Pro Activ • Proactiv Repairing Lotion • Treatments

rated 3.3(278 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 marciap81 on 9/10/2011 2:16:00 PM more reviews by marciap81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I believe this is the miracle worker in the Proactiv line!!! It's great and makes your skin feel excellent! I don't use the full line of Proactiv products anymore (I was actually breaking out in places where I don't normally break out) but I do use it occasionally to dry up pimples or use as a spot treatment overnight if I feel a zit coming on. It's good and lightweight. Must have.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crazycoolgurl123 on 8/25/2011 5:44:00 PM more reviews by crazycoolgurl123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is what I believe to be the most important aspect of my skincare routine. A few months back, I had the best skin of my life. I used my cetaphil gentle cleanser, this lotion mixed with my cetaphil daily moisturizer. My skin was doing very well. Once I ran out of this (even when I used the other products) my skin started to break out. I have started using a new face wash, a toner this and the same moisturizer, and I just think it's too much for my skin. I am going to be going back to the old routine WITH THIS PRODUCT, because that has been the best to me. People say this alone is expensive, but I get it for free. :) even if I didn't I would pay the money to get it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amberlynnbg on 7/6/2011 7:20:00 PM more reviews by amberlynnbg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Any time I have a breakout, I put this all over my face after exfoliating, go to sleep, and wake up with better skin. This stuff is excellent! Worth the price, in my opinion. The shape of the bottle does make it hard to get the last few bits out when you're running low, but a dime sized amount all over the face does the trick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 electricshock01 on 6/3/2011 8:59:00 PM more reviews by electricshock01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely dislike Proactiv, I find that it's over rated, and over priced. Honestly, I had bought the 60-day risk free trial of the 3 step, which had the bonus refining mask, and Green tea moisturizer (Thank goodness that it's risk free). Proactiv, after using for around 2 months, twice a day, only did minor improvements , and my acne was still fairly red, and really bad. I didn't like the repairing lotion, it didn't repair my skin, and did not help with my acne. The only product of proactiv which I found decent was the green tea moisturizer, which came in a small tube, smaller than my finger, Celebrities who represent Proactiv, I hope you're happy, to have shattered another person's hopes of being acne free, as you have put your face on a product which didn't really do much for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pensopera on 5/25/2011 1:46:00 AM more reviews by pensopera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pro Activ Repairing Lotion ($28 usd and 1 oz) is a daily acne medicated lotion uses to treat and prevent acnes. The new reformulated lotion has a rose scent. It really works for me. I have been using Pro Active since 2001 and have switched to different treatments with Philosophy, Shiseido, L'Occitane, and Rx for Brown Skin but they have only broke me out and only Repairing lotion saves my skin. With a daily usage, this prevent any future break outs and leave my skin clear with a couple of pimples here and there but nothing serious. I now have committed to use only Pro Activ repairing lotion because I know I will only get more break out with other treatments. Upon, the first use of this product for a new comer, you will feel a burning and tingling sensation that would last for about 2-3 weeks. Also, you feel your skin becoming very dry, mild itchiness and peeling within the 2-3 weeks because the skin is working hard to get rid off bacterial and oil clogged up in the pores. After the few weeks later, you will have a brand new skin that is glowing and radiant. This is a great product that actually works to fight acne.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flipncake on 5/11/2011 2:44:00 PM more reviews by flipncake

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The repairing lotion is the real hero in the ProActiv System. I have had acne since I was a teenager and still get spots on my face and I am now in my 30's. Yes, when you use the full SYSTEM (cleanser, toner, repairing lotion) religiously, you will obviously see a huge improvement. HOWEVER...you can get the same results for a lot less money by just getting the repairing lotion, but using a regular mild cleanser and toner beforehand. The Repairing Lotion is great, as it contains Benzoyl Peroxide, but a low enough percentage of BP so as to not over-dry or irritate your face. I use it after cleansing and it keeps my breakouts at bay and dries out existing spots fast. I must emphasize that you must be DILIGENT about cleaning your skin and applying it regularily...and drink plenty of H2O...that's a given!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* simi531 on 5/11/2011 2:28:00 PM more reviews by simi531

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used this years ago and it really did work well for me for a long time. I then stopped due to a rosacea issue and I could not use many of the ingredients in this product. Fast forward and i am now in my 40's with beautiful cystic acne on my chin. I stick to mostly natural and organic products, but I must admit that I still use the mask that comes with this system. It is simply one of the the best things out there. This and the DDF sulfur mask are the only two things that can really bring down the swelling and redness in a big pimple. You should definitely consider using this if nothing else has worked on your acne.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eam123 on 5/11/2011 9:03:00 AM more reviews by eam123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been breaking out regularly since I hit my 30's. I have tried everything out there. This stuff basically stopped the breakouts almost entirely. I only use it once a day, but it seems to be effective for me. My complaints are: packaging, the screw off tops are a total pain. Cost, it is costly, although probably not more than the $ wasted on all the other items I have bought over the years. Delivery program, it is a pain. I may start to buy it from the kiosks, if I can find one.
All in all, pretty good stuff, reliable.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magicloop2009 on 5/9/2011 7:57:00 AM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The money is worth it. Proavtiv works like magic. I have the set. It cleared up my skin in four weeks. I use it every night for four weeks and I exfoliate every night. It cleared up every blemish and acne on my face. It makes my face smooth and clear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stars80 on 4/6/2011 11:45:00 AM more reviews by stars80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used the 3 piece kit from my late teens to early 20's. Now at 30 I have figured it out. The only product that is worth continuing at this stage of my life is the Repairing Lotion as it is a 2.5% BP cream. The cleanser has this as well, however too drying and harsh. The Toner is ok but same as the cleanser. What I use now is a gentle cleanser (double cleanse at night to remove makeup), Witch Hazel Toner and Repairing Lotion. I do this at night only as the RL is too drying to use in the morning under makeup. In the mornings I just substitute with a light serum or oil free moisturizer with my primer on top. Things to mention - This takes time to work! Give it a good 6 weeks and you will go through a drying period in the beginning. I know that sounds long, but trust me, it's worth the results. This turned my cystic nightmare that lasted over a year to now having the odd pimple here and there that don't take weeks to heal but days. Patience is a virtue here, but well worth the wait. The only thing I dislike is the dryness (but that is what BP does), and the price (I'm a member and get a discount). The only other products of Proactiv I like are the Refining Mask and the Green Tea Moisturizer. Give those a try too. Hope this helps :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Treatments products