NARS • Turkish Delight • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(430 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 scrowell on 7/12/2012 11:23:00 AM more reviews by scrowell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this. I dont understand why there are so many bad reviews. Honestly, this is a color I feel will suit any olive/yellow undertones..cooler tones this might look a little too unnatural and odd, as well as too dark of skin tones. The smell is nothing to me, and the lasting power is amazing. I have had mine for over a year, and still have a good amount of it left..so the price is justifiable to me. I like to use MAC's stripdown l/l and then this over-top. PERFECT lip! Its a sheer wearable nudey lip, its just gorgeous. I've gotten asked multipable times what I'm wearing, and complimented by my boyfriend (WINNING) haha. Try it out girls, in the store first just to see if it matches your skin tone, and if so then GET IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dearlynars on 7/10/2012 2:03:00 AM more reviews by dearlynars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok this not an easy product to wear, it is one of the few NARS products I find to be completely over-rated. I regret splurging on this. I cannot stand its smell and taste when it is on my lips, so chemical smelling and lingers in my mouth ew. But then again, I don't have this experience with my other NARS glosses, they are completely odourless and tasteless, so I have no idea whatís going on there.

I recommend first applying MAC prep and prime lip (my all-time HG product), then a lipliner and/ or lipstick, then finishing it off with a small helping of this lipgloss.

Thatís the only logical way in my mind to pull this off as it makes chapped lips look horrible and it settles into the groves of your lip, also looking horrible.

So if you feel like your missing out by not owning the "cult classic", I would say quit before you are ahead and save your $$, or suffer the consequences of feeling your lips look absolutely hideous in this gloop.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linhle777 on 6/30/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by linhle777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This gloss made me look like I was dead. I am a nc35-40 and it made my lips look gross. Washed out looking color that me look sick.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Fizzabella on 6/30/2012 12:06:00 PM more reviews by Fizzabella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lip gloss after hearing Kim Kardashian uses it and I wanted a nude lip gloss.
On first appearance, the gloss looks like a very opaque pink but on your lips it is very nude.

My only issue with the lip gloss is that, like others have mentioned, it really settles into and highlights the lines on your lips making them really noticeable even if they are barely there normally. I haven't tried it over a lipstick yet so maybe thats why that happens. It still looks really nice on its own (skin tone NC25) if you can get past the lips looking all wrinkly.

The gloss itself doesn't smell of anything but it does taste a bit plasticky if you end up tasting it whilst it is on your lips.

The price is quite expensive.. i got it from ASOS.. and with a 10% discount, it was 15.75 so that wasn't too bad.

The packaging is very plain and sleek.. nothing special to really comment on there.

Overall, i would repurchase it .. however i don't think i will need too as i probably won't use it much.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Carmen274 on 6/26/2012 11:29:00 AM more reviews by Carmen274

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this gloss, and I am not a fan of pinkish glosses at all, but this one works really well for me.
I have a skintone i bit like Kim Kardashian, and i have colored lips as well, but still this does a very good job.
It is very beautyful if you'll have a bit tannet skin with yellow undertones. I do believe that if you have to much redness in your skin this can look horrible on that skintype.

The texture is a bit "watery" for my taste, thats the only thing i can complain on, and also that it doesn't stay on that long before i need to touch up.
But i will repurchase.

I love the packaging! Love it. Plain and simple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 suzieyellow on 6/2/2012 2:17:00 PM more reviews by suzieyellow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My skin is NC30 with yellow undertones, and I feel like this gloss is just too pale, and makes me look washed out. Furthermore, when I layer it on top of almost any lipstick, within 5 minutes, it sucks the colour out of my lipstick. :(

The only thing this lipgloss really looks good with is over a very bright coral lipstick. It will mute the coral a bit and make it look more wearable.

In it's defence though, I would never have bought Turkish Delight by myself. It was given to me as a birthday present. It does have a fairly nice non-sticky texture. And I probably won't throw it out, but it'll also probably never get finished.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rsch94 on 5/19/2012 4:50:00 PM more reviews by rsch94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great gloss. I took off a lippie because this does not look good on bare lips -- it sinks into lip lines and is too milky. For best results, apply this on top of another product to add gloss and longevity. This behaves just like my other NARS glosses; it has great lasting power (it's sticky, but I prefer sticky glosses) and high-shine. Turkish Delight is a pale pink nude -- there is no peachy undertones. Looks great on me. (NC25-30, half asian).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HellloKitty84 on 5/17/2012 11:59:00 PM more reviews by HellloKitty84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

grrreat lip gloss but hated the price

this is my go to lip gloss i use it most than any other lip gloss!!! i always have it in my makeup bag!!! it is perfect on my lips i pair it with either mac's angel or revlon's soft nude!!! i just looove it and yes i would repurchase it again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TrainedDreamer on 5/17/2012 11:50:00 PM more reviews by TrainedDreamer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to like this, mainly because of the high price I paid ($25) along with all the hype. My expectations fell short though. This stuff is nasty!

It bled into every line on my lip magnifying them. The pigmentation sucked & didn't do much to cover my berry toned lips. Then on top of it all, the formula didn't last on my lips past 5 minutes.

If you want a light pinkish peach lipgloss that goes great with smokey eyes, similar to the one Kim Kardashian is famous for sporting, pick up a Revlon Super Lustrous Lipgloss in Peach Petal. It blows Nars Turkish Delight out of the water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caitlinannexoxo on 5/1/2012 6:43:00 PM more reviews by caitlinannexoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this color a lot, but for $24 + tax it's not THAT good. I layer it over Mac Angel or Revlon Nude Attitude lipstick and it gives a perfect nude lip. I'll search around the drugstore for a dupe b/c like I said - love the color, but not the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products