Queen Helene • Cocoa Butter Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.7(88 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fatbottmdgrl on 1/21/2010 3:13:00 PM more reviews by fatbottmdgrl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

From reading reviews of this product, you either love it or you hate it. Personally, I love it. I have used the Queen Helene Mango and Cocoa Butter Lotion because it was cheap and it worked. But in winter time I suffer from "winter itch". My skin never looks dry or flaky but I get a tight feeling to it. I have used this for a few days, and I slather it on in the morning after my shower and wait a little bit for it to "soak in". This helps my skin stay hydrated all day long and greatly reduces that "itchy" feeling. Yes, it is a heavy cream and little goes a long way. It also smells a little like the beach due to the cocoa butter, but that smells disappears. I have no problem with my perfume interacting with it. The price cannot be beat @ $6 for a huge jar of product.
If you are one of those people, who in winter, feels like your skin is two sizes too tight, then this is the product for you. Available @ Sally Beauty Supply.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oh_darling on 1/7/2010 8:16:00 PM more reviews by oh_darling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff, but have to admit that it's not for everyone. My face was getting so dry this winter and my usual moisturizer wasn't cutting it. I started using this at night right before I go to bed and my face is much more moisturized.
It is very greasy, which is why I only use it at night, but I feel that's all I need. It's also great for elbows, knees and feet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 11/17/2009 3:27:00 PM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ive been holding on to this big 15 ounce tub of cocoa butter for probably about 2 years now. I reached for it maybe a total of 4 times. Ive got normal/slightly combo skin that gets a tad dry in the winter. This is made for someone with severely dry skin (not me!!) that doesnt mind feeling like a total oil slick for hours on end after applying this garbage. I dont recommend this at all.This seems to just sit on top of my skin. I hate that oily feeling. Bleck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 llamadu on 10/9/2009 4:53:00 PM more reviews by llamadu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this off and on for for the last ten years. It is very different in consistency than palmer's cocoa butter formula. This is a softer consistency than palmer's, so it's easier to smooth on, but it takes longer to absorb.

Now that I am pregnant and winter is nearing, I find that I am using this often to sooth my parched skin and my ever growing belly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heather94720 on 7/13/2009 6:17:00 AM more reviews by heather94720

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

HG product! I have SEVERELY dry skin, severe eczema, in fact. I use this nightly all over my face, and it's the only thing that keeps my face skin baby soft, smooth and hydrated. It is greasy, but as an eczema sufferer, that's exactly what I look for in a cream. I put a generous amount all over my face at night before I go to sleep, and by the time I wake up, it's completely soaked into my skin. I wake up with perfect skin. People always compliment my facial skin and tell me how smooth and clear it looks. My secret is this super cheap cream. It may contain mineral oil, but I believe it's a myth that mineral oil causes clogged pores--I've never had pimple problems with this cream, and I use it every night. Ladies with dry skin on your face: this is the answer to all of your dry skin woes!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Daphn2000 on 6/14/2009 12:12:00 PM more reviews by Daphn2000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product does come off greasy at first. However, it absorbs into the skin eventually. It does have mineral oil. But for the price, creamy texture and cocoa butter this product is acceptable for daily use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 besita on 2/24/2009 10:16:00 AM more reviews by besita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product is amazing! I have searched for years for something to make my feet and elbows silky soft but never found it until Queen Helene's Cocoa Butter Creme. It is greasy when first applied but that gets soaked right up if you let it sit for a minute or two. I only have to use a small amount on my feet, slip on socks and I wake up with soft, soft feet. It has even helped my elbows, which was truly amazing. I have been using the product for almost three weeks now and have still only gotten through a tiny bit of product. The smell is great, the price is right, the product is a miracle worker and I will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 niuniu on 2/23/2009 6:22:00 PM more reviews by niuniu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like the greasyness of this product. This is one of the reasons I bought it, besides the smell. It really depends on person to person. I smell chocolate and I love having that smell on my body. It keeps my body moisturized and soft all day long.
It acts as a good foot cream too as this is the only product that makes my feet baby soft even after a whole day of walking.
I use it on my face during the winter time because it is actually not greasy after it obsorbs into my face. A tip to people who hate it, just use a little bit on your face, don't take a whole chunk. It doesn't even cause breakouts.
This works just like an expensive body butter would. Definetly will rebuy. The best body lotion I have ever had. I probably won't use it during the summer time though, because it just doesn't make any sense to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yovivbabe on 12/22/2008 7:27:00 PM more reviews by yovivbabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just couldn't get past the cloying, artificial scent of this product. It smells so plastic-y and chemical that I thought I had purchased a bad batch. Nope, I checked a few other jars. Anyway, I like rich, chocolate-y scents--I even like Palmers, but this was unbearable. Still searching for a great cocoa butter cream.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scorpiobelle on 12/16/2008 5:19:00 AM more reviews by scorpiobelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Well... I have SEVERELY dry skin, and this is one of the few moisturizers that works for me. It doen't leave my skin greasy at all- my skin just sucks it right up! I think it might be a bit slippery for the face, but body-wise I love this. I don't have to keep applying life many other lotions/creams, and the smell of cocoa butter makes me swooon... The only thing I might change about this is the tub- I feel like I get crap in it, and it gets under my nails which is kind of annoying- but overall, for the price and the effects I get from it, I'm not complaining. Will def buy again:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Queen Helene products

More Lotions/ Creams products