Pro Activ • Proactiv Repairing Lotion • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.3(280 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 SkinDivaChic on 10/14/2011 2:22:00 PM more reviews by SkinDivaChic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really, really wanted this to work! I know bp is effective for my skin, and this didn't dry me out so that was good. But why on Earth do they need to use so much fragrance in there? A few years ago I tried this for the first time and didn't notice the strong scent. But for the most part now I have been using more natural products, which seem to work much better for me. Perhaps I have an allergy to fragrance? Because I had some of this left in my cabinet and decided to try it again, but I couldn't stand how strong and artificial the scent was. I broke out shortly after use. I don't know if it was a coincidence (since I've been eating alot of salt and dairy lately) or if it was from the fragrance. I wish Pro Activ would come out with a fragrance free line for more sensitive skin. I'm not going to use this anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jiller777 on 10/4/2011 3:59:00 PM more reviews by jiller777

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

this is wht makes proactive work with that said u can buy 2.5% Bezo Peroxide OTC and smear it all over ur face just find a gel consitancy not a cream. Thier Repairing lotion with BP does have moisturizer mixed in with it which i dont like id rather have it NOT watered down. Does take awhile for skin to adjust to this product. Work it into ur regime slowly and Id advise maybe 3 times a week just at night and then slowly build it up until u can tolerate it AM and PM. I only use the cleansor once a week as an exfolator and feel all 3 steps are just too dryin. I use Cetahphil cleasing lotion, sometimes the toner and load up with the reparing lotion every night and morning. But it took me a month and half to be able to adjust to the BP. I almost gave up at first and said NO WAY this is JUST too dryin even when I was only using it a couple times a week but ur skin will get used to it, jst have to be patient. I had a terrible breakout and after a good 2 months Im 100% clear! I had cystic and tons of whiteheads, I belive from Cosmetics (but wont say no names) At times my skin was flakey and red but not anymore. I let the 3rd step sit on my skin for 20mins then moisturize "if needed" with Cetahpil Ulta Hydrating moisturizing lotion and I pat it on so it doesnt disturb the BP repairing lotion that has dried. U will need a seperate moisutizer when using this product a really hydrating one thats also a gel like consistancy verus a cream so it glides on over the product. Once a week I take off and dont use and just use my Estte luader Advanced Night repair and moisturizing creams to really hydrate the skin and that helps ALOT ! Key is as ur get used to the product to layer it on THICK esp at night. I will put a layer over my entire face let it dry and repeat.. THis deep cleans ur pores and kills all bacteria b4 it starts thats why people break out when they stop cus they dont have anything strong enough killin the bacteria. This regime can be done without the proactive u just need a Bp with 2.5% in a gel consistancy so the cream doesnt turn white on u all over. No breakouts but I credit it to the BP not soo much "proactive"

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marciap81 on 9/10/2011 2:16:00 PM more reviews by marciap81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I believe this is the miracle worker in the Proactiv line!!! It's great and makes your skin feel excellent! I don't use the full line of Proactiv products anymore (I was actually breaking out in places where I don't normally break out) but I do use it occasionally to dry up pimples or use as a spot treatment overnight if I feel a zit coming on. It's good and lightweight. Must have.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crazycoolgurl123 on 8/25/2011 5:44:00 PM more reviews by crazycoolgurl123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is what I believe to be the most important aspect of my skincare routine. A few months back, I had the best skin of my life. I used my cetaphil gentle cleanser, this lotion mixed with my cetaphil daily moisturizer. My skin was doing very well. Once I ran out of this (even when I used the other products) my skin started to break out. I have started using a new face wash, a toner this and the same moisturizer, and I just think it's too much for my skin. I am going to be going back to the old routine WITH THIS PRODUCT, because that has been the best to me. People say this alone is expensive, but I get it for free. :) even if I didn't I would pay the money to get it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amberlynnbg on 7/6/2011 7:20:00 PM more reviews by amberlynnbg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Any time I have a breakout, I put this all over my face after exfoliating, go to sleep, and wake up with better skin. This stuff is excellent! Worth the price, in my opinion. The shape of the bottle does make it hard to get the last few bits out when you're running low, but a dime sized amount all over the face does the trick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 electricshock01 on 6/3/2011 8:59:00 PM more reviews by electricshock01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely dislike Proactiv, I find that it's over rated, and over priced. Honestly, I had bought the 60-day risk free trial of the 3 step, which had the bonus refining mask, and Green tea moisturizer (Thank goodness that it's risk free). Proactiv, after using for around 2 months, twice a day, only did minor improvements , and my acne was still fairly red, and really bad. I didn't like the repairing lotion, it didn't repair my skin, and did not help with my acne. The only product of proactiv which I found decent was the green tea moisturizer, which came in a small tube, smaller than my finger, Celebrities who represent Proactiv, I hope you're happy, to have shattered another person's hopes of being acne free, as you have put your face on a product which didn't really do much for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pensopera on 5/25/2011 1:46:00 AM more reviews by pensopera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pro Activ Repairing Lotion ($28 usd and 1 oz) is a daily acne medicated lotion uses to treat and prevent acnes. The new reformulated lotion has a rose scent. It really works for me. I have been using Pro Active since 2001 and have switched to different treatments with Philosophy, Shiseido, L'Occitane, and Rx for Brown Skin but they have only broke me out and only Repairing lotion saves my skin. With a daily usage, this prevent any future break outs and leave my skin clear with a couple of pimples here and there but nothing serious. I now have committed to use only Pro Activ repairing lotion because I know I will only get more break out with other treatments. Upon, the first use of this product for a new comer, you will feel a burning and tingling sensation that would last for about 2-3 weeks. Also, you feel your skin becoming very dry, mild itchiness and peeling within the 2-3 weeks because the skin is working hard to get rid off bacterial and oil clogged up in the pores. After the few weeks later, you will have a brand new skin that is glowing and radiant. This is a great product that actually works to fight acne.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flipncake on 5/11/2011 2:44:00 PM more reviews by flipncake

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The repairing lotion is the real hero in the ProActiv System. I have had acne since I was a teenager and still get spots on my face and I am now in my 30's. Yes, when you use the full SYSTEM (cleanser, toner, repairing lotion) religiously, you will obviously see a huge improvement. HOWEVER...you can get the same results for a lot less money by just getting the repairing lotion, but using a regular mild cleanser and toner beforehand. The Repairing Lotion is great, as it contains Benzoyl Peroxide, but a low enough percentage of BP so as to not over-dry or irritate your face. I use it after cleansing and it keeps my breakouts at bay and dries out existing spots fast. I must emphasize that you must be DILIGENT about cleaning your skin and applying it regularily...and drink plenty of H2O...that's a given!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* simi531 on 5/11/2011 2:28:00 PM more reviews by simi531

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used this years ago and it really did work well for me for a long time. I then stopped due to a rosacea issue and I could not use many of the ingredients in this product. Fast forward and i am now in my 40's with beautiful cystic acne on my chin. I stick to mostly natural and organic products, but I must admit that I still use the mask that comes with this system. It is simply one of the the best things out there. This and the DDF sulfur mask are the only two things that can really bring down the swelling and redness in a big pimple. You should definitely consider using this if nothing else has worked on your acne.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eam123 on 5/11/2011 9:03:00 AM more reviews by eam123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been breaking out regularly since I hit my 30's. I have tried everything out there. This stuff basically stopped the breakouts almost entirely. I only use it once a day, but it seems to be effective for me. My complaints are: packaging, the screw off tops are a total pain. Cost, it is costly, although probably not more than the $ wasted on all the other items I have bought over the years. Delivery program, it is a pain. I may start to buy it from the kiosks, if I can find one.
All in all, pretty good stuff, reliable.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Treatments (Face) products