BeneFit Cosmetics • Ooh la lift! • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.9(382 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 astrogirl77 on 8/28/2011 11:46:00 PM more reviews by astrogirl77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

What I love about Ooh la Lift is its moisturising ability. I apply Ooh la Lift before my concealer and I find that it stops my concealer from caking. To date, I haven't found any other under-eye moisturiser that can stop concealer from caking and looking dry. It keeps the eye area hydrated all day. I think it's a must if you wear under-eye concealer. I will continue to buy it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tasha456 on 8/27/2011 12:12:00 PM more reviews by tasha456

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's funny actually because some days this product works wonders on my skin! and some days it just won't do a thing.
When it does work the results are lovely, cooling and definitely do get rid of your bags and circles, though I would reccommend this to be used more in the winter as concealer pencils and creams tend to be harder and less easy to blend in the winter. This is a winter staple for me, but in the summer, I maybe use it once...
It's also better for older skins as it's softer (being a liquid) than a pencil or cream and it works best on lighter skin tones.
I do not reccommend this, as (for me) it's not really worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sexysylvia1211 on 7/10/2011 5:03:00 PM more reviews by sexysylvia1211

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

99% of benefit products i either love or hate- they dont do a thing for me, but this is one of a few that I just 'dont mind'. I have quite bad darkness under my eyes, and i really need a good coverage concealer. However this is nice to highlight and lighten the area a bit before concealer. I dont think it makes a huge difference but def a slight one. I also use it on the days i dont wear make up- theres not many of those! but this alone is enough to brighten the area a bit. But unsure if i would actually re purchase, its ok...i guess...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sthom87 on 6/14/2011 4:32:00 AM more reviews by sthom87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This isn't meant to be a concealer! If the SA told you otherwise, then they didn't do a good job. I have terrible dark circles, compounded by pale skin (NC15). I use to use Jurlique Herbal Recovery Eye Gel day and night, but I've gotten a bit slack recently. Now while this is not a preventative, did does do a good job of hiding them. I find if I put concealer or foundation under my eyes it is often very noticeable. This is a good alternative. I recommend to everyone to have the SA try a product on you first to see if you will like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rea1 on 6/12/2011 5:44:00 AM more reviews by rea1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Hmmm! This product is definitely not a concealer/corrector. It is rather an illuminator / brightener for the eye area. I don't have a serious dark circle problem, however just using this product is not enough. I used it underneath my concealer. It feels good, but just my concealer would suffice.
EDIT: After a couple more applications and since I don't have really bad dark circles I can definitely say that this product gives the eye area a velvety texture and I don't need convealer or illuminator. It is enough to brigten up my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 5/1/2011 4:03:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I can't say I like this product, but it doesn't lift, tighten or brighten for me. I got this as a mini in the "realness of concealness" kit. I love the other products in that kit, but this one is a "miss" for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lakerlove123 on 5/1/2011 3:55:00 PM more reviews by lakerlove123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This really surprised me, RIS in the benefit realness of concealness. I thought I'd just re-swap it but decided to try it once just in case, and I loved it! I don't have a huge saggy-eye problem being in my teens however I do have bags sometimes and can get puffy from little sleep or stress. This worked so well! I put just a little between my concealer and foundation and it hid the flaws instantly! I hate using unnecessary product because I really like the "natural" look, but this is definitely staying in my makeup bag. Did make my eyes look smaller, but only because they were less puffy. Other than that I can't think of anything bad to say about this product! I was really afraid of being sparkly after application but that was not a problem at all!
I hope you have as much luck as I did!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daisymango123 on 4/20/2011 1:22:00 AM more reviews by daisymango123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Quite expensive, but I notice an immediate tightening and brightening effect when I put it on. The effect lasts at least a couple hours, but then I find I have to reapply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* One1Cherry on 4/7/2011 10:37:00 AM more reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The first 6 months when i bought this i did not use it... i find that it does nothing for my undereyes. Recently i decided to mix it with my Mac select coverup concealer and its ok. Sometimes i'll mix it into my BB cream just to use it up... I really don't see that it does anything and for the price its a total waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fallguin on 3/29/2011 6:08:00 AM more reviews by fallguin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in the realness of concealness kit. I don't like it much and I see little/no effect from using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Treatments (Eye) products