Estee Lauder • Futurist Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.2(130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 RosemaryGinger on 4/21/2009 7:39:00 AM more reviews by RosemaryGinger

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my first liquid foundation and probably will be the best one forever!! It's got a very smooth formulation and I need only a bit for my whole face. It's very easy to use with my fingers or a sponge/brush, and it goes on even effortlessly. I love its pump bottle as well, easy and hygiene. I used to use a powder foundation because I thought it was easier to apply, although I always wanted to make it look dewy and hydrated as I've got a dry skin, so this foundation was everything I was wishing for! I've got this EL Futurist because they offered some gorgeous free gifts (lol) but I was actually so lucky to happen to find it! FYI, I'm a Japanese girl with dark brown eyes and hair, and the colour I'm using right now is #2 Cameo (I will try other colours next time though). I like the price too. I think it's quite cheap for a quality liquid foundation. Especially when considering the fact that this EL Futurist costs $70 in Japan...!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SSCLBC on 3/31/2009 1:25:00 PM more reviews by SSCLBC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After searching all over the internet, trying (and unfortunately purchasing) way too many foundations I have found the perfect one for me. This foundation makes my skin look flawless but not overly made up. It applies easily with my fingertips (I hate having to use a brush, sponge etc). I generally use Olay regenerist serum underneath which also helps with the application. Even though this is expensive, I was able to get it for 30% less at the Cosmetics Company Store at my local outlet mall. It ended up at $22.25 which is much less than the LORAC or Laura Mercier I was looking at (plus the color of the Laura Mercier was all wrong for my skin and the LORAC felt weird on my skin). Yes, it's more expensive than the drugstore brands but really not by much. Sometimes you do get what you pay for.

For the record, I'm blonde, fair to medium and generally have slightly dry skin with no major problems. I picked Creamy Ivory although Blonde would have worked too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abubel on 3/29/2009 12:33:00 AM more reviews by abubel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, here's the deal. I have tried a ton of different foundations and this one is the best yet. I have normal/dry skin, more dry in the winter. I tried all of EL foundations, this one last and its the only one that gave me a moisturized, dewy finish. Skin looks healthy and hydrated. It is worth the 34.50 price tag especially if you have picky skin like mine.
EDIT: I am changing rating to 4 b/c I notice that this is making my face more greasy (obviously, it has oil in it) and that is not good for me in these warmer months. Will def use in the winter though!


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarinesWife03 on 3/19/2009 2:50:00 PM more reviews by MarinesWife03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am really happy with this foundation. I have been getting TCA peels done now for about 3 months and my face has gotten really dry because of them. I needed something that would cover up my malesma and not make me look flakey. This does the perfect job. It is very moisturizing, it covers well and it doesn't settle into any of my fine lines.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Burningacid on 3/18/2009 10:52:00 AM more reviews by Burningacid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have a sample of this. It is not bad of course, but I did not liked it. It covers good, but that is all about it. I will not buy the original product because there are much better foundations out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherryaimless on 1/13/2009 12:37:00 AM more reviews by cherryaimless

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this as my main foundation over the past 7 years and it is the best one I have tried. Every now and then I will try something different and I am disappointed and always go back to EL Futurist. My Mum, sister and I all use this and the same shade 'Pale Almond'. I have dry skin, and this foundation makes my skin look dewy (not flaky like some matte formulas) and it feels like it has built in-moisturiser as my skin also feels soft after applying. It can look a bit oily if applied on its own but I usually like to use a powder which 'sets' it. I also love that it come in a pump bottle so you control how much you use. And as you only need to use a small amount it also lasts a long time. Great product, I will continue to purchase and highly recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Judy0924 on 1/7/2009 6:55:00 PM more reviews by Judy0924

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Futurist is a fabulous foundation. Over the years, I have tried many from high end Chanels/Cliniques/Prescriptives/Lancome to the middle areas of Mary Kay and such to drug store varieties, but I have to say that my Futurist is by far the best! You don't need a lot for great coverage. My mature skin is somewhat dry but can be combination in summer months. The proof for the Futurist is the comments I get on my skin! Even my husband and daughter will tell me it looks as though I have a "baby's" complexions, and my best friend will notice when I am NOT wearing Futurist even when I am using another brand. She'll tell me that I'm not using my regular brand and my skin isn't as glowing. Give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 al82 on 11/5/2008 9:57:00 AM more reviews by al82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

this is my hg foundation.i use two shades, 22bare beige and 01 soft ivory and i just add a little more of whichever one i need depending on wether or not i have some fake tan on or not!
i love the texture of this liquid,it doesnt dry my skin out like some foundations do and gives me a nice glow.
if im on holidays somewhere warm though i have to watch out for the greasy sheen,but thats he only downside,and living in ireland,there isnt much of a chance of that happening!
is it true its being discontinued?please tell me no!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 netgrl62 on 4/28/2008 4:35:00 PM more reviews by netgrl62

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This was recommended by the EL advisor because after years of having oily skin, it's recently become drier. However, it's been an expensive mistake as it makes my skin look flaky when it isn't, coverage is patchy (even over Dermalogica Barrier Repair), the colour is wrong, and it settles in any open pores. It also takes forever to dry on my skin so transfers very easily.
Truly awful - I won't be repurchasing!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pattyshine on 4/6/2008 12:07:00 AM more reviews by pattyshine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used many foundations and like quite a few of them - but, this is just too good to be true. I needed something for my dry skin and also the right color!
I had used this before while I tried others, and went back to this the other day. It is great for mature skin and makes one's pores look flawless.
The color in Soft Ivory is perfect. I use a little EL moisture wear plus under this foundation, but not much, as this foundation seems to have a built in moisturizer. Finally, I feel great when I leave the house in this makeup. Also, it lasts all day!! Great stuff.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Liquid products