Maybelline • Lash Discovery Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.5(780 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 AnnetteWright on 10/22/2011 6:14:00 PM more reviews by AnnetteWright

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Grey, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have very short thin eye lashes and this product works better for me than others I have tried. My favorite before this one was the standard Great Lash in the pink/green container. I really like the small brush. I am on my 3rd or 4th tube, one tube was somewhat dried out, and if that happens again I'll just make sure to return it (I was too lazy.)

I'm done trying to get the thickest longest lashes, mine just won't do that...so I'll just do the best with what I have.

I do have to wipe the brush off after about a week as it becomes a bit thicker. It lasts well enough too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 efontenot on 10/22/2011 3:23:00 AM more reviews by efontenot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara isn't bad if you're only going to be wearing it for an hour or two. After that it gave me raccoon eyes. I tried it several times on different days to give it a fair shot, but every time it did this. Please note that none of those times involved rain, epic heat, or sweat. And I don't typically experience raccoon eye from mascara. It DID seem to catch my lashes nicely, so maybe the waterproof version would work for some of you. Oddly enough, I'm going to give it a C. It's still going back to CVS, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lynnmats on 10/12/2011 1:04:00 AM more reviews by lynnmats

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have used Lash Discovery Waterproof formula for years now and would definitely recommend it. The thin, compact brush gets the hard-to-reach small lashes and the formulation isn't goopey, clumpy, and stays soft and flexible on the lashes. Even when I want to use a more defining mascara on top of it, this is a must-use base for me as it gets all the lashes and holds the curl.

I am sad to say that I believe it has been discontinued. This has been pulled out of my local CVS and when I went on the Maybelline site a few weeks ago, it said this product line was discontinued. However, there may be hope! I just checked the Maybelline site again and at least it no longer lists the Lash Discovery as discontinued just "out of stock". Here's to hoping this continues to be around as my go-to mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reneesonglover on 10/9/2011 7:49:00 PM more reviews by reneesonglover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is remarkable! Its super tiny brush helps define, and reach hard-to-get places! My lashes were super long after a few coats, and plus they're natural looking, not clumpy at all! This is overall probably my favorite mascara so far! It's definitely worth purchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chimama on 9/26/2011 8:57:00 PM more reviews by chimama

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara and its small slender brush is perfect for my lower lashes and in the corners of my eyes. While it doesn't add huge volume or length to my sparse and very light lashes it does define them nicely WITHOUT clumping. I have been buying this mascara for years and have never had a problem with it being dried out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laniscat on 9/26/2011 1:50:00 PM more reviews by laniscat

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only mascara I use on my lower lashes regardless on what I use on my upper lashes. The tiny thin wand will coat the tiniest lash without getting mascara all over my skin. It comes in both regular and waterproof formulas. I hope Maybelline never discontinues it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 babygirl95 on 9/15/2011 9:50:00 PM more reviews by babygirl95

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the brush for this mascara, it is nice for reaching all the lashes, especially the lower lashes. However, immediately upon opening this mascara it was dried out. I have had it before and I had the same problem. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bluemymind99 on 9/9/2011 11:34:00 AM more reviews by bluemymind99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara did add length to my skimpy lashes, but it did not make them fuller. The result was that my lashes looked slightly spiky. Not what I was going for. The tiny brush is effective at seeking out and coating lashes in hard-to-reach places like on the inside and outside corners of your eyes and works better than standard-size brushes at coating bottom lashes, if a 60s look is what you're going for. During normal weather, this mascara held up just fine. When it was hot out (but not muggy), I had raccoon eyes within an hour of application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aDUCK036 on 8/20/2011 1:19:00 AM more reviews by aDUCK036

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this mascara, but I honestly do not love it. I am one of the many who suffers from little teeny tiny eyelashes. I thought that maybe a smaller brush might work out better in coating all of my thin, blonde, short, hard to reach Irish eyelashes and I wasn't surprised by the results. All it did was lengthen. And it took a lot of effort just to get to that. I guess if you WANT a natural look, then go crazy with this stuff! I, however, was naive in thinking such a small wand would give me what I wanted. A slight disappointment. Maybe ill layer it with BAD gal and well see if that works.:P best of luck!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jwj123 on 8/16/2011 2:51:00 PM more reviews by jwj123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara and keep coming back to it for the tiny brush. If you have small eyes and stubby lashes, this is the mascara for you. I don't know who can use those big fat brushes on other mascaras but it isn't me!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products