Fresh • Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(550 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Shopaholica82 on 8/1/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Shopaholica82

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great product! Got it for free as a birthday gift from Sephora.

Pros: super moisturizing, best lip balm I have ever tried HANDS DOWN.
Cons: slightly expensive for a lip balm

Would definitely purchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 7/25/2013 1:24:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample tube of this and the rose balm from Sephora for my birthday gift. First off: they're good sizes! I feel like they'll last a lone time. They're about the size of other lip balms I use, so in that respect good deal since they were free. They're 22.50 for the full size, which is super pricey for a lip balm imo. I've paid more for lipsticks, but for a clear balm I would never pay that much, although I can see why people do. I use this each morning and night, and my lips do feel moisturized, but it kinda just sits on top of my lips, so if I'm going to apply lipstick on top of the balm, it just clumps up, if that makes sense. It does a good job at nighttime though and for wear on its own. The packaging is super cute and purse friendly with the corkscrew style tube that twists shut. I love that. I also love the scent! It's so lemony and delicious. So, overall, I like this lipbalm to wear alone, under lipgloss, not lipstick, and for nighttime. I prefer it to the rose one, but won't repurchase. I'll likely just keep choosing it as my birthday gift until I find a lipbalm I like more. For me, the scent is why it's become my current fave balm. Without it, I probably wouldn't give it a second glance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tazz222003 on 7/25/2013 12:15:00 AM more reviews by tazz222003

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so, so picky with my lip balm/treatment products. I can see why some wouldn't like this product (strong lemon scent, delicate formula, high price) but let me just say... I LOVE this product! For me it is worth the higher price tag, although I admit it hurts to repurchase this, I actually love the smell and the formula is soft and smooth and nourishing. My dry lips are spoiled to this stuff now! I also have the tinted versions and like them as well for daytime. I think I'll be repurchasing this lip treatment for a long, long time. Lip junkies give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/11/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Its sooo moisturizing but its sensitive to breaking and it reeks of lemon and I can't stand it. Also, it's way to pricey for a lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tovah on 7/10/2013 12:08:00 PM more reviews by Tovah

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite for years and years. I rarely wear the non-tinted version in the daytime because I love the Rose and Coral versions, but I always keep this one on hand for overnight. I wake up with soft, smooth lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sunshine7587 on 7/5/2013 7:46:00 PM more reviews by Sunshine7587

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I received this lip balm as my birthday gift from Sephora. At first I wasn't all that impressed for the price. I liked it, quite a bit actually but thought $22 a tube was a bit much. But, then I moved to a ridiculously humid climate and my face went crazy for the first time in 25 years so I was put on Accutane. My lips suffered the usual side effect on extreme dryness, flaking and all around grossness. I tried every lip balm, gloss, Chapstick under the sun. The only thing that helped was aquaphor lip treatment ( clear, goopy, and unattractive) Baby lips ( very temporarily, as in reapplying every 15 minutes) and This amazing stuff. You don't really realize how awesome it is until your lips aren't in great condition. So, for me, this stuff is a godsend. It heals my lips and I have a wide range of beautiful colors to choose from...since I own Every color they make now. If you have amazing soft lips and don't use this for a Chapstick then yeah it might be a little expensive. But if u live in dry cold weather, have chapped lips, want a high quality product that offers relief And a pretty color, then I would Highly recommend this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 7/5/2013 7:22:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This has to be the most expensive lip balm on earth, but my how it works! I got a free sample of this with the rose tinted lip balm and was eager to try them out. This is the silkiest lip balm I have ever tried. I am on an acne regimen that completely dries out my lips. They peel like crazy and are extremely uncomfortable. This is the only lip balm that has managed to control the peeling since I began the treatment. It leaves my lips silky smooth and hydrated for hours (and I mean hours)! I love the portability of these little tubes. They are super cute and super convenient. The smell is also fantastic! The only real complaint I have is that the balms are very soft and tend to loosen as a result. I have already repurchased this product in other colors and am looking forward to using them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rebecca34 on 6/29/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca34

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my least favorite of the Sugar lip treatments but only because I have other colorless balms that I prefer that cost a lot less.

Overall though, this is a decent product. It moisturizes, has a pleasant smell / taste, and contains SPF without making my lips look white like some balms with SPF can do.

The downsides are the cost and the fact that the product gets too soft slippery when it gets even slightly warm. I can keep a tube of most other lip balms in my pocket without it affecting the texture but this one gets kind of soft and can then break easliy. I also don't mind paying more for something with a tint / color but for basic lip balm this is pretty expensive. I will say I've actually never paid for this. I've received free tubes as Sephora birthday or other freebies (always mini-sized).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 6/29/2013 11:30:00 AM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've had mine for a year now and had received it as the birthday gift set from Sephora. I still have the tiny little tubes with about 1/3 left in each (the tinted and the plain). Since they are so small that should tell you how little I use them or like this particular set.
I'm not a fan of lip balms at all. I've never liked the feel or texture of them. Fresh Sugar goes on smoothly but I still feel a slight balmy texture to it but it does seem to melt into my lips. I'm not able to put it on top of any lipsticks I use, but then again, my lipsticks don't require any additional moisture. Nor do my lips. I've used them in the winter mostly when I don't need anything at all and I'm just outside without any makeup. I have other brands that are far less in cost that work just as well, taste better and do not have that waxy feel to them, such as Ole Henricksen's African Red Tea lip salvation.
Mine haven't melted as others have complained, but I also haven't left mine in the car or in the sun so they haven't had the opportunity. I think this is an extremely overpriced product and more of a gimmick as a birthday gift push from Sephora than anything. But then again, if it works for you and you have the bucks to spend, who am I to say anything? We're all guilty in spending a little something on ourselves somewhere. Maybe this is your guilty pleasure, who knows. It's just not mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kimberlyj33110 on 6/29/2013 10:21:00 AM more reviews by Kimberlyj33110

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this, it smells and tastes pretty good. Most of all it does what it says it will do, and is great for dry craked lips. HOWEVER, my biggest complaint is that it dosen't just melt into your lips, it will melt in your purse /pocket/car ect. And for $20 a pop, there are many other things out there that can give the same effect. Minus the amazing famous brown sugar smell/taste of corse. The company may want to consider making this so it won't melt in the slightest bit of heat.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Lip Treatments products