Bobbi Brown • Ultra Fine Eye liner brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.7(161 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dtromero on 1/28/2010 2:45:00 AM more reviews by dtromero

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I use this brush almost everyday because I wear gel liners almost everyday. The absolute best liner brush I have ever tried!! It makes applying my gel liners so easy. I use it with MAC Fluidline, Stila Smudge Pots, and of course, Bobbi Brown gel liners. I can get a very thin and clean line close to my lashes, or I can build it up to a thicker one very easily. I use Sephora brush cleaner everyday to clean it after use, and deep clean it once a week. No problems with shedding or fraying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reyna on 1/18/2010 6:07:00 PM more reviews by reyna

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This baby frayed on me after a few uses. It was butter soft in the beginning, but the fraying made it pokey. I had to toss it after a while. On a whim, I tried using my Laura Mercier Secret Camoflauge Concealer Brush for my BB gel liner. I wash my LM brush w/ Dove soap every day and it has not let me down - no fraying, no poking, no mishaping. Got a friend hooked on using the LM concealer brush also as a liner. Purchased my replacement LM brush from Ebay after I lost my first brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riyeu on 1/18/2010 12:43:00 PM more reviews by riyeu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

ok... i've only used this once and I like it so far. Gives me good control and precise lines with the tip. The brush itself I don't think is that high quality but the design is great! Wish it came in a travel size with a cap but oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 longbeach on 1/9/2010 10:28:00 PM more reviews by longbeach

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this brush. I can get the perfect line with it. It's very easy to use. Currently I use it with WnW creme eye liner and it works perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmathebest on 12/2/2009 3:01:00 PM more reviews by emmathebest

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great Product! I liked the gel eyeliner before i had this and was using a slanted eyeliner brush, then bought this and fell in love! It's fab! It makes soooo much difference! The counter assistants aren't trying to push it just for sales IT ACTUALLY MAKES THE PRODUCT BETTER! When using this the eyeliner is soft and smooth, really easy to apply and you can get any shape you want! I don't wipe any excess off after use but do before the next time I use it as it can make the brush a bit stiff and hard! It can take people a little while to get used to it but with practise it's great! If you purchase the gel eyeliner I would definatly say this is a must have!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Christina89 on 11/22/2009 4:41:00 AM more reviews by Christina89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is so far the best eye liner brush I've ever used. Not so soft, but give you the exact strength to make a fine edged eye line. Best mate with the Bobbi Brown eyeliner gel!!Plus the brush is so smooth due to the material(animal fur) it made up with that won't hurt any when I apply it to me eye lid. Just one thing I don't really like is that I need to wash the brush after every usage but you should do that to every brush right. So overall it is my favorite tool so far and I'm looking for more Bobbi Brown brushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jenna88chu on 10/24/2009 6:13:00 AM more reviews by jenna88chu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the way it lines the eyes, but I wash mine on a daily basis when I do use it, since I don't like how the product hardens on the brush hairs. This leads to the brush hairs actually sinking into the head, making it unusable! I have had to return 3 brushes back to Nordstroms where they exchanged them with no questions asked, but still, I hate the inconvenience of always having to get new ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* listenlikethieves on 10/22/2009 1:49:00 PM more reviews by listenlikethieves

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay, it took some practice, but the Bobbi Brown ultra fine liner brush does the sharpest winged line ever and the bristles are neither so soft that they splay or so hard that they hurt. I use this with MAC Fluidline and I'm always happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MacAtFirstSight on 7/16/2009 12:17:00 AM more reviews by MacAtFirstSight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got the mini version of this in a set of gel eyeliners. i used it for the first couple of months of purchasing and put it off to the side and started using other brushes, like MAC and coastal scents, etc... now i recently watched a youtube tutorial by jungsaemool, and she used a brush similar to this to tightline the upper lashline. I so wanted to try it with my gel liner, but didn't have a brush at hand to do so. [she uses an oval shaped brush for lining] so i gave this brush a try again, and i love it! it lines perfectly and doesn't irritate my eyes.
before i knew anything about makeup, i used to use this brush for lining and never washed the brush... so gross if i think about it now... i think that's why it started irritating my eyes everytime i used it, which was why i was looking for an alternative eyeliner brush. now i'm happy with this and am thinking of purchasing the full sized brush. it's quite expensive imo. MAC 231 is $17.50 and have also found prescriptive's brush to be $19, which are all much cheaper than this one, which costs $25... but overall, i still love it and am contemplating of purchasing another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charpsand on 6/20/2009 4:36:00 PM more reviews by charpsand

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Easiest liner I've ever used, I used a thin pencil prior to this, smudged all over, no matter how much I spent $$$. This product is water-proof, great for contact wearers and easy to remove. Won't use any other.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Makeup Brushes products