowing skin but that sort of stopped later. Afterward, it made my skin feel greasy and even clogged my pores. Although the texture felt very light and it did absorb into my skin fairly well upon application. But in the morning I would still wake up with oily face. Don't know why that's the case but I suspect the serum may be too rich for my 20s skin. I have combination acne-prone skin with oily T zone and dry cheeks. After I realized that it may be too oily for my T-zone I stopped using it in that area and instead only apply it to my cheeks and neck. I'm not 100% sure if ANR is the culprit but while using it I got some pimples on both my neck and cheeks, which is very rare for me. But for that price tag, I would rather not take the risk again. Perhaps I should be happy that it didn't work for me. In the future, however, if the condition of my skin changes and I have more money to spend, then I would probably give it another chance.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 iamyochana on 10/15/2013 12:46:00 PM more reviews by iamyochana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm going out on a limb here to say that I am NOT one of those people who think this is an HG product. Because its not. I've never really had a problem with the skin on my face except for maybe the occasional breakouts. But that's tolerable. I decided to use ANR upon the prodding of the EL sales clerk. She was very convincing since i went home with over $500 worth of EL products. This serum was supposed to address my concern on having dry skin but after a few days of using it, I noticed my skin is getting even more dry and just dull. I noticed the lines on my forehead is more visible and my skin is just uneven - blotchy. I decided to stop using it for a few weeks and when I went back to use it again.. ugh! Same thing happened. My skin is still suffering the consequences now. Never will I buy this again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sweetlyvenomous on 10/13/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by sweetlyvenomous

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I'm not sure if it's because my face has gotten "used" to the serum?

I got a sample of the old formula, and IT WAS A MIRACLE OVERNIGHT PRODUCT. I had really patchy skin with pigmented acne scars, and the old formula lightened that area overnight AND reduced the patchiness!

My skin has been really dry, patchy, and breaking out recently so decided to get a sample of the new formula. First things I noticed, the smell is rather plastic-ish (similar to the old one but more chemical-ish), the formula is more runny, previously it's more jelly-ish. Secondly, when applied, the old formula felt good on my face, a little soothing even, this just feels a little drying after it has been absorbed.

I'm still on the fence about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissLulu1 on 10/5/2013 6:01:00 PM more reviews by MissLulu1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this serum it is the best and I have tried a lot of different skin serums. Mfirstly my skin is super sensitive and prone to breakouts somI do have to be careful what products I use. I can't use other Estée Lauder face creams as they cause my skin to react badly but I love the advanced night serum and the advanced eye cream.

I apply the serum every evening after cleansing and timing using Avene products, it has a handy pipette, my skins just drinks this serum up so I apply generously and massage in until my skin feels hydrated. I then moisturise again using an Avene product, great results from using this serum it keeps my skin plump and very hydrated whilst evening out my complexion and fading marks. It is a expensive but a little goes a long way and a big bottle will last over 6 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ninadavon on 9/29/2013 11:19:00 AM more reviews by ninadavon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is an absolute must for my daily skincare routine. My face tends to feel very dry but the serum calms and clears redness. The packaging is great, very simple and luxurious because of the pipette. This useful tool (pipette) makes it easy to dose just the right amount of product, and a little goes a long way. I purchased the smaller bottle and have been using it for 6 months already.
The only negative point is the steep price but I will definitely repurchase because I haven't found anything better so far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 freezer on 9/27/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by freezer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Disgustingly drying.
Made my skin actually feel tight and BAD.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lorraine6 on 9/26/2013 12:32:00 AM more reviews by Lorraine6

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Not for my sensitive skin - heavily scented, sticky, and it burns!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mutley7 on 9/17/2013 10:16:00 AM more reviews by Mutley7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My skin has been quite dull and ashen for quite sometime now and made worse by recently resumed smoking habit. I started using this cream on Saturday and I can already see a difference, I'm writing this review on Tuesday! My skin is looking so much clearer, glowy and and a little plump. The sales girl told me it will help even out skin tone and help with hyper pigmentation, I don't know if I believe that till it happens. But the serum works for the reason I wanted it for, to 'liven' up my skin, and it works so quickly too which i'm pleased about.
I use the EL skin and eye moisturiser on top of the serum for now to give added boost to begin with, and will do that for a couple of weeks at most and then only when needed, i.e., in the depths of winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bouscarelle on 9/8/2013 1:33:00 PM more reviews by Bouscarelle

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

I am very disappointed bynthe new Esthee Lauder noght repair... It is sticky and unpleasant... I have been using night repair for the last 14 years... I am not sure I will use it again !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zetka on 9/7/2013 4:22:00 PM more reviews by zetka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got a free sample of this. First of all i am not a fan of serum-like products, they do not provide my skin with enough moisture and i can feel a wet film on top of my skin. It applies to estee lauder advanced night repair too. Despite i had just a sample and used it for 4 nights in a row, and as many reviewers warn wonders won't happen overnight, i will not purchase a full size to ensure it makes any wonders. Just using good moisturising cream (i use Algologie tender cream) at night gives me more visible results of a smooth, fresh and plump skin the next morning, and i can afford it. So a no for estee lauder advanced repair

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Treatments products