NYX • Mega Shine Lipgloss • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(188 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 sakura14 on 8/13/2012 8:48:00 AM more reviews by sakura14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am sensitive to odors and I don't want this because of its awful smell. Other than it a perfect gloss for day and night. Just be careful when applying it during the day since it might be too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jwalash on 8/13/2012 2:58:00 AM more reviews by Jwalash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love the colors, love the consistency, but I have one that's shimmery and I can feel the glitter in it. That's kinda gross, doesn't last long either. But for the colors and the price? Love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 8/6/2012 3:53:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer lip gloss to lipstick and always carry a few in my purse. I buy neutral beigey-gold-peachy shades and love that this line carries so many lovely colors that are great for swipe and go. The lustre this provides is lovely, the shades sophisticated especially for the price. You get a good amount of product too. My cons for me are as follows: I dislike the way it smells so much that this lipgloss is "scent prohibitive" product for me. I reach for it because its so lovely, or find it in my purse then the moment its on I remember why I don't wear it more often or now, at all. To me it smells like cherry cough syrup and I can't get past it as it doesn't seem to dissipate much if at all, with wear. My other issue is no fault of the gloss since I knew it had a doe foot applicator and I dislike those. Every one I've tried imparts far too little gloss on my lips or requires many swipes because the doe foot is spongey and absorbs the product. I prefer slant tip squeeze tubes because you can control how much comes out and I can get the look I want in one swipe. Again, not the fault of the gloss. So pretty, nicely priced, great color range. If the scent is not objectionable this gloss is a good value.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicolalucie on 7/31/2012 5:57:00 PM more reviews by nicolalucie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

These are my new favourite lipglosses. These are pigmented just enough for my liking and still super shiny. I have Copper Penny and Plum and they are both absolutely gorgeous. I've been looking for African Queen but can't seem to find it. They're not sticky and I also find they have really good staying power for a gloss. This didn't wear off until 4-5 hours and that includes drinking/eating. When it did come off, it left a nice pinkish stain to it that I loved. Plus, I think the packaging is super cute with the little bow on the top of the lid. Will be buying a ton more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BelliniMartini on 7/4/2012 10:13:00 PM more reviews by BelliniMartini

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've seen reviews on youtube from some makeup guru's and wanted to try a few. I was aware that they have a scent to them of cherry lollipops. I choose two shades, first was
LA-LA a pink shade with light gold shimmer, the second was TEA ROSE a deeper pinky rose and it had no shimmer to it. Both went on really well and wasn't sticky like some glosses. So I am happy with both so far, and will try maybe a few more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RiceBunnyy on 6/28/2012 10:34:00 PM more reviews by RiceBunnyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I own a few lip glosses. I currently own perfect red, pink frost, and pop; all from hautelook. I like that they were non-sticky and were very opaque! They were amazing at first. But when I applied it, I started to smell a cough syrup cherry scent. It got really gross so I smelled the tube. It was NASTY! the smell is EXACTLY like cherry cough syrup. that smell makes be nauseous, so even though everything else is fine with it, the smell just turned me away. All the glosses i own have the same smell. I did find the packaging very cute, but I wont buy this again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaylaax3 on 6/12/2012 7:31:00 PM more reviews by kaylaax3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

These lip glosses are amazing!! They're so pigmented, non-sticky, affordable & there's a lot of colors to choose from. I really want to get more :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iamlizlemon on 4/13/2012 11:17:00 AM more reviews by iamlizlemon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These are just alright. I just don't think it's anything special especially in comparison to the NYX Round "Girls" lipglosses. The round glosses are a lot cheaper & just as good in my opinion. The round glosses don't have a scent whereas these smell like Robitussin or cherry flavored cough medicine. If you like glitter glosses then Jordana and NYC have some good ones that are super cheap & just as good.
.
PRO --- Tons of colors & finishes. Interesting doe-foot applicator that makes application a tiny bit easier. Very nice shine. Not super sticky.
.
CONS --- Over hyped & nothing special. Expensive for me to buy (online only) and would rather get other cheaper drugstore brands or even the NYX Round lipgloss. Glitters are annoying. They aren't buildable & some shades are sadly pigmented and look sheer on my lips (unlike Revlon Super Lustrous). They smell strangely like Robitussin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladya8197 on 1/29/2012 2:27:00 PM more reviews by ladya8197

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOOOOOVE these so much. The smell is so delicious...reminds me of either sweet tarts or cherry lafft taffy. theyre long lasting and love these way better than like MAC. I dont plan on buying MAC glosses fo a while.
There are so many shades to choose from, and so many different finishes. Go pick them up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gracesbeautiful on 1/26/2012 4:45:00 PM more reviews by Gracesbeautiful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best lipgloss I've tried in a looong time, it smells AMAZING. Like candy, I want to eat it!
It's a medium texture (not too thick or thin.) gloss, and depending on the shade you get, it has pretty nice pigmentation as well! I love these, if you are considering buying this, just do it! It's $6.00, and amazing, you can't go wrong!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products