Perricone • Face Finishing Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.1(129 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 12/14/2010 9:46:00 AM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

my face burned when I put this on, this usually happens to me when there are alot of chemicals in a product such as this face cream. I like the thick texture and it absorbed well for my oily skin, but I cant get passed the burning and reddish inflamed skin. Fail!! He preaches everywhere about inflamation causes wrinkles, I have listened to so many of his lectures but this face cream causing burning (inflamed red skin) is a contridiction to his teachings.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dawnsch on 11/28/2010 9:33:00 PM more reviews by dawnsch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased a sample jar of this moisturizer from Sephora, and I'm glad I didn't spring for the full price version. This is my first time trying a Perricone product, and I'm not impressed (I'm also trying his Super line -- also a disappointment). My skin is dry in my east coast environment, and while this moisturizer sinks in quickly, it does NOTHING to help with dryness. The product itself doesn't feel as thick as I thought it would. All in all, I'll finish the jar, but will probably just use it as a spare moisturizer. Nothing special for me, unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kelleym27 on 10/31/2010 4:28:00 PM more reviews by kelleym27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have finally found my true HG moisturizer! I still use Philsophy HIJ from time to time because I love its whipped light texture, but this moisturizer packs results! My skin looks better than it ever has, more even skin tone, no break outs, and my skin is sooooo smooth! I love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Heather_ebay06 on 10/20/2010 10:51:00 PM more reviews by Heather_ebay06

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I expected way more from Perricone. This seems to be a run of the mill moisturizer. The smell doesn't bother me as it smells like a faint lavender rose. I wouldn't say, of course, that it would be a smell I seek out.

It moisturizes well, and feels good on my skin. But, I don't notice that I look better at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 classof59 on 10/4/2010 8:31:00 PM more reviews by classof59

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this in a kit with the Neuropeptide Facial Cream offered on QVC. My skin tends to be dry, and I did not find this to be hydrating enough for me skin, but used it only a few times and twice developed a reaction afterward (blochiness and rash) so this is obviously not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cosmic007 on 9/30/2010 8:08:00 PM more reviews by cosmic007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased a small tub of this from Sephora, and found it to be a very effective mousturizer on my oily skin. Soaked in instantly, and did not make my skin feel greasy. Scent is pleasant (not sure what others note about a "fish" smell). Will continue to use this into the cooler weather. Not sure if I'll buy any more- far too expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 goldensun on 9/14/2010 8:33:00 PM more reviews by goldensun

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Got this product along with Perricone Neuropeptide Facial Cream as a TSV which aired as 6-month supply. Used both products as instructed for 13 days and stopped. My skin was painful, drying out in red patches/blotches. I returned both products. The Neuropeptide had an odd smell, but I didn't mind if the cream worked well. NOT! The moisturizer was not anything special. For the hype of these products and price, I thought I would have radiant skin that would keep improving over time. I cannot recommend these products. I am still trying to "heal" my skin, and it is now two weeks after stopping both products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Crystalj007 on 9/13/2010 9:18:00 PM more reviews by Crystalj007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am a huge fan of Dr. Perricone. His philosophy makes perfect sense, and I have noticed for years that i look so much better when i eat right, and bad when I dont, but i always thought it was in my head, and had no idea it was truly the case until i read his book. With that being said, i believe in his products and feel like they are vitamins for my skin. I have been using this product for months in conjunction with cold plasma and a healthier diet, and my skin looks great. It is bright, and clear, and i am very pleased over all. I will continue to buy his face finishing moisturizer for night time use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sourie on 8/27/2010 5:35:00 PM more reviews by sourie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The sample I received from Sephora smelled like rotten fish. The texture seemed smooth. Just couldn't put it on my face. Tossed it immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TheSecretaryEG on 7/12/2010 8:28:00 AM more reviews by TheSecretaryEG

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was given this as a gift (a very generous one for $130 it sells for here in Australia)
PROS
Lightweight, absorbs easily and makes my skin feel plump and hydrated.
Makes my foundation go on nicely.
Didn't upset my sometimes sensitive skin.
CONS
The rose scent is very strong and bothers me. I prefer a less intrusive (or non existent) fragrance in skin care products.
Wasn't quite moisturising enough for cold winter days/hot office air conditioning. I don't feel it has any 'protective' qualities.
VERDICT
I wouldn't buy this first because of the price tag, the strong scent and I prefer my Dermalogica skin smoothing cream which is much less expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Perricone products

More Moisturizers products