Queen Helene • Cocoa Butter Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.7(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Daphn2000 on 6/14/2009 12:12:00 PM more reviews by Daphn2000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product does come off greasy at first. However, it absorbs into the skin eventually. It does have mineral oil. But for the price, creamy texture and cocoa butter this product is acceptable for daily use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* allymack on 5/4/2009 2:24:00 PM more reviews by allymack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This product is very greasy, so I will just use it to slather on before I go to sleep so it can sink in, or if I want a sheen on my legs if I'm going out. For these two purposes, it does a good job. However, I will not buy this again as I prefer a lotion that I feel comfortable to use in the day as well. It does smell lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 besita on 2/24/2009 10:16:00 AM more reviews by besita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product is amazing! I have searched for years for something to make my feet and elbows silky soft but never found it until Queen Helene's Cocoa Butter Creme. It is greasy when first applied but that gets soaked right up if you let it sit for a minute or two. I only have to use a small amount on my feet, slip on socks and I wake up with soft, soft feet. It has even helped my elbows, which was truly amazing. I have been using the product for almost three weeks now and have still only gotten through a tiny bit of product. The smell is great, the price is right, the product is a miracle worker and I will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 niuniu on 2/23/2009 6:22:00 PM more reviews by niuniu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like the greasyness of this product. This is one of the reasons I bought it, besides the smell. It really depends on person to person. I smell chocolate and I love having that smell on my body. It keeps my body moisturized and soft all day long.
It acts as a good foot cream too as this is the only product that makes my feet baby soft even after a whole day of walking.
I use it on my face during the winter time because it is actually not greasy after it obsorbs into my face. A tip to people who hate it, just use a little bit on your face, don't take a whole chunk. It doesn't even cause breakouts.
This works just like an expensive body butter would. Definetly will rebuy. The best body lotion I have ever had. I probably won't use it during the summer time though, because it just doesn't make any sense to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yovivbabe on 12/22/2008 7:27:00 PM more reviews by yovivbabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just couldn't get past the cloying, artificial scent of this product. It smells so plastic-y and chemical that I thought I had purchased a bad batch. Nope, I checked a few other jars. Anyway, I like rich, chocolate-y scents--I even like Palmers, but this was unbearable. Still searching for a great cocoa butter cream.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scorpiobelle on 12/16/2008 5:19:00 AM more reviews by scorpiobelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Well... I have SEVERELY dry skin, and this is one of the few moisturizers that works for me. It doen't leave my skin greasy at all- my skin just sucks it right up! I think it might be a bit slippery for the face, but body-wise I love this. I don't have to keep applying life many other lotions/creams, and the smell of cocoa butter makes me swooon... The only thing I might change about this is the tub- I feel like I get crap in it, and it gets under my nails which is kind of annoying- but overall, for the price and the effects I get from it, I'm not complaining. Will def buy again:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dameunbeso06 on 12/15/2008 9:59:00 PM more reviews by dameunbeso06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I adore this product! I always keep it in my bag with me. Of course I use it for its original purpose (to moisturize my skin, obviously) but it also works as an eye make up remover when i'm on the go and dont want to carry a million bottles around with me.

I have been using this since forever ago, even when I stray to other products, I always come back to this.

The only problem I have is the tub container. It always gets under my nails when i try to scoop it out. (however, the type in the bottle isnt thick enough...ho hum)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bhree on 9/26/2008 10:24:00 AM more reviews by Bhree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Like a previous reviewer said, you should be able to tell by the ingredients and packaging that this is going to be greasy. It's a more concentrated form for the cocoa butter lotion.

I use this at night before I go to bed as a face cream, elbow, leg, and stretch mark (I lost a bit of weight) moisturizer. I also used it on the scars of my arm from my surgery. It does a very good job at hydrating. By the time I wake up in the morning it's already soaked in. My scars are not as touchy as they used to be. for $2 for a tub filled to the brim it can't be beat. Remember, a little bit of this stuff goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* danai on 9/11/2008 9:35:00 AM more reviews by danai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this because I instantly fell in love with the scent: it smells like white chocolate to me and I adore white chocolate. However this is really greasy; probably the greasiest body cream I have tried, and I have tried many. Its consistency is nice and thick and it seems to moisturise well, but it takes forever to sink in and sometimes it just won't no matter how long I wait. In addition to that, in the summer it literally melted to the point that some orange liquid somehow emerged to the surface of the cream and just stood there. Not at all a good thing to see. I actually removed the liquid and put the tub in the fridge where I intend to keep it until I'm done with it. I'm not giving up on it yet though; I'll try it on cold winter days on very dry areas of my body and I'll try to keep in mind that a little bit goes a veeery long way.
I don't see myself buying this again, but I say, if you have really dry skin, give this a go. It might work on you much better than it did on me, plus the smell and consistency are quite tempting.
*U P D A T E* Well I tried this cream again recently on a couple of days when the winter cold was really harsh and even though it still leaves me greasy, it does do an excellent job moisturising dry winter skin. So from now on I'll use it as a treatment on days when I need extra protection from low temperatures, and for that it certainly deserves one extra lippie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chica21608 on 7/28/2008 10:18:00 PM more reviews by chica21608

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'v been using this creme for years! I constantly get compliments on my skin tone and it's because of this product.
Yes, its a bit greasy and yes, you have to really rub it in, but it serves its purpose. You have dry skin...this is for you. In the summer, I put it in the fridge because it will melt a bit in room temperature.
It has also made some of my scars disappear...any cuts or nicks have magically disappeared. My feet are never dry looking in the summer. I do have to agree with previous post about waiting a couple of minutes before putting your clothes on, but I don't think that its as greasy as some people claim.
The other thing that I love about this, is that my body never looks dry, instead it looks radiant when I wear this....it gives me a nice sheen.
It smells great, but it certainly doesn't replace your perfume and the smell only sticks around for a few minutesy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Queen Helene products

More Lotions/ Creams products