NYX • lipgloss with mega shine • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(182 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kaylaax3 on 6/12/2012 7:31:00 PM more reviews by kaylaax3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

These lip glosses are amazing!! They're so pigmented, non-sticky, affordable & there's a lot of colors to choose from. I really want to get more :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iamlizlemon on 4/13/2012 11:17:00 AM more reviews by iamlizlemon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These are just alright. I just don't think it's anything special especially in comparison to the NYX Round "Girls" lipglosses. The round glosses are a lot cheaper & just as good in my opinion. The round glosses don't have a scent whereas these smell like Robitussin or cherry flavored cough medicine. If you like glitter glosses then Jordana and NYC have some good ones that are super cheap & just as good.
.
PRO --- Tons of colors & finishes. Interesting doe-foot applicator that makes application a tiny bit easier. Very nice shine. Not super sticky.
.
CONS --- Over hyped & nothing special. Expensive for me to buy (online only) and would rather get other cheaper drugstore brands or even the NYX Round lipgloss. Glitters are annoying. They aren't buildable & some shades are sadly pigmented and look sheer on my lips (unlike Revlon Super Lustrous). They smell strangely like Robitussin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladya8197 on 1/29/2012 2:27:00 PM more reviews by ladya8197

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOOOOOVE these so much. The smell is so delicious...reminds me of either sweet tarts or cherry lafft taffy. theyre long lasting and love these way better than like MAC. I dont plan on buying MAC glosses fo a while.
There are so many shades to choose from, and so many different finishes. Go pick them up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gracesbeautiful on 1/26/2012 4:45:00 PM more reviews by Gracesbeautiful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best lipgloss I've tried in a looong time, it smells AMAZING. Like candy, I want to eat it!
It's a medium texture (not too thick or thin.) gloss, and depending on the shade you get, it has pretty nice pigmentation as well! I love these, if you are considering buying this, just do it! It's $6.00, and amazing, you can't go wrong!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaddieEvans on 11/30/2011 11:06:00 AM more reviews by MaddieEvans

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

These lip glosses are a must try. So affordable and they have everything you want in a gloss: tons of fun colours, non-sticky, and long-lasting. If you can't find them in stores, ebeauty.ca has a pretty big selection of shades. My favourite is ice princess, it's like a bright frosty pink, so cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jordansmommy310 on 11/30/2011 8:52:00 AM more reviews by jordansmommy310

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love my NYX lipglosses! I bought frosted beige, african queen, and ice princess. My fave is african queen hands down! I love the pigmented colors of this lipglosses and they even have a nice smell to them. They are not sticky, they are long lasting and to be honest I just love everything about them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 magicloop2009 on 11/13/2011 1:53:00 AM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like it better in dark pinks and rose.............. It's a reasonable price. It looks nice. The clear one is cool too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Poptimist on 11/13/2011 1:34:00 AM more reviews by Poptimist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Im really happy I bought this. These do not dry out my lips which is a huge factor for me. My lips dry out really easily when I wear any kind of lipstick or lipgloss. So I can finally wear lipgloss without obsessing with chapsticks and exfoliation. They come in so many great shades, the packaging is nice, there is nothing bad to say. Of course they need to be reapplied and don't stay on very long but for the price they are really perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessicalynnr on 11/2/2011 10:43:00 PM more reviews by jessicalynnr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE these lip glosses! Their super pigmented and last a long time! In my opinion, their pigmented and moisturizing enough to take the place of a lipstick! They can be worn alone. I recommend these to everyone! Their is also a wide variety of shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amber814 on 10/23/2011 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Amber814

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love these lip glosses! They have so many colors to choose from. I also love the packaging, and they smell good. Some have a shimmer to them, but it's not too much which I like. I have 3 so far, and will be purchasing more since they are only about $5/ea, you can't beat that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products