Max Factor Colour Adapt

3.6

239 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/16/2009 11:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of my friends recommended this to me to wear during the day as i like a barely there look something to even-out tone and look skin-like. This foundation does just that it blends nicely and feels light on the skin a little oily though. But this made me break out so so bad after a couple of days so i will never purchase again i ended up chucking this out. Do not buy sensitive skin people!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 8/18/2009 10:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the best drugstore foundation i have found. I have pretty pale skin and used "ivory" and found that it gave a beautiful smooth light covering...it covered nearly all my flaws and redness which i was amazed. Has good staying power for hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2009 11:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

Never in my life has a foundation caused me to 'break out' until this one. It initially gives quite a good medium-light finish, with a mattifying but not dulling effect, however I find within hours my skin is super oily and the foundation is sliding. Im not sure of its the fact that it makes my skin oily or whether its the ingredients but I got a horrendous batch of spots after using this, something which really got me down.


on 8/13/2009 5:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

i tryed the tester on my face and loved it, its so smooth and natural looking and feels great on the skin i just had to buy a full size jar of this however when i got home my skin looked so shinny and oily........i think this is a great makeup for the price but it may not work for people with oily skin


on 7/28/2009 9:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i first tried this foundation in a sample size in a free max factor gift set that i got from boots. the colour was 'natural' and after applying could see that it gave my face an orangey tint, was not my colour at all but i really liked the foundation itself so i went and bought the lightest shade which is ivory.
this foundation is very easy to apply, it spreads evenly on the skin and adapts very well to your skin tone. it does not have that heavy makup feeling that i get with a lot of foundations and this one has a mattifying effect which is very good for my oily skin.
the only reason i have given this 4 lippies instead of 5 is that once applied there is a slight flaky effect on my face around my nose and top lip, which i do find dies down after a few minutes but i dont like the initial look of it, once died down and rest of makeup applied, it looks so lovely and stays put all day long, giving an even, slightly radiant look to the skin, and maxfactor cream blusher works really really well with this foundation, i will be using this as my long term foundation now. it is slightly expensive at 11 pounds but i will reserve judgement until i see how long this bottle lasts me


on 7/11/2009 8:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

One word to describe this foundation is "irritation". Also very drying to my sensative skin. Will never purchase again.


on 6/30/2009 4:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this foundation. Blends easily, good coverage, mattifies, adapts to my skin tone, stays fresh for hours, tube lasts ages, good price - LOVE IT!


on 6/25/2009 6:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I haven't tried many foundations but I decided to buy this one for my prom. I got the perfect tone for my skin (70 natural) with help from the shop assistant person and it blends with my skin well. However I don't really notice my skin looking really 'flawless' with this on. I don't notice much of a difference to my normal skin. I am not sure if I'd buy this product again because I want to experience other products first but I may decide this product is good because I don't have anything to compare this to yet! I would say this is an average product


on 6/21/2009 4:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I first found this product a few weeks back, lying in my sisters room. It was a small tube, sample size, and shade 70 [natural] I found it was pretty good. Decend coverage, evens out my skin tone. I quite liked this, but wasn't keen on how dark it was. It wasn't horrible; it wasn't orange, which is my biggest fear with foundations. It was just simply too dark. So today I went to Boots and purchased this in its palest shade [Creamy Ivory? Shade 40]. I tried it on this very night. Like the previous times, it went on smoothly. It lasts all day. But, better still, it was amazingly better than before. It adapted to my pale skin beautifully, which is suprising considering nearly every foundation makes me look like orange, evened out my skin tone better than before, covered up my spots, blended amazingly, and impressed me more than I thought possible. I teamed it up with my favourite powder, and was smiling manically at the marrior. For the first time, I have found the perfect foundation. It doesn't aggravate my oily skin, either. I'm truly impressed! Much better than my old favourite Revlon Colourstay. And I thought that was hard to beat. It isn't the best price, but well worth it's money. Concluding, just perfect! (:


on 6/14/2009 1:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product by chance really, I was a slightly unsure, mainly because it was recommended to me by a max factor makeup artist on a 'stall' in my local boots. As I was completely (or so I thought) 'in love' with another brand of foundation but she told me that the one I was using at the time was damaging for my skin type as I have combination skin, it seemed to dry out my skin, which yes I will agree to. Anyway, I got this one and a couple of other max factor products for a special occasion, but couldn't resist trying it, and no joke, I think it's amazing, great coverage and with a stay powder lasts almost all day. I think it's best applied with a foundation brush, but I can't fault it, well apart from I thought it was quite expensive because I am used to buying cheaper end makeup, but it was on offer so I went back a couple of days later and bought another one. I recommend anyone to try it, if you have a really fair skin - creamy ivory is great for fair skin tones. Now I'm addicted to the brand!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top