L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2797 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lexibebe26 on 8/22/2014 11:49:00 PM more reviews by lexibebe26

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product.
I've only found one thing wrong with it, which is since I have dry skin, mostly in the winter time, it had a tendency to catch onto the dry parts of my face and cake up a little bit in those areas. Other than that, the formula is amazing, they have an incredible colour range, it's easy to blend, has great coverage, which is also still buildable if you need to. I also have extremely sensitive skin, and it didn't break me out at all. It also lasted for a pretty long time- 7 hours at least- and it didn't even feel like I was wearing any foundation. I just wish it came with a pump!! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mlmc on 8/22/2014 11:36:00 PM more reviews by mlmc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation!
It covers up my acne pretty well and is really easy to work with. I have used a beauty blender, fingers and standard foundation brush to apply this and it seems to work with either technique.
A bummer that I accidentally got a neutral undertone instead of the warm undertone but luckily the neutral still works aright with my yellow undertone, although it does look a tad too pale on my skin.
One major downside is that the price. It is pretty expensive in Australia at $32 but I like how it has a pump as opposed to the American version.
Also a little side note. DO NOT WEAR THIS IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON TAKING FLASH PHOTOGRAPHY AT NIGHT. It gives off an almost ghostly white cast due to it containing SPF 17 (although for me it may also be because the foundation is already slightly too light for my skin to begin with)
Other than that, great foundation, highly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 soella on 8/20/2014 9:55:00 AM more reviews by soella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Nope.

It's one of the least blendable foundations I've ever used. It's overrated.

Pros
- It's cheap

Cons
- Streaky
- Doesn't sit or blend well into the skin
- meh packaging

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sugarnspice28 on 8/20/2014 6:41:00 AM more reviews by Sugarnspice28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

So I finally bought this after much thought and to-ing and fro-ing. Being a NC 42 in MAC, high street foundations are never dark enough for my skin tone. I must say the colour range on the True Match is extensive. I bought two shades, W7 and W6 after swatching shade after shade, these were the closest to my skin tone. I have been using the W7 for the past three days now. Initially when I put this on in the mornings I find that it gives me a slightly grey cast, but it settles after about an hour and looks very good for colour match. As I have oily skin, the oils do start to show after about 5-6 hours of wear which I deem very good for a high street brand. It feels light on the skin and comfortable to wear. Blends well enough, I have used a beauty blender and stippling brush, I prefer brush application for this foundation as it needs to be buffed into my skin to make it look more natural, I found with the beauty blender it was very obvious I was wearing foundation. I can use the W6 shade during the colder months when I lose some colour from the summer. In the UK the bottle comes with a pump and a cap. Cost 10 per bottle. I need about (less than) 1 pump for each application, I usually put only one layer on. Overall a good product for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pbandjbeauty on 8/19/2014 7:19:00 PM more reviews by pbandjbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I use this when I have bad acne and when I don't feel like wearing kat von d. (This is a bit more natural) the shade range... WOW found my perfect shade (which is W1 in case you're wondering) covers all my acne, almost matte, just really great and BY FAAAAARRR the best drugstore foundation and probably always will be

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Luma1o1 on 8/19/2014 12:34:00 AM more reviews by Luma1o1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really think this is a good foundation, it has a really nice skin like finish (if you apply it right) not too matte and not too dewy. But because i have oily/combo skin it dose start getting a little too shiny for my liking, but its nothing a little powder cant fix. Overall i think its awesome with a nice finish, okay lasting power and great shad rang.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Greenkiraffe on 8/16/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by Greenkiraffe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I just purchased this last night in the shade N1. First off- it's still too dark for my skin, but I really am a true neutral so I figured it would be better than being too pink or yellow. Second- ugh. The bottle. No bueno. Third- even though I used my oil controlling face wash and moisturizer AND benefit porefessional primer, it sank into the pores on my cheeks right away. Usually they aren't that noticeable, but with this they really stand out. Had the same problem with creases around my eyes. Meanwhile any dry spots, blemishes and redness is emphasized. Not to mention that I absolutely CAN feel this on my skin, even though it claims to be so lightweight. And it is no match for my glasses, so my nose has streaks down the sides. I've tried applying it with a brush, a sponge and my fingers and it's always the same. I hope they'll let me return it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xxxmascara on 8/16/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by xxxmascara

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I think I am the only one who has had this problem with this foundation but - I love this foundation and the colour range is great, and it's the best foundation i have found yet that is affordable and feels light on the skin and leaving a nice finish. I would give this 4 or 5 stars EXCEPT it breaks me out really bad. I have never had acne but my skin breaks out every so often (just normal really) but if my skin is really clear and i wear this foundation for a day, by the end it will have around 4-5 massive painful red spots that take ages to go away. I wish this didnt happen as I was so excited to try it!:( but good luck to the rest of you because it seems to be only me having this problem

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Henslayer on 8/16/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by Henslayer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this product for a light coverage. It doesn't give the full coverage I've been so desperately looking for from the drugstore. All the beauty gurus rave, but it's not the best. It is however a good foundation if you don't have red rosy cheeks that I, myself, suffer from. I do like to cover that so my blush doesn't look odd, but sadly, this foundation doesn't do that. It does even out my skin tone. As far as staying matte, I don't have a problem with that because my skin isn't really oily. All in all, I would buy again, but It's not my holy grail or my go to foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kzelev96 on 8/15/2014 9:38:00 AM more reviews by kzelev96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking forward to this product after so many beauty gurus have suggested it to be an "amazing for oily skin" foundation. I bought it and it wasn't oily the first time I used after that it started sinking in my poors and lines my t zone became super oily. It was just a mess. I might consider using it when winter comes here in the houston area and use a different primer but other than that not a great product for summer for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products