Max Factor • Colour Adapt • Foundations

rated 3.6(238 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 circelilith on 8/18/2009 10:56:00 PM more reviews by circelilith

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is the best drugstore foundation i have found. I have pretty pale skin and used "ivory" and found that it gave a beautiful smooth light covering...it covered nearly all my flaws and redness which i was amazed. Has good staying power for hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ella2201 on 8/15/2009 11:08:00 AM more reviews by ella2201

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

Never in my life has a foundation caused me to 'break out' until this one. It initially gives quite a good medium-light finish, with a mattifying but not dulling effect, however I find within hours my skin is super oily and the foundation is sliding. Im not sure of its the fact that it makes my skin oily or whether its the ingredients but I got a horrendous batch of spots after using this, something which really got me down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jod84 on 8/13/2009 5:14:00 PM more reviews by jod84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

i tryed the tester on my face and loved it, its so smooth and natural looking and feels great on the skin i just had to buy a full size jar of this however when i got home my skin looked so shinny and oily........i think this is a great makeup for the price but it may not work for people with oily skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kizkad on 7/28/2009 9:52:00 AM more reviews by kizkad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i first tried this foundation in a sample size in a free max factor gift set that i got from boots. the colour was 'natural' and after applying could see that it gave my face an orangey tint, was not my colour at all but i really liked the foundation itself so i went and bought the lightest shade which is ivory.
this foundation is very easy to apply, it spreads evenly on the skin and adapts very well to your skin tone. it does not have that heavy makup feeling that i get with a lot of foundations and this one has a mattifying effect which is very good for my oily skin.
the only reason i have given this 4 lippies instead of 5 is that once applied there is a slight flaky effect on my face around my nose and top lip, which i do find dies down after a few minutes but i dont like the initial look of it, once died down and rest of makeup applied, it looks so lovely and stays put all day long, giving an even, slightly radiant look to the skin, and maxfactor cream blusher works really really well with this foundation, i will be using this as my long term foundation now. it is slightly expensive at 11 pounds but i will reserve judgement until i see how long this bottle lasts me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kianaa on 7/11/2009 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Kianaa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

One word to describe this foundation is "irritation". Also very drying to my sensative skin. Will never purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bangton on 6/30/2009 4:24:00 PM more reviews by bangton

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation. Blends easily, good coverage, mattifies, adapts to my skin tone, stays fresh for hours, tube lasts ages, good price - LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 luc9999 on 6/25/2009 6:27:00 AM more reviews by luc9999

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't tried many foundations but I decided to buy this one for my prom. I got the perfect tone for my skin (70 natural) with help from the shop assistant person and it blends with my skin well. However I don't really notice my skin looking really 'flawless' with this on. I don't notice much of a difference to my normal skin. I am not sure if I'd buy this product again because I want to experience other products first but I may decide this product is good because I don't have anything to compare this to yet! I would say this is an average product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nicix0 on 6/21/2009 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Nicix0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I first found this product a few weeks back, lying in my sisters room. It was a small tube, sample size, and shade 70 [natural] I found it was pretty good. Decend coverage, evens out my skin tone. I quite liked this, but wasn't keen on how dark it was. It wasn't horrible; it wasn't orange, which is my biggest fear with foundations. It was just simply too dark. So today I went to Boots and purchased this in its palest shade [Creamy Ivory? Shade 40]. I tried it on this very night. Like the previous times, it went on smoothly. It lasts all day. But, better still, it was amazingly better than before. It adapted to my pale skin beautifully, which is suprising considering nearly every foundation makes me look like orange, evened out my skin tone better than before, covered up my spots, blended amazingly, and impressed me more than I thought possible. I teamed it up with my favourite powder, and was smiling manically at the marrior. For the first time, I have found the perfect foundation. It doesn't aggravate my oily skin, either. I'm truly impressed! Much better than my old favourite Revlon Colourstay. And I thought that was hard to beat. It isn't the best price, but well worth it's money. Concluding, just perfect! (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mushed on 6/14/2009 1:12:00 PM more reviews by mushed

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product by chance really, I was a slightly unsure, mainly because it was recommended to me by a max factor makeup artist on a 'stall' in my local boots. As I was completely (or so I thought) 'in love' with another brand of foundation but she told me that the one I was using at the time was damaging for my skin type as I have combination skin, it seemed to dry out my skin, which yes I will agree to. Anyway, I got this one and a couple of other max factor products for a special occasion, but couldn't resist trying it, and no joke, I think it's amazing, great coverage and with a stay powder lasts almost all day. I think it's best applied with a foundation brush, but I can't fault it, well apart from I thought it was quite expensive because I am used to buying cheaper end makeup, but it was on offer so I went back a couple of days later and bought another one. I recommend anyone to try it, if you have a really fair skin - creamy ivory is great for fair skin tones. Now I'm addicted to the brand!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meepmeeppow on 4/5/2009 3:17:00 PM more reviews by meepmeeppow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Im using this product at the moment and absoloutely love it. Im still on the lookout for something better, but atm this is the foundation for me. I have quite dry patchy skin at times and can be acne prone and a lot of foundations look very cakey and give me random ugly dry bits under my nose, around my mouth etc, but not this. it makes a great flawless base and definately adapts to my skin tone. I use Natural 70. Its great and I have tried various other foundations recently like Maybelline Pure Liquid Minerals, which was ok but just not quite up to the standard of this. I dont think it would be the best foundation if you have very oily skin, but for me its perfect and I will continue using it until I find something better (I am considering trying Age Renew). I apply loose translusent powder over my foundation along with maybelline coverstick concealer, and it works a treat and still does not give my dry bits!! <3 I would definately buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Foundations products