Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1499 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 NeverFull on 10/28/2013 12:03:00 AM more reviews by NeverFull

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I really like this mascara, it's the only one I use. I hate feeling like I have mascara on because I often wear contacts and I have very dry eyes. This one feels comfortable and can be worn easily with contact leases as well. It lasts all day and makes the lashes look much thicker and longer. What bothers me is the packaging quality - some of the mascara tends to leak out the sides and it gets clumpy once applied. Maybe it was just the one that I bought, but it was annoying nonetheless. Overall, I would still repurchase because this one gives me the effect I want without causing a nasty reaction or making me feel like I have plastic stuck to me eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Squidlet on 10/27/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Squidlet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara looks nice on, doesn't smudge and stays nice all day. My problem however is that when removing the mascara it leaves a lot of fibres in my eye. So every evening after removing the mascara with my Clinique make up remover, I have to try to get all of this out of my eyes/underneath the eyelids), and it's almost impossible. I've used the make up remover for a long time and it's my favourite remover for most eye makup. This is the reason I wont buy this mascara again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jccmz on 10/20/2013 12:21:00 AM more reviews by jccmz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the few non-waterproof mascaras that I really enjoy and it's a very nice price point as well ,usually being only about $5 more than most drugstore mascaras and about $10 less than most high-end mascaras. It is defining, moderately lengthening and moderately volumizing, and it makes your lashes soft and pretty, instead of crunchy and spidery. I don't feel like this ever flaked on me or made my lashes droop as much as other regular mascaras. This I can use to layer over my waterproof mascara if I want to add more volume.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 goldteapot on 10/19/2013 9:12:00 PM more reviews by goldteapot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is great for day or night. It is very black, does not clump or look fake. It does not give much volume, but it's great at getting every lash. Does not flake or smudge or irritate my sensitive eyes. Good one for the makeup bag!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gozdecem96 on 10/19/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by gozdecem96

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this mascara, definitelly a must-have for me. I will definetelly repurchase it. I think it's better than maybelline falsies or lancome hypnose doll eyes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 southparkrules on 10/16/2013 2:27:00 PM more reviews by southparkrules

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

The best feature of this mascara is that it holds curls very well. Since it holds my lashes high up, so it feels that it gives my lashes more length. In fact, I am skeptical about it, I think it's just an illusion because I finally get to see the full length of my eyelashes I never got to see before. It adds a little volume, thickens your lashes, just a little, not by much. My eyelashes are straight but long enough, so this mascara can work for me because it allows me to show the full length of my lashes. If you have short lashes, this might not add more length or volume dramatically. You have to look somewhere else. If your lashes have at least medium length and acceptable volume, you are not exactly unlucky with short eyelashes, then this will work well for you.

It doesn't smudge. You don't get panda eyes. That's a big plus. It definitely eliminates my fear of mascara. I used to be afraid of getting panda eyes while going out with eye makeup, cuz panda eyes just make you look ridiculous like an unkept fool. Now this problem is solved.

It lasts many hours. From morning 10 o'clock to afternoon 5 o'clock, I guess that's long enough?

It is easy to take off. I use warm water and facial wash to wash it off. It's actually easier to take it off than Maybelin mascara.

The only problem is that it can get lashes stick together and doesn't separate lashes well. So as you can see, this is not an "easy 1 2 3" mascara. You still need some skills to work around it. What I do is that I use a small brush to separate my lashes then curl them again. I know most people are against curling eyelashes after applying mascara. I can't help it. The small brush doesn't completely make them stay in the right place. Some lashes lean to the right or left. So I have to curl again to make them not lean to either side. Anyway, it is a weird problem with this mascara so I have to minus one lippie, but the problem can be fixed with few more steps, it's just tedious, that's all.

Packaging is only a tad better than drugstore brands. It could have been prettier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 classicbelle on 10/16/2013 1:45:00 PM more reviews by classicbelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is my favorite mascara. I wear it everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaxel on 10/15/2013 12:26:00 AM more reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been using Clinique Naturally Glossy Mascara for years and thought that was my HG. But I am 50 now and my lashes are getting sparse. Some days I feel like I literally have three eyelashes on the bottom of my eyes....anyway, got a sample of this somewhere and mistakenly opened it (I am nearsighted and thought it was something else). LOVE IT! In just one application it makes me look like I have more lashes. They appear noticeably thicker and it somehow brings out lashes I didn't know I had. It wears well and comes off easily with remover. I was actually starting to consider Latisse (which I can ill afford) in my desperation but now I am just going to buy a full size of this instead!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elixmia on 10/11/2013 1:45:00 PM more reviews by elixmia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

The label says that this mascara gives volume, but with multiple coats I did not see any real difference. I curl my lashes and this product turned them bone straight. (The formula is very wet so I wouldn't recommend it for those with weak lashes). The only positives I can say about the product is that it comes with a good wand and that the mascara is easy to apply and remove. Unfortunately, this mascara is pricey and the results I got were disappointing. It's safe to say that I won't be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 9/30/2013 11:07:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used this a looonnnngg time ago when I was in middle school. My cousin gave me this for free because she was the manager of a Clinique counter. It didn't flake or smudge, but it did make my lashes kind of stiff & it did not add much length or volume. This mascara is great for a natural look. I personally, go for the dramatic mascaras...so, this doesn't really go well with my makeup collection. I think I would've been more "okay" with using this if it actually gave some length at least...but it didn't really do much of anything except add some color to my lashes. Of course, once I ran out I never purchased this & I wouldn't purchase now, either. This kind of reminds me of a non-flaky version of Maybelline's Great Lash mascara (the infamous pink & green little tube). The Great Lash is actually a great dupe of this, at a fraction of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products