Pantene • Pantene Smooth and Sleek Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.4(216 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 MLively on 7/4/2009 3:47:00 PM more reviews by MLively

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This conditioner is what made me go no-poo. With medium lenght hair that is curly I do have to be carefull of what I put on it. But I was tired of all the fussing and primping I have to go through to get my curls to activate without frizzing. That and I am on a budget. When I saw this "new" product on sale I reacted in an pavlovian manner and I bought it. Buying in to the notion of perfect hair with just one product. Boy was that a mistake.
It's over use of cones is over the top. It made my hair greasy, gloppy and gross. Smell it before you buy it and chances are you won't. The scent is over the top.
In the end I had to clarify with dishwashing detergent to get my hair back from it's clutches. I went no-poo 6 months ago and have not looked back. I now use the sleekness to shave my legs. It does a nice job, of preventing nicks or cuts. I guess it sleeks my leg hair just right.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 robbieb on 7/2/2009 3:25:00 PM more reviews by robbieb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pantene re-formulated and changed the fragrance in their conditioners approx. 4 years ago. Before that, Pantene was a staple--the best drugstore conditioners. I guess they forgot the old "don't fix it if it ain't broke" rule of thumb.
I thought I'd try again, but no go. The Smooth and Sleek system does NOT make your hair smooth and sleek, and it smells awful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SxBxLova on 6/30/2009 2:34:00 AM more reviews by SxBxLova

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is an ok product. But sometimes when I use it, my hair falls off a little. Like if I brush my hair, it takes a lot of my hair out. But other than that, it makes my hair smooth and soft =]

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tbea009 on 6/21/2009 1:42:00 AM more reviews by tbea009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I am say for sure that I will not be buying this again. It has to much silicone in it for my liking. It just seems to coat the hair in a film, rather than moisturise/condition it. It is sitting in my bathroom vanity(1/2 used)- maybe a guest will use it up for me, as I won't be touching it anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ladyatlunch on 6/20/2009 3:58:00 PM more reviews by Ladyatlunch

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely hate this product. I never have problems with my hair. It pretty much behaves itself whatever I use. However, Pantene shampoos and conditioners make my hair dry and frizzy. Absolutely vile, I binned the lot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenniferjanson on 6/20/2009 12:59:00 PM more reviews by jenniferjanson

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have fine, straight, dyed hair without much damage. In my experience, it doesn't matter which version of Pantene conditioner I get, they are all exactly the same. One will not make my hair curlier or give me more volume. Oh well. But what Pantene does deliver is a very emollient conditioner that won't weigh my hair down while making it soft and silky. That's because it has a lot of silicone. More than most conditioners. I've heard that some women have frizzier hair after using this product and I'm really puzzled. Their hair type must be very different from mine.

P.S. Lest you think I'm a suck up, I don't like Patene shampoos (very ordinary and kind of harsh). And I do wish the scent wasn't so cheap. Why can't it smell like coconuts or almonds instead of air freshener?

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daniellan83 on 6/1/2009 3:09:00 PM more reviews by daniellan83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all time favorite conditioner. It really conditions my hair, and makes it smooth and healthy. I use this with head and shoulder shampoo. Can't live without it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KristaniA on 5/14/2009 4:02:00 PM more reviews by KristaniA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I stopped using PANTENE a few years ago because the formula was tooooooo strong for my hair (you can tell when you got something bad on your hair)

Fast forward to the present..
I bought this because I've been using the same conditioner for several months that I didn't want my hair to become immune to the formula.
I always look for the "sleek and shine" type of cond. because my hair is quite thick and has natural waves.
I blow dry and straigthen my hair EVERYDAY, so I really need hair products that can leave my hair feeling smooth, sleek, and looking shiny.
THIS PRODUCT DOESN'T DO THE JOB.
Like many reviews have pointed out, this conditioner leaves a thick film or waxy thing on my hair that tricks me into believing that it has smoothen out my hair strands.
WRONG!
Everytime I blow dry after using this product, my hair feels coarser and becomes frizz-prone :(
So the silky smooth feeling only happens while i'm rinsing my hair in the shower.
The effect dimishes as the hair dries up.

PRO? it smells nice, but a bit over powering..

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
(sorry pantene!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ANSTAH on 5/8/2009 5:28:00 PM more reviews by ANSTAH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this stuff. It makes my hair sooo soft and makes it look super healthy, and that's hard to do because my hair comes down to my waist and sometimes looks like split ends mania. I think the smell is great too. I get this in a mega huge size from costco, and I think it's wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beebop808 on 5/8/2009 4:36:00 AM more reviews by beebop808

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This goes along with my review on the shampoo as well. Although this is not the greatest conditioner of all times, it helps in detangling my very, very, very long, thick, wavy hair and it smells lovely too. The one thing I HATE about this conditioner is that it makes my hair very frizzy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pantene products

More Conditioner products