NARS • Turkish Delight • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(437 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 kace1396 on 9/7/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by kace1396

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was so disappointed when I tried this out for the first time. I had heard so many things about this lip gloss, so I decided to go for it. Sephora was closing so I couldn't try it on in the store, but I grabbed it and spent the $24 on it anyway. I do have to say that the packaging and color in the tube is absolutely gorgeous, but that's where my positive comments end. I don't know why I bought a gloss to begin with, because I hate glossy finishes. This washes me out like nothing I've ever tried before, it looks strange on it's own (which was how I intended to use it), smells gross, was way overpriced, and smelled weird. Next time, I'll try before I buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mandzz on 8/11/2012 6:56:00 PM more reviews by mandzz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Initially bought this over the hype as a result of it being Kim kardashians go to lip gloss.
Pros:
- perfect nude pink lip gloss (the colour is a milky pink but looses some pigment when you apply it on your lips)
- nice packaging (a matte finish)
- can be worn alone or over a neutral pink lipstick (multi use)

Cons:
- not the best staying power
- expensive

My HG lip gloss

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theycallmebri on 8/9/2012 6:19:00 AM more reviews by theycallmebri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've finally found my HG lip gloss. I'm very pale, NC15, and usually light glosses tend to make me look dead and wash me out. Not this one. This is such a beautiful shade of soft, milky pink and on my very lightly pigmented lips it just makes them look like rose petals. It gives an almost angelic effect to those with pale skin, it will literally brighten you up. I like it alone and I really like it with dramatic and dark eyeshadow/liner. The scent and taste really don't bother me at all when it makes my lips look the way it does. I'll buy this as long as I can find it because this is the gloss that enabled me to wear light pink on my lips without looking like a corpse.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sasflynn on 8/8/2012 3:47:00 PM more reviews by sasflynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really not a lipgloss wearer, in fact for years before I tried this I had completely sworn off the stuff but for some reason I love this. I think it's because it's so light and doesn't feel heavy and sticky like I remember most lipglosses being (juicy tubes, mac lipglass being the main offenders), you can't really feel it on and it doesn't have a bright colour, at least for me it blends perfectly into my natural lip colour and just creates a beautiful watery, barely there look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 magshipmom on 7/30/2012 5:58:00 PM more reviews by magshipmom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this gloss. It gives a cool kick of a nude pink to the lips. It is perfect for an everyday nude lip. You can easily swipe it over your favorite lipstick as well...works great! I would compare it to MAC's Underage, but a bit more milky!

****changed mine to 4 Lippies...the taste of this gloss is a bit odd. Going to try and figure out what can help mask that!! Too bad becuase the color and lack of stickiness are big pluses

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anabananasmile on 7/20/2012 11:55:00 PM more reviews by anabananasmile

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really think people are overreacting about the smell and taste. I really didn't notice and it isn't that bad. Yes, for twenty four dollars they should fix it but the smoothness and color is so worth it. I love Turkish delight it is such a pretty pink and it is very unique for a lip gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BXsenorita on 7/12/2012 11:39:00 AM more reviews by BXsenorita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this is the only NARS gloss I own and comparing them to the mac lipglass it's not as sticky. I love the color a lot and it can actually change some of the lipsticks coloring and I love that. It's lightweight and really pretty over Mac's Angel & Saint Germain. I wouldn't wear this over really nude lipsticks but maybe it's because I'm not very tan so it looks funny on me. The price is a little more than I'd like to spend on a gloss but I make an exception for this one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scrowell on 7/12/2012 11:23:00 AM more reviews by scrowell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this. I dont understand why there are so many bad reviews. Honestly, this is a color I feel will suit any olive/yellow undertones..cooler tones this might look a little too unnatural and odd, as well as too dark of skin tones. The smell is nothing to me, and the lasting power is amazing. I have had mine for over a year, and still have a good amount of it left..so the price is justifiable to me. I like to use MAC's stripdown l/l and then this over-top. PERFECT lip! Its a sheer wearable nudey lip, its just gorgeous. I've gotten asked multipable times what I'm wearing, and complimented by my boyfriend (WINNING) haha. Try it out girls, in the store first just to see if it matches your skin tone, and if so then GET IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dearlynars on 7/10/2012 2:03:00 AM more reviews by dearlynars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok this not an easy product to wear, it is one of the few NARS products I find to be completely over-rated. I regret splurging on this. I cannot stand its smell and taste when it is on my lips, so chemical smelling and lingers in my mouth ew. But then again, I don't have this experience with my other NARS glosses, they are completely odourless and tasteless, so I have no idea whatís going on there.

I recommend first applying MAC prep and prime lip (my all-time HG product), then a lipliner and/ or lipstick, then finishing it off with a small helping of this lipgloss.

Thatís the only logical way in my mind to pull this off as it makes chapped lips look horrible and it settles into the groves of your lip, also looking horrible.

So if you feel like your missing out by not owning the "cult classic", I would say quit before you are ahead and save your $$, or suffer the consequences of feeling your lips look absolutely hideous in this gloop.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linhle777 on 6/30/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by linhle777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This gloss made me look like I was dead. I am a nc35-40 and it made my lips look gross. Washed out looking color that me look sick.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products