Queen Helene Cocoa Butter Creme

3.7

90 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Water Purified, Beeswax (Apis Mellifera), Paraffin, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Sodium Borate Lanolin, Stearyl Alcohol, Fragrance (Parfum), FD&C Yellow 5 (CI 19140), FD&C Yellow 6 (CI 15985), FD&C Red 40 (CI 16035), FD&C Red 33 (CI 17200)


on 2/8/2010 1:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

WOW! What a great find! So one day i was searching in the lotion/shampoo isle trying to find something to include in a care package, to send to my best friend, who is currently in africa. She said to send her toiletries from home and i randomly found this lotion and thought this would be perfect to prevent from any drying that might occur from the intense african heat. Anyways...it ended up being too heavy to include so i decided to try it out myself, i wasn't expecting much for the $8 that i paid but i was surprised. It's got a great absorbent consistency. It's a greasier formula, hence the fact that it is a 'creme' and it does have a lot of nut oils etc in it. I love putting this lotion on right before bed, that way it has time to sink in. And then i wake up with soft supple skin. I also tan regularly and this really helps make sure my skin doesn't dry out between tans. For this price how could you go wrong? This would be especially good for drier skins.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is really good for dry skin.My feet and elbows get really dry in the winter and this has made them so soft.I had been looking for a good night cream and it says you can use it for your face too.My skin is oily so I hardly use any at all.It makes my skin super soft.Its really cheap too.The only thing I dont like is that its in a tub.When I try and get some product it gets stuck under my nails.


on 1/21/2010 3:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

From reading reviews of this product, you either love it or you hate it. Personally, I love it. I have used the Queen Helene Mango and Cocoa Butter Lotion because it was cheap and it worked. But in winter time I suffer from "winter itch". My skin never looks dry or flaky but I get a tight feeling to it. I have used this for a few days, and I slather it on in the morning after my shower and wait a little bit for it to "soak in". This helps my skin stay hydrated all day long and greatly reduces that "itchy" feeling. Yes, it is a heavy cream and little goes a long way. It also smells a little like the beach due to the cocoa butter, but that smells disappears. I have no problem with my perfume interacting with it. The price cannot be beat @ $6 for a huge jar of product.
If you are one of those people, who in winter, feels like your skin is two sizes too tight, then this is the product for you. Available @ Sally Beauty Supply.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2010 8:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff, but have to admit that it's not for everyone. My face was getting so dry this winter and my usual moisturizer wasn't cutting it. I started using this at night right before I go to bed and my face is much more moisturized.
It is very greasy, which is why I only use it at night, but I feel that's all I need. It's also great for elbows, knees and feet.


on 11/17/2009 3:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ive been holding on to this big 15 ounce tub of cocoa butter for probably about 2 years now. I reached for it maybe a total of 4 times. Ive got normal/slightly combo skin that gets a tad dry in the winter. This is made for someone with severely dry skin (not me!!) that doesnt mind feeling like a total oil slick for hours on end after applying this garbage. I dont recommend this at all.This seems to just sit on top of my skin. I hate that oily feeling. Bleck.


on 10/9/2009 4:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this off and on for for the last ten years. It is very different in consistency than palmer's cocoa butter formula. This is a softer consistency than palmer's, so it's easier to smooth on, but it takes longer to absorb.

Now that I am pregnant and winter is nearing, I find that I am using this often to sooth my parched skin and my ever growing belly.


on 7/13/2009 6:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

HG product! I have SEVERELY dry skin, severe eczema, in fact. I use this nightly all over my face, and it's the only thing that keeps my face skin baby soft, smooth and hydrated. It is greasy, but as an eczema sufferer, that's exactly what I look for in a cream. I put a generous amount all over my face at night before I go to sleep, and by the time I wake up, it's completely soaked into my skin. I wake up with perfect skin. People always compliment my facial skin and tell me how smooth and clear it looks. My secret is this super cheap cream. It may contain mineral oil, but I believe it's a myth that mineral oil causes clogged pores--I've never had pimple problems with this cream, and I use it every night. Ladies with dry skin on your face: this is the answer to all of your dry skin woes!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2009 12:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This product does come off greasy at first. However, it absorbs into the skin eventually. It does have mineral oil. But for the price, creamy texture and cocoa butter this product is acceptable for daily use.


on 2/24/2009 10:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is amazing! I have searched for years for something to make my feet and elbows silky soft but never found it until Queen Helene's Cocoa Butter Creme. It is greasy when first applied but that gets soaked right up if you let it sit for a minute or two. I only have to use a small amount on my feet, slip on socks and I wake up with soft, soft feet. It has even helped my elbows, which was truly amazing. I have been using the product for almost three weeks now and have still only gotten through a tiny bit of product. The smell is great, the price is right, the product is a miracle worker and I will repurchase!


on 2/23/2009 6:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I like the greasyness of this product. This is one of the reasons I bought it, besides the smell. It really depends on person to person. I smell chocolate and I love having that smell on my body. It keeps my body moisturized and soft all day long.
It acts as a good foot cream too as this is the only product that makes my feet baby soft even after a whole day of walking.
I use it on my face during the winter time because it is actually not greasy after it obsorbs into my face. A tip to people who hate it, just use a little bit on your face, don't take a whole chunk. It doesn't even cause breakouts.
This works just like an expensive body butter would. Definetly will rebuy. The best body lotion I have ever had. I probably won't use it during the summer time though, because it just doesn't make any sense to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Queen Helene Products

image

Mint Julep Masque

4202 reviews
Back to Top