Estee Lauder • Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(747 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 kureitin on 12/8/2013 2:34:00 PM more reviews by kureitin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

With all the reviews, ads, recommendations, I went all in and bought this product. I did not notice any difference, but it did not cause me any problems either. With this price, I definitely will not buy it again..

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 genesis22 on 12/8/2013 10:46:00 AM more reviews by genesis22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am not sure about this product it is expencive and doesn't work well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiki94x on 11/30/2013 5:11:00 PM more reviews by kiki94x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product after I used a sample size and I was really satisfied with it: it faded my acne a bit and felt really good on the skin. I bought the big bottle after my birthday and at first, I wasn't happy with this product anymore: it seemed to do nothing for my skin. But now, in the cold winter months, I began using it again (2-3 times a week, using it more gives me spots) and I'm really satisfied. It's really odd: you don't see any actual difference, but when you put it on in the night, you look really good in the morning. Your skin has more color in it, you look more radiant and your make-up applies better. I recommend using it during the winter months (I work as a beauty advisor for Yves Rocher and you shouldn't use serums all year long, since it makes your skin lazy and over-moisturized), not more than 2-3 times a week and I find that applying a thin layer works better than a thick layer: I once made a face mask out of it, and it did absolutely nothing for my, plus I lost like 1/4 of my bottle. I felt really stupid.

I really like the bottle and the packaging: it has a old-school apothecary feel to it and I also really like the smell, but you have to like spicy, medicinal-like scents.

I would definitely recommend it, but it's very pricey, and you don't have to use it all year long.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HeidiDriesen on 11/15/2013 11:00:00 AM more reviews by HeidiDriesen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I really like this product, bought it because I needed to do something for my skin after neglecting it for way too long.
So I put all my money out and went to get this.
My skin feels and looks so much better in the morning and it doesn't give me blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 GraceLin80 on 11/11/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by GraceLin80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product broke me out within a few hours. I wouldn't try it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aspiecutie on 11/10/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by aspiecutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

As a guy on MuA, skincare is more important than makeup. That's what I have more knowledge in, and where I can be of greater help.

I got a deluxe sample size of this serum (Synchronized Recovery Complex II) as a gift with purchase and decided to try it during a recent trip. The ingredients looked nice enough to replace my usual products, which ironically costs much less. Actually, I should mention that Estee Lauder is one of the few high end brands whose skincare items I do not immediately toss away. Yes Shiseido, I'm talking about u Babe.

I liked it. I applied it in the morning despite the name, before my sunscreen, right after my BHA. It has a slightly sticky fluid gel texture that doesn't leave any shine and has a faint sweet cherry scent. I attributed it to the different natural ingredients. Thankfully, It absorbed quickly and did not affect the application of my sunscreen in any negative way, even when I applied it right away.

So.. I did finish the sample... Did I notice a difference?.. Not that much. It's been a while that I take care of my skin and honestly did not expect this serum to be a miracle product. But I'm aware that some very good ingredients are in there and they do help, I have no doubt. The packaging is nice as well.. hygienic, sturdy, and efficient.

My main criticism is the price. I know of several other products that are just as good - if not better - and cost much less. In fact, if I shop smartly I can put together a complete skincare regimen with the cost of just this one product. So, I couldn't possibly justify a purchase. With so many options available nowadays I would never have to spend more than $25 on a single item especially after considering sales.

But I do recommend this serum if you are having difficulties finding a serum with a suitable texture, or simply enjoy spending some extra money on yourself. We do live in a material world.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aliceayres on 11/10/2013 6:39:00 PM more reviews by aliceayres

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted this to work for me; however, my skin just didn't like it but I am pretty certain that most people that tried this would fall in love with it. GET A SAMPLE and try it, please. I had tried the older version, and it was amazing. Dark spots disappeared, my skin felt soft and supple, and I just RADIATED. I stopped using it because I was really just too poor to purchase it (thank you, college!). I had the same thing happen with this formula... for a week. Then, I began breaking out. I was wondering if it was an external factor (stress, hormones?) so I tried it again. I broke out, YET AGAIN. I am terrified because I'm not quite sure I will find something that was so amazing as the original formula.

THAT being said, I have had success using this as a spot treatment. I am guessing that the clarifying element that was added is the culprit of my breakouts. It's probably just too strong for my acne-prone and very reactive skin. So, it's basically a very expensive spot treatment. Since I use so little of it now, I am betting that I will get a lot of use out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Evablue87 on 11/7/2013 3:35:00 PM more reviews by Evablue87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is HG! It works so well with really badly irritated skin i guess. I bought a 50ml bottle, but at that time i did not have any problems with my skin (just dryness from strong melbourne wind), so did not see much result from it. I put it back behind the shelves and started to test other products. My worst result was when I tried POD facial liquid tan and Creme de La Mer. I had horrible reactions. My cheeks turned into red, dry patches, white/red heads all over, itchy and burn. I tried everything in ella bache/priceline to calm my skin (intex 1&2/sobelen/cetaphil/extra relief cream/Billie goat milk moisturizer/100% aloe etc) but none of them works; just burnt my face more! I bought Aesop oil free serum because this did not harm my skin but it was not relieving (used 2weeks). So just last night I went and tried Estée Lauder night repair and OMG it calmed EVERTHiNG!!! I was cautious because this has dimethicone and could irritate my skin more, but after reading Paula's Choice reviews I gave a shot and it is the best!! Recomand for peopel who suffer chemically irritated skin like me. I am definitely purchasing again and again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YoshiAna on 11/6/2013 10:53:00 AM more reviews by YoshiAna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this serum, after 3 months of usage, my skin has never looked this nice, it smoothed out my skin and evened out my skintone, I really have no complaints other than the price which is rather steep, and I have clear skin, so if you suffer from breakouts, scars, etc. it may take two bottles to make a vast difference. When I run out of this bottle I will most likely buy another, just because I love how it leaves my skin. It's a bit drying but as long as you apply a decent moisturiser afterwards, it shouldn't be too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StephKatz1 on 11/3/2013 1:27:00 AM more reviews by StephKatz1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I could definitely tell that my skin looked a little better. It made my skin tighter but I have to try it longer to see how it officially does on my face.

I have been testing new skin care products consistently now and I have given this a shot and will continue to try until I find my HG

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Treatments (Face) products