L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2723 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 chanmi on 6/10/2014 7:58:00 PM more reviews by chanmi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

after seeing good reviews on this i went out and bought it myself, in N3 (light with pink UT). loreal has a great range of color to suit each undertone and shades which is extremely satisfying. the foundation also looked really natural, kinda matte? (with a good primer. i used maybelline's baby skin). it also has a mild smell, but nothing too terrifying. its not too thick and had pretty good pigmentation, but too much made me look kinda dead. /also a little dissatisfied because on my first try, i was matched N3, but when i got home it was a little lighter than my neck..

my problem with this foundation is that it has a terrible white cast. i didn't look into this before, because i am pretty new to makeup :( but besides that, i bought this product without knowing that SPF was the reason for extreme white cast in photos (using flash). in flash photos, i looked like i bought foundation maybe 8 colors too light, but in photos without flash i appeared fine. i have not tested this in outside normal sunlight yet, but after what happened with a camera, i'm not too excited.

this could be very good as a day foundation, but for special events where flash pictures (during night time) could be a horrendous experience.

on a good note, it does what it claims. it has spf, is blendable (just don't use too much), but thats where it stops. will try to return and hopefully find something that doesn't list/ have too much titanium dioxide as an active ingredient.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vaporeon on 6/10/2014 7:40:00 AM more reviews by Vaporeon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried a few different foundations, and although I'm not a huge foundation junkie, it's hard to find a good one for my cystic-acne prone skin.

This foundation is indeed, "super-blendable" as it's marketing claims, and also feels really lightweight on my skin. It's currently my go-to daily foundation due to it's lightness - sometimes I even forget I'm wearing it, unlike foundations such as Revlon Colourstay (oily/combo) which felt HEAVY and weighed down my skin, although the Revlon did have a higher coverage (medium-buildable) than this one (light-medium).

I find this foundation gives me a very natural appearance. My skin tends to have a few cystic breakouts here and there and I haven't found it to be the cause. It gives fairly good coverage without any cakeyness, and with a setting powder wears for a solid 6-8 hours. However it does tend to fade a little around my T-zone area when it is exceptionally warm that day.

I would recommend this to anyone with redness or scarring however not heavy skin blemishes due to the nature of it's light coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* underage on 6/9/2014 10:32:00 PM more reviews by underage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite natural everyday foundation. I used to love full coverage foundations but now I prefer a more natural medium coverage foundation. I have normal skin with just a little redness/discoloration and this evens out my skin tone nicely and lasts all day. I would not recommend this if you have oily skin or a lot of blemishes. I like how there are a ton of colors so everyone should be able to find a match and it is super affordable. The packaging sucks but it's not terrible. I use a beauty blender to apply and normally top with setting powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 6/7/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this foundaton after hearing Lauren Curtis go on and on about how amazing it is. After buying it and trying it out for a few weeks, I've decided that I love it but I don't know why. The lasting power is great and so is the colour range. The have warm and cool toned shades as well as neutral shades, which is great for me as my skin is neutral. I have the shade N5 'Sand/Sable' which matches my skin perfectly.

It dries down to quite a matte finish but it doesn't look dry or cakey. It almost looks like a natural, 'my skin but better' finish. I think I paid something like $35 for it here in Australia which isn't too bad for a foundation. I know I haven't done a great job at talking this up but it really is a great foundation, probably my favourite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 faceart97 on 6/7/2014 8:10:00 PM more reviews by faceart97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand the hype about this foundation. I have skin that is on the lighter side of the olive spectrum and none of the colours match! The one I bought is too dark and the one below too light!. Secondly I don't think it actually blends all that well. However it does provide good coverage and it did last throughout the day for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 monka191 on 6/7/2014 10:33:00 AM more reviews by monka191

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Does anyone else noticed, that L'Oreal foundations are too watery??
For the price, quality and quantity, that's definite NO in my beauty bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 petavelvet on 6/7/2014 9:22:00 AM more reviews by petavelvet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is my absolute holy grail foundation. It is easy to apply, blends well, has buildable coverage and looks pretty natural. I wish it was easier to get hold of my exact shade though - I am N1 and all stores seem to think that only carrying the pinker C1 is enough. It's great to have finally found a foundation that doesn't cost too much and is pale enough and not too pink for my neutral toned skin. I have sensitive/dehydrated/combination skin and it doesn't make me break out or settle into the drier parts of my face. It's not the most long-lasting foundation but it gets me through a work day just fine without losing too much, as long as I use setting powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beautysign on 6/6/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by beautysign

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have dry skin so I can really only wear this if I slather on loads of moisturiser and apply it directly after. It has a thin consistency but gives a medium coverage and does not oxidise. However it does crease around my mouth when I smile and I can only wear it for a few hours before it makes my skin go very prunelike. At times I've looked in the mirror and seen it crack in places , how embarrassing . This also has spf in it and it does flashback in pictures. The lid also tends to fall off which is a pain and a mess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lifeinfuschia on 6/6/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by lifeinfuschia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is just an okay foundation. It's not great for oily skin and doesn't last all day. Like I said, just average.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mviera4 on 6/1/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by Mviera4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I remember using this in high school, this has been around for as long as I can remember. I like the true match pressed powder, so I decided to try this again after a few years and see how I like it. At first it looked great, but as an hour passed I had so much oil on my face! Not only that but it settled in my pores like you wouldn't imagine. I returned it immediately because I wanted my money back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products