RoC • Enydrial Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.7(101 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LucyFaye on 1/1/2010 11:10:00 AM more reviews by LucyFaye

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Iíve been using this for many years. Sure Iíd sometimes prefer to use something more natural but it seems that my lips react terribly to plant waxes and oils. In the summer, I can use plain petroleum jelly but I need a thicker barrier in winter and this is the only thing Iíve found that works. It doesnít feel special going on and has no smell or taste. It just keeps my lips from getting chapped. Itís very smooth and long lasting. Iíve never had any issues with the packaging or with the balm breaking or anything and the tube is often subjected to wild temperature variations which can be a problem for a lot of lip balms.

This is also my favourite balm for under a drying lipstick.

RoC usually markets these in bonus packs leading up to Christmas and I always stock up then.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 edse on 12/24/2009 11:43:00 PM more reviews by edse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Canadian winter just started and I am a constant lip licker..biter..made the mistake of going to my car one windy day about 3 weeks ago....since then my lips have been Dark red almost purple and burning sensation and have been cracked and bleeding.. to the point where I can't even smile or talk.I tried Polysporing (orange one) Burt's Bee's the Tin one (which took 1.5 hrs to open) nivea &labello (similar to this in texture) it worked somewhat.. but then the chapped layer of skin would not come off and would turn white and once again back to cracking and bleeding etc.. I bought this tonight at Shoppers about 4 hours ago, my lips are back to being my normal pink color and normal size all of this chapping has made them shrink a bit and the excess dry layers are moist and should come off on their own by morning time. ps. I have licked my lips a few times and its got good staying power. Will repurchase & and update if results change Ps. lil pieces break off the corners everytime i wind the stick up to use it..maybe its just this stick but its wasting some product

UPDATE: once my horribly dry inflammed stage passed this was way too waxy and thick, so I will only use it when the windy canadian winter returns

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nm1981 on 9/6/2009 8:50:00 AM more reviews by nm1981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Overall this is an excellent lip moisturizer. I use this exclusively as a night balm as it tends to leave a white film on my lips that is totally inappropriate for daytime. I find this is especially effective after the lips have been exfoliated with a lip scrub. A very rich formula for a stick balm. RoC as always has made an excellent product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* penny_xox on 9/2/2009 3:36:00 AM more reviews by penny_xox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

At first I loved this product, it was the best lip balm I had used, it healed my chapped lips quickly and was very moisturizing. I had suspected it made me break out on my lipline though and stopped using it. A month or so later I was sick of my lips being so chapped and dry so went back to the RoC in hopes that maybe it was something else that broke me out but a few days of using it and there it was again, an ugly breakout on my lipline. So whilst I recommend this product for moisturizing and healing I would steer clear if you are prone to break outs, like me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* e_L_L_e on 8/29/2009 8:02:00 PM more reviews by e_L_L_e

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best lipbalm I've tried (i've used lipsmackers, burt's bees beeswax, tbs born lippy, vaseline, pure shea butter). So incredibly moisturizing compared to all of the above. I think it's even erased some lip lines. it feels very light and slippery on the lips with a subtle sheen. no taste, no scent. so perfect!! Retails for CAD$7 (quite reasonable, imo).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shley000 on 7/17/2009 1:30:00 AM more reviews by shley000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

BEST. lip treatment, in my opinion.
I've tried so many different chapsticks, lip treatments, (like the karite or whatever it's called, and i didn't think it worked at all) but the RoC one is so good its unreal ! Your lips look and feel so much better ! I really hope they never discontinue this product ! The only thing I wish, was that it was a little less expensive, and it would be if I lived in Canada and didn't have to get it shipped to nj, but still so ridiculously worth it !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tuffins on 7/8/2009 10:23:00 PM more reviews by tuffins

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG lip balm. Not waxy or filmy... just comfortable. I like that it has no scent or glossy shine (my bf likes it a lot too so he really appreciates this). I have repurchased a few times and will continue to do so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ombre_bleue on 7/8/2009 10:03:00 AM more reviews by Ombre_bleue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I cant say enough good thing about this lipbalm ! Not sticky or waxy, it still says a long time on your lips. It's really moisturizing, and i've got super sensitive lips that react to a lot of stuff (tendertone, buttershine, glossimer, etc). Srsly, HG for me !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 writemewhenever on 5/17/2009 12:22:00 AM more reviews by writemewhenever

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

There was a warehouse sale on Mother's day so i went in to find that these products were on sale for $2.99CAD. talk about a steal ! so i picked up 2 of these without knowing what they were and went home.
The sale was at a place 15 mins walking distance and when i got home i immediately went on MUA to check out review for this product. 92% !!!
so i went back and picked up 2 more just for good measure.
------
now onto the review of the actual product. i raved about lansinoh lanolin as a night treatment for my lips. that is an amazing product however when i wake up, i feel reaaally gross having it on my lips because it feels sticky and thick (perhaps im overapplying maybe but still).
This product is unscented and the packaging although not the greatest gets the job done.
the balm however is the thing to rave about.
it leaves my lips feeling so incredibly moisturized.
i had/have eczema on my lips and my lips have NEVER felt this smooth ever. the only time i recall having these soft lips would be BEFORE i had eczema.
that being said, i am so incredibly thankful to mua for convincing me to get 4 of these.
the lanolin was good but this product is AMAZING.
easy to whip out in public, smear some on and be guaranteed amazing, soft, moisturized lips.
if you feel you've tried all the balms out there like i have (chapstick, softlips, carmex, burt's bees, aveeno etc...) PLEASE give this a try.
i'm convinced you'll like it.
oh btw. there are 4.8g of product. this retails for approximately 7 bucks at SDM but it's completely worth the money. i would DEFINITELY repurchase again. 10000000 thumbs up !

edit: 1/2/11 -- I must say, I still enjoy this product after a year of purchasing. I've gone through more than 1 tube and what i can say is this. I use this exclusively at night time (or during the day when there is harsh canadian weather) and it works wonders. Still by far the best lip balm i've used to date. Only reason why i wouldnt use this normally is because it is a little thicker than most lipbalms (which provides amazing moisture to your lips). Used overnight, your chapped lips will wake up to moist and soft lips. It really does wonders.

edit 6/2/12 -- I'm on my 3rd tube now and it still works great. This works miracles on cracked, BLEEDING feet as well, cuts which are several layers of skin deep. Applied overnight and the cut was healed and it no longer bled the next day. Goes to show you how amazing this lipbalm actually is. The reason this works is because it promotes new skin growth, making it the perfect lip balm. I would not apply this during the day (quite thick) unless it was an emergency. During the day, I'd choose to use one by Jack Black. However, when you need a lip balm you can count on to work some magic, this would be the one.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jessicaho on 5/8/2009 6:49:00 PM more reviews by jessicaho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really gotta thank the SA at the SDM who recommended this to me... because my lips are cured!! In ONE day! I had really dry lips that nothing could cure and now it's all gone and literally yesterday. Totally worth the 7.00CAD--it's not that expensive, but I'm just really glad it WORKS. I hope that this lip balm never gets discontinued!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More RoC products

More Lip Treatments products