Bond No.9 • Nuits de Noho • Fragrances

rated 3.7(94 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Aishaa on 12/21/2006 4:08:00 PM more reviews by Aishaa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very beautiful and sexy scent and I can wear it all day, all the time. Some of the reviewers mentioned that it is similar to TM Angel, which I disagree. The first note of Angel is more to the face, harsher to take. Nuits de Noho is much softer when you first spray it on. After a few minutes there is 'some' similarity, but they are not really that similar. Angel does not even hold a candle to Nuits de Noho. The dry down of Nuits de Noho is soft, sexy and warm (it does not smell like food or anything like that). I feel expensive, elegant and sexy whenever I wear this scent (especially after the first half hour). A little goes a long way, and lasts a long time on me. However, fragrances tend to be different on different individuals. What works on one, may not work on another. If you have not tried this before, please do not judge it based on your knowledge of TM Angel, but go and try a sample spray on yourself first. Nuits de Noho is a far more superior than Angel in my opionion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Namaste2 on 12/18/2006 1:01:00 PM more reviews by Namaste2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is NOT exactly like Angel. While I do see why there are comparisons, if you stay with it enough and smell the drydown, this ain't Angel. I loved this on the first spray. Similar to Angel with the patchouli and sweetness from the Vanilla, but lighter and fresher - I guess thanks to the bergamont. My problem is that the drydown leaves you with a lot of Jasmine. And allthough I don't dislike jasmine that much, the combo of it with vanilla makes me a bit ill. I am going to stick with my sample for a while and see how it wears on me. I found that I put way too much on in the store, and the smell was much more powerful than I first thought. If I do decide to purchase, I will need to remember that a little goes a long long way. All in all, this is an interesting scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Genny on 10/30/2006 1:51:00 AM more reviews by Genny

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just love Bond 9 bottles. So pretty. I've sampled this scent many times and I have always enjoyed the smell of it. It has a cozy smell to it. I can see why so many compare this one to Angel. It does kind of remind me of Angel, but I really think this one is much softer. I think Nuits is not as overpowering as Angel also. This scent does not put me off at all like Angel can at times. I think this is a great scent and one of the better Bond 9 scents.**UPDATE** Wearing this now for two days and I can not get enough of it. It is comfort in a bottle. So much better than Angel. Angel does not hold a candle to Nuits de Noho. This one is a big winner for me. I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 quinpus on 10/24/2006 12:04:00 PM more reviews by quinpus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Nuits de Noho, from the first sniff of the bottle, smells delightful. The combination of bergamot, patchouli, vanilla and jasmine seems to be a delicious combination. But on my skin the bergamot/patchouli overpowers the composition of the whole, making for an unbalanced and almost sickening drydown. This had so much potential; if only the balance were better. I prefer the more harmonious and "softer" So New York, which is similar, but also has a touch of cocoa.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 8/28/2006 9:49:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Well, i guess i have to turn in my frag hag, as I have *gasp* never tried TM's Angel. But I HAVE tried alot of Bond No. 9, Creed, CSP and other pricey boutique fragrances. Nuits de Noho is pleasant, with both fruity and spicey notes, but nothing that is truly outstanding. As with all BOND you pay a very, very high price for that grogeous bottle. I really don't like this all that much, so definitely try before you buy. I much prefer the Scent of Peace or even Lille Italy (if you MUST have a BOND). Just keep in mind that over $100 a bottle is alot to pay for any fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maryash79 on 8/27/2006 9:09:00 AM more reviews by Maryash79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So this is TM Angel right? After reading the reviews here, I really wanted to try this as I used to love Angel but got to the point where I needed something similar but was less common. However, when trying this on my frist thought was Angel with a artificial grape smell (like Angel with grape bubble gum)the dry down was just plain old Angel, maybe blended a *little* better. Anyway, if you feel like paying $200 for Angel, go right ahead, whatever helps you sleep at night, as for me, I'll keep searching.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 8/17/2006 8:31:00 AM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. I too, am struck by the similarity to Angel. Angel was always one of those scents I loved from afar but could never wear, and I fear Nuits de Noho and I will have the same fate. It's just quite heavy on the patchouli, and that's not a fault - it really is quite beautifully blended with the rest of the notes, including my beloved vanilla - but it feels very obvious, and dries down too much like Angel on me for me to enjoy it. The last thing I want is to spend nearly $200 on a fragrance only to be the woman with whom people refuse to ride in the elevator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BasiaS on 8/11/2006 9:10:00 PM more reviews by BasiaS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A sweeter, overpowering version of Angel. It's ok, and the drydown is particularly pleasant, but the fragrance is just too sweet for me. It's not the most inspired scent in the world, unfortunately. Notes: sparkling bergamote, citrus, rosewood, jasmine, musk, vanilla bean, patchouli.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fuzzybunny17 on 8/8/2006 10:14:00 PM more reviews by fuzzybunny17

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I get sick of fragrances very fast but i love this one!! it is way better than Angel. Evertime i wear it I get tons of compliments. It was kind of expensive but well worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SpinDiva on 7/21/2006 7:44:00 AM more reviews by SpinDiva

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Again - I completely concur with the majority here... I was totally surprised to spray this one... as the similarity to Angel is striking... HOWEVER, the blending is far superior - the drydown must warmer and less affrontive, and all in all a nicer "user experience"

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bond No.9 products

More Fragrances products