LUSH Snowcake

3.9

218 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredienser: Water (Aqua), Propylene Glycol, Rapeseed Oil; Coconut Oil (Brassica napus; Cocos nucifera), Perfume, Sodium Stearate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Hydroxide, Titanium Dioxide, Benzoin Resinoid (Styrax Benzoin), Rose Absolute (Rosa damascena), Cassie Absolute (Acacia farnesiana), Sodium Chloride, Glycerine, EDTA, Tetrasodium Etidronate, Benzyl Benzoate *Occurs naturally in essential oils ---Suitable for vegans.----


on 11/7/2010 12:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Just love the smell of this soap, as I love the smell of almonds and marzipan. However it doesn't seem to lather very well, so 1 lippie off. Despite that, yes, I would purchase again, and wished I had purchased more, since Lush decided to pull out of Singapore, where I am. :( Please Lush, come back to us again....



on 11/1/2010 11:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great scent, very clean. I smell a little almond and marzipan? I love to eat snowcake, so this is really nice for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/30/2010 7:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love the smell of this soap!


on 8/3/2010 9:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I always look forward to this soap appearing in the Lush shop at xmas time, and I always buy a block of it .I like all things almond/marzipan-ish smelling. It lathers nicely and leaves my skin smelling sweet during the day.


on 7/2/2010 12:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this soap last year in one of the many Xmas gift boxes Lush offer.
I have to say I was expecting a strong marzipan-like almond scent, which definitely is not there! It kind of smells like almond icing/essence, but the scent is quite subtle, and there is another scent I can smell, that I can't put my finger on. The scent is still quite nice, I like it!
It lathers quite well and very easily which I like. Another reviewer mentioned a kind of mousse-like hard-soft (hard-soft?! Anyone who's tried this soap should understand what I'm trying to describe!) texture; the soap definitely has it - when wet in your hands and you rub it between them, you can see and feel that mousse-y texture.
I don't think the scent lingers on your skin, except maybe a few minutes after your bath or shower.

Overall I like this soap, but I wouldn't purchase it on its own; I would buy it in another gift box.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2010 11:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I realise some people like this marzipan scent, but I don't. I guess it works as a soap, but I wont be buying it (got it as a free sample).


on 4/28/2010 6:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this soap! The scent is lovely, soft and comforting, but there is something bright and crisp in it as well, reminds me of a frosty evening sleigh-ride in a Russian winter. :) It doesn't dry up my skin and lathers really well, it has a luxurious feeling to it and I'm sad that mine is almost used up now. I definitely recommend this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2010 10:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I read and heard a lot of fantastic comments about Snowcake, so I was expecting the be all and end all of soap. After using it, I'm having a very hard time understanding the hype behind this soap. It smells mildly like almond, and that scent does not deposit on the skin. It isn't a moisturizing soap, but at the same time, it isn't drying to the skin. Nice is really the only adjective I can come up for this one. I wasn't impressed.


on 4/8/2010 8:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got a couple of these as samples and also in gift boxes. I am not a fan of the smell to be honest. I know there's a lot of people who love it and so on and so forth, and believe me I tried to like it. But it's simply just not for me. As for the effects, it's really like any other soap, just less chemicals. The smell does linger if you wash your hands with this, I have not tried it in the shower. Smells woody/almondy? It's a REALLY specific smell, I just can't put my finger on it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I got this soap over Christmas and I love it, I actually think it might be my favourite LUSH soap. It smells gorgeous, it's really creamy and it makes my skin really soft.
Unfortunately I've used it so much that I only have a tiny amount left. I wish it wasn't just a Christmas soap, I'd love to be able to get it all year round.


Back to Top