Clinique • High Impact Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(1504 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CamiWillians on 11/2/2013 10:48:00 PM more reviews by CamiWillians

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Had to give this one a poor rating mainly because it smudged pretty badly within just four hours of putting it on. And I wasn't rubbing my eyes or sweating or anything. On the plus side it does give a beautiful full dark lash look when initially applied, but so do many other mascaras that don't come off, and that cost less (e.g. Maybelline volum'express)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anastasianiaou18 on 11/2/2013 7:40:00 PM more reviews by anastasianiaou18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

my first mascara ever but i keep repurchasing it!
buildable from a nice morning fresh awake look,
to a dramatic full black (great with smokey eyes) nightime look..
doesn't flake or smudge.
adds lenght but a lot of volume and body to each lash!
the only thing is that i find the bristles are a little bit on the soft side, so the seperation is not always the best after 2 or 3 coats..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DCKathy on 10/30/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by DCKathy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a great mascara. It lasts a long time in the tube, and it goes on easily and quickly. It doesn't flake. It builds nicely. One coat makes a nice daytime mascara, and more coats make it great for evening. It has a certain glossiness to it that looks great when it's dry. This is everything I like in a mascara!

I usually buy Mary Kay these days, but I would definitely buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yoshiii on 10/29/2013 3:28:00 AM more reviews by yoshiii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Totally surprised by a Clinique mascara! I received this mascara as a sample, and having tried many types of mascaras, didn't think this would work for me at all (esp since trying various Clinique mascaras over the years and only finding that they didn't do much except create fall out). This one lengthens and stays on well, especially for being non-waterproof. It also holds a curl well. My lashes are somewhat sparse and not very long, but this mascara worked well for them. Also, very easy to remove (I used Body Shop's chamomile eye makeup remover).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/28/2013 11:36:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

A very good mascara.

Lengthens, thickens and has quite a dramatic effect!

Also, does not smudge..even after an hour-long walk in the blazing sun on my super-oily skin.

Ranks right up there with Lancome Definicils, in my book (but not quite as good as Definicils)

I'd consider repurchasing if there was a GWP for Clinique on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NeverFull on 10/28/2013 12:03:00 AM more reviews by NeverFull

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I really like this mascara, it's the only one I use. I hate feeling like I have mascara on because I often wear contacts and I have very dry eyes. This one feels comfortable and can be worn easily with contact leases as well. It lasts all day and makes the lashes look much thicker and longer. What bothers me is the packaging quality - some of the mascara tends to leak out the sides and it gets clumpy once applied. Maybe it was just the one that I bought, but it was annoying nonetheless. Overall, I would still repurchase because this one gives me the effect I want without causing a nasty reaction or making me feel like I have plastic stuck to me eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Squidlet on 10/27/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Squidlet

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara looks nice on, doesn't smudge and stays nice all day. My problem however is that when removing the mascara it leaves a lot of fibres in my eye. So every evening after removing the mascara with my Clinique make up remover, I have to try to get all of this out of my eyes/underneath the eyelids), and it's almost impossible. I've used the make up remover for a long time and it's my favourite remover for most eye makup. This is the reason I wont buy this mascara again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jccmz on 10/20/2013 12:21:00 AM more reviews by jccmz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the few non-waterproof mascaras that I really enjoy and it's a very nice price point as well ,usually being only about $5 more than most drugstore mascaras and about $10 less than most high-end mascaras. It is defining, moderately lengthening and moderately volumizing, and it makes your lashes soft and pretty, instead of crunchy and spidery. I don't feel like this ever flaked on me or made my lashes droop as much as other regular mascaras. This I can use to layer over my waterproof mascara if I want to add more volume.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 goldteapot on 10/19/2013 9:12:00 PM more reviews by goldteapot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is great for day or night. It is very black, does not clump or look fake. It does not give much volume, but it's great at getting every lash. Does not flake or smudge or irritate my sensitive eyes. Good one for the makeup bag!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gozdecem96 on 10/19/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by gozdecem96

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this mascara, definitelly a must-have for me. I will definetelly repurchase it. I think it's better than maybelline falsies or lancome hypnose doll eyes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products