Estee Lauder • More Than Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(256 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkflowergirl3 on 7/13/2010 2:09:00 PM more reviews by pinkflowergirl3

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am so happy that I decided to try my more than mascara gwp...it has the black mascara and mascara primer...it makes my eyelashes look the best they ever have,long and it does not clump...will be getting the black mascara and navy blue mascara sometime soon...Thanks Estee Lauder for making this mascara,its the best!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AMD18134 on 6/24/2010 1:11:00 AM more reviews by AMD18134

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My future mother-in-law gave me this with some other cosmetic things as a random gift a few days ago. I decided to try it out today when I went out with some friends, and I really like it :) It doesn't clump or smudge under my eyes or make my eyes red like some other mascaras, and it really lengthens my lashes (which are already pretty long but need definition). Since I got this in the sample size, I'm sure it won't last me very long and buying the full size one at the counter might be super pricey... I guess I'll just wear this on more than casual occasions lol. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlexaElisabetta on 6/22/2010 2:27:00 PM more reviews by AlexaElisabetta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I got a mini tube of this mascara as a GWP and I really love it! This mascara makes my lashes look longer, fuller, darker, and does not clump at all. This is definitely the best mascara I have ever used (I usually purchase drugstore brand) and would *probably* shell out the 20 dollars to buy it again...but we will see. For the moment, I really love my sample!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dapich on 6/17/2010 2:50:00 PM more reviews by dapich

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara for everyday use as it always gives me perfectly separated long full lashes while still looking natural. I especially like it for my lower lashes because it doesn't make my lashes clumpy but just dark and long. When I want more drama I go for Dior Extase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katgirl325 on 6/8/2010 4:35:00 AM more reviews by Katgirl325

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect mascara for length and seperation.I also like that it doesnt flake nor does it leave your lashes feeling stiff.It is a little expensive but if i can't find a Clinique mascara that i like then I will be repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Donnie130 on 6/2/2010 1:50:00 PM more reviews by Donnie130

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

EL More than Mascara is a great conditioning, darkening, natural looking mascara, it is my favorite. Over the last 15 years I have tried to find something else but always return to this one. The only thing that would make it better is if they came up with water resistant or water proof. I love that my eyelashes look thick, dark, long and real, not sticky at all and conditions the lashes as well. I like the GWP sizes better than the full size, not sure why but the smaller version works better for me so I buy it in bulk on ebay
D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beginning11 on 5/2/2010 12:53:00 PM more reviews by beginning11

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this mascara..! Provides natural look while defining lashes .... volumizes and lenghthens!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emzannex on 4/30/2010 8:34:00 PM more reviews by emzannex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, so I got this as a gift when they had it at like Macy's and stuff and I got some things for my birthday. So I tried this on and I was really excited and I wanted it to be good to have a baby mascara for traveling. But when I put this on it WOULDNT go on like it took 10 swipes to get this on it took FOREVER! Then it only gives you a decent amount of length, but its really wet and goopy and takes forever to dry. But next is the BIGGEST mascara mistake I have EVER made...If you are going to try this out, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't combo it with define a lash by maybelline, I did that and it wouldnt dry it was so so so goopy I WANTED to take it off, it was THAT bad.... never again will I go here!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 4/27/2010 2:41:00 AM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I really like this product when I first applied it, it gave me nice length and my lashes looked long and separated with no clumping at all. Not much for volume and zero curl but these are things I was willing to sacrifice for long lashes and a nice mascara that had some conditioning ability to it to help my fragile lashes. Unfortunately the staying power on this was non-existent, I had horrible raccoon eyes about 3 hours into my work shift and I don't even apply much mascara and none on my lower lashes! Waste of money, should have stuck with Rimmel Sexy curves which isn't perfect (seems to be making my lashes more brittle) but at least I don't look like I have out in the rain when I wear it. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 greeneyedellen on 4/23/2010 2:26:00 PM more reviews by greeneyedellen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It goes on well and lengthens and separates my lashes, but the staying power is not good. It comes off WAY too easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Mascara products