LUSH • Snowcake • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.9(217 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 xoxRoyalxox on 11/1/2010 11:27:00 PM more reviews by xoxRoyalxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Great scent, very clean. I smell a little almond and marzipan? I love to eat snowcake, so this is really nice for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 d0lly on 10/30/2010 7:55:00 AM more reviews by d0lly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love the smell of this soap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bracken2004 on 8/3/2010 9:57:00 AM more reviews by bracken2004

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I always look forward to this soap appearing in the Lush shop at xmas time, and I always buy a block of it .I like all things almond/marzipan-ish smelling. It lathers nicely and leaves my skin smelling sweet during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shrimpski on 7/2/2010 12:25:00 AM more reviews by shrimpski

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this soap last year in one of the many Xmas gift boxes Lush offer.
I have to say I was expecting a strong marzipan-like almond scent, which definitely is not there! It kind of smells like almond icing/essence, but the scent is quite subtle, and there is another scent I can smell, that I can't put my finger on. The scent is still quite nice, I like it!
It lathers quite well and very easily which I like. Another reviewer mentioned a kind of mousse-like hard-soft (hard-soft?! Anyone who's tried this soap should understand what I'm trying to describe!) texture; the soap definitely has it - when wet in your hands and you rub it between them, you can see and feel that mousse-y texture.
I don't think the scent lingers on your skin, except maybe a few minutes after your bath or shower.

Overall I like this soap, but I wouldn't purchase it on its own; I would buy it in another gift box.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rosse86 on 5/15/2010 11:01:00 AM more reviews by Rosse86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I realise some people like this marzipan scent, but I don't. I guess it works as a soap, but I wont be buying it (got it as a free sample).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natupieni on 4/28/2010 6:04:00 AM more reviews by natupieni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this soap! The scent is lovely, soft and comforting, but there is something bright and crisp in it as well, reminds me of a frosty evening sleigh-ride in a Russian winter. :) It doesn't dry up my skin and lathers really well, it has a luxurious feeling to it and I'm sad that mine is almost used up now. I definitely recommend this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SiennaX on 4/24/2010 10:26:00 AM more reviews by SiennaX

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I read and heard a lot of fantastic comments about Snowcake, so I was expecting the be all and end all of soap. After using it, I'm having a very hard time understanding the hype behind this soap. It smells mildly like almond, and that scent does not deposit on the skin. It isn't a moisturizing soap, but at the same time, it isn't drying to the skin. Nice is really the only adjective I can come up for this one. I wasn't impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sarahmats on 4/8/2010 8:40:00 PM more reviews by sarahmats

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a couple of these as samples and also in gift boxes. I am not a fan of the smell to be honest. I know there's a lot of people who love it and so on and so forth, and believe me I tried to like it. But it's simply just not for me. As for the effects, it's really like any other soap, just less chemicals. The smell does linger if you wash your hands with this, I have not tried it in the shower. Smells woody/almondy? It's a REALLY specific smell, I just can't put my finger on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sunflower723 on 4/8/2010 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Sunflower723

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I got this soap over Christmas and I love it, I actually think it might be my favourite LUSH soap. It smells gorgeous, it's really creamy and it makes my skin really soft.
Unfortunately I've used it so much that I only have a tiny amount left. I wish it wasn't just a Christmas soap, I'd love to be able to get it all year round.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lovelygirly on 4/4/2010 11:14:00 PM more reviews by Lovelygirly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This soap smells sooooo GOOD! Just as described, I just wish the yummy scent would linger on the skin longer. I personally like my soaps to lather, and this one doesn't lather, but I bought two back ups since batches differ. To those who are saying theirs smell like playdoh, they must have gotten a bad batch, because this soap smells NOTHING like playdoh, trust me! Loves it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products