Revlon • Super Lustrous lipgloss in Glossy Rose [DISCONTINUED] • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(274 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 sodapooh on 6/2/2009 8:10:00 PM more reviews by sodapooh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A very good lipgloss! I like the packaging, easy to apply and simple. The color is true to what to see. It's smooth and lasts a while, but it is a little too sticky for me. I just don't like how the glitter remains on your lips after the gloss fades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 adastrac on 5/5/2009 6:45:00 PM more reviews by adastrac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I really like this gloss! The color of this Super Lustrous is true to what you see in the tube, at least it is for me. I don't detect much of a scent although some might say that it has a plastic-y smell to it.. but it's definitely not something that is overpowering. Is it sticky? Yes and no. It's sticky in the sense that if you get hair onto your lips, yes it will stick. But I like that when I rub/smack my lips together, it doesn't feel like there is glue on my lips. My only *personal* caveat is that I wish this gloss came in a non shimmery/glittery (glitter is very understated though) version. I noticed that after my gloss fades away, I can see the glitter that is left on my lips.. it's not a big deal but I could do well without it. The packaging looks classy, I like. =]

Overall great product, will repurchase (I plan to after this review haha), and I hope that this works out well for you all as it for me. =)

EDIT
I forgot to add that the texture is very smooth and quite moisturizing.. I usually apply lip balm underneath lipstick and lip glosses but I didn't need to at all the Super Lustrous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KristaniA on 5/5/2009 1:20:00 PM more reviews by KristaniA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shade better than Nude Lustre.
It accentuates my dull-ish berry-tint lips.
It's got a bit of shimmer but not too much so it doesn't make me like I'm coming from the 80's!
This is a great everyday lip color (definitely my MLBB)
The lasting power is great, too.
People are complaining about the stickiness.
Hey, it's a lipgloss! it should be sticky!
I don't have any problems with that :)
And the smell? fine by me...
Stop being super sensitive and critical, people! :)

I recommend this product :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrstrii on 3/30/2009 12:55:00 AM more reviews by mrstrii

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm NW20, with yellow undertones and pigmented lips. This left my lips looking darker and didn't do anything for me... it is more MLBD - My Lips But Darker... not Better... Will not repurchase. Love the packaging though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thecappysmom on 3/25/2009 12:37:00 AM more reviews by thecappysmom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Like everything about it except the fragrance. I have the Super Lustrous gloss in several shades, and this is my favorite. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 honeybrown1976 on 3/20/2009 11:26:00 PM more reviews by honeybrown1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Glossy Rose is basically a MLBB shade of pearly pink nude. I am a honey-complected GGG with dusty rose pink lips. As with the other Super Lustrous glosses, it went on smooth with a good applicator (doe-foot). I'm sure the more fair you are, the pinker the shade will be on you; however, if you are darker-complected, it might just go on as a clear gloss. I gave it 4 lippies out of 5. I like it; however, it was just too sheer of a pink to grant it a 5. I'm sure I can put it over a darker pink or rose lip gloss for the color to pop. Problem solved!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taskinillusion on 1/11/2009 6:22:00 PM more reviews by taskinillusion

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was looking for "Cherries in the glow" but I couldn't find it, probably sold out. So I picked this color instead.


COLOR: I was looking for some color, or at least a tint that would enhance my lips. I was a bit disappointed because I thought it really looked like a nude shade. Well I knew it was, but I was still crossing my fingers on that.


What is great though is that there are no chunks of glitter. This lipgloss really deserves its title of "Super Lustrous" because it's shiny, but a pretty shine. I can definitely wear it for school or for some fancy event. However, I do apply some pinkish red lipstick under because I'm still looking for more color.


STICKINESS: Yes, it is slightly sticky, like any other lipgloss since it's wet. But I have seen much worse though.


SMELL: There is a subtle scent to it, but I can't describe it. Sure, it's a chemical scent but like I said, it's subtle. I seriously don't think it can make you not want to wear it. And no, it doesn't make me nauseous. I personnally think that some eyeshadows smell MUCH MUCH worse.


LASTING POWER: Unfortunately, it was just okay. I had to reapply after 3-4 hours.


Price: I bought this at 3,99$CAN but the regular price is around 8$CAN. So yeah, really cheap!


Would I buy it at full price knowing that it's just a nude lipgloss? I'm not sure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whatevergurl4 on 12/15/2008 11:22:00 PM more reviews by whatevergurl4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

love love love it! i was looking for a red for christmas, but cherries on glow was too red, this is good for medium to tan skin tones. beautiful. (nc35) the texture is great too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 treedotcom on 11/26/2008 2:26:00 PM more reviews by treedotcom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Picked it up at Big Lots when just randomly browsing through their makeup section. Love this color. It's a nice day color - sweet and lightly pink. If you do a dramatic eye look, this color is also nice - it's more than a "nude" and light enough to not draw attention away from your eyes. I took one lippie off because normally I just like to put on lipgloss by itself - lazy to put chapstick underneath, but I find this too sticky and dry without any chapstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HisFirst on 11/5/2008 8:50:00 PM more reviews by HisFirst

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a perfect pink gloss for a DDD. It does tend to look a little silvery on me, but it's the best ds lipgloss I've found to date. I think it brightens my look. I don't mind reapplying it because it looks the same every time. I can't wait to try the Coffee Gleam color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products