Pantene Pantene Smooth and Sleek Conditioner

3.5

219 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Bis-Aminopropyl Dimethicone, Fragrance, Panthenyl Ethyl Ether, Panthenol, Glutamic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol, EDTA, Citric Acid, Sodium Chloride, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone.


on 7/22/2009 12:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this hair conditioner and shampoo for about 3 years and i think it leaves my hair very soft and tangle free. But now i don't use the shampoo anymore. I think the shampoo is very hard to wash off and it leaves this really nasty residue on my hair near the scalp. The conditioner on the other hand is actually really good. I leave it on for about 10 minutes because my hair is really dry and damaged. My hair is more moisturized after using the conditioner. But i only leave it on the bottom of my hair, if put on the scalp it would be really hard to wash off, A little of this product goes a long way. I personally thinks its okay because it makes my hair look nice and moisturized. I know this because because I've been using it for a few years and it kept my hair nice until i choose to change my shampoo. Now my hair wasn't as good back then.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/16/2009 9:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It was okay nothing special. It did leave a residue in my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2009 9:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This was not a good conditioner. Sometimes it made my hair feel nice and other times it did nothing. I was hoping this would leave me with soft tangle free hair but it actually made it worse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2009 3:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This conditioner is what made me go no-poo. With medium lenght hair that is curly I do have to be carefull of what I put on it. But I was tired of all the fussing and primping I have to go through to get my curls to activate without frizzing. That and I am on a budget. When I saw this "new" product on sale I reacted in an pavlovian manner and I bought it. Buying in to the notion of perfect hair with just one product. Boy was that a mistake.
It's over use of cones is over the top. It made my hair greasy, gloppy and gross. Smell it before you buy it and chances are you won't. The scent is over the top.
In the end I had to clarify with dishwashing detergent to get my hair back from it's clutches. I went no-poo 6 months ago and have not looked back. I now use the sleekness to shave my legs. It does a nice job, of preventing nicks or cuts. I guess it sleeks my leg hair just right.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2009 3:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pantene re-formulated and changed the fragrance in their conditioners approx. 4 years ago. Before that, Pantene was a staple--the best drugstore conditioners. I guess they forgot the old "don't fix it if it ain't broke" rule of thumb.
I thought I'd try again, but no go. The Smooth and Sleek system does NOT make your hair smooth and sleek, and it smells awful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/30/2009 2:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an ok product. But sometimes when I use it, my hair falls off a little. Like if I brush my hair, it takes a lot of my hair out. But other than that, it makes my hair smooth and soft =]

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2009 1:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well, I am say for sure that I will not be buying this again. It has to much silicone in it for my liking. It just seems to coat the hair in a film, rather than moisturise/condition it. It is sitting in my bathroom vanity(1/2 used)- maybe a guest will use it up for me, as I won't be touching it anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2009 3:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely hate this product. I never have problems with my hair. It pretty much behaves itself whatever I use. However, Pantene shampoos and conditioners make my hair dry and frizzy. Absolutely vile, I binned the lot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have fine, straight, dyed hair without much damage. In my experience, it doesn't matter which version of Pantene conditioner I get, they are all exactly the same. One will not make my hair curlier or give me more volume. Oh well. But what Pantene does deliver is a very emollient conditioner that won't weigh my hair down while making it soft and silky. That's because it has a lot of silicone. More than most conditioners. I've heard that some women have frizzier hair after using this product and I'm really puzzled. Their hair type must be very different from mine.

P.S. Lest you think I'm a suck up, I don't like Patene shampoos (very ordinary and kind of harsh). And I do wish the scent wasn't so cheap. Why can't it smell like coconuts or almonds instead of air freshener?

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2009 3:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my all time favorite conditioner. It really conditions my hair, and makes it smooth and healthy. I use this with head and shoulder shampoo. Can't live without it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top