Bobbi Brown Ultra Fine Eye liner brush

3.7

161 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/28/2010 2:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I use this brush almost everyday because I wear gel liners almost everyday. The absolute best liner brush I have ever tried!! It makes applying my gel liners so easy. I use it with MAC Fluidline, Stila Smudge Pots, and of course, Bobbi Brown gel liners. I can get a very thin and clean line close to my lashes, or I can build it up to a thicker one very easily. I use Sephora brush cleaner everyday to clean it after use, and deep clean it once a week. No problems with shedding or fraying.



on 1/18/2010 6:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This baby frayed on me after a few uses. It was butter soft in the beginning, but the fraying made it pokey. I had to toss it after a while. On a whim, I tried using my Laura Mercier Secret Camoflauge Concealer Brush for my BB gel liner. I wash my LM brush w/ Dove soap every day and it has not let me down - no fraying, no poking, no mishaping. Got a friend hooked on using the LM concealer brush also as a liner. Purchased my replacement LM brush from Ebay after I lost my first brush.


on 1/18/2010 12:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

ok... i've only used this once and I like it so far. Gives me good control and precise lines with the tip. The brush itself I don't think is that high quality but the design is great! Wish it came in a travel size with a cap but oh well.


on 1/9/2010 10:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this brush. I can get the perfect line with it. It's very easy to use. Currently I use it with WnW creme eye liner and it works perfectly.


on 12/2/2009 3:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Great Product! I liked the gel eyeliner before i had this and was using a slanted eyeliner brush, then bought this and fell in love! It's fab! It makes soooo much difference! The counter assistants aren't trying to push it just for sales IT ACTUALLY MAKES THE PRODUCT BETTER! When using this the eyeliner is soft and smooth, really easy to apply and you can get any shape you want! I don't wipe any excess off after use but do before the next time I use it as it can make the brush a bit stiff and hard! It can take people a little while to get used to it but with practise it's great! If you purchase the gel eyeliner I would definatly say this is a must have!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2009 4:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It is so far the best eye liner brush I've ever used. Not so soft, but give you the exact strength to make a fine edged eye line. Best mate with the Bobbi Brown eyeliner gel!!Plus the brush is so smooth due to the material(animal fur) it made up with that won't hurt any when I apply it to me eye lid. Just one thing I don't really like is that I need to wash the brush after every usage but you should do that to every brush right. So overall it is my favorite tool so far and I'm looking for more Bobbi Brown brushes.


on 10/24/2009 6:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love the way it lines the eyes, but I wash mine on a daily basis when I do use it, since I don't like how the product hardens on the brush hairs. This leads to the brush hairs actually sinking into the head, making it unusable! I have had to return 3 brushes back to Nordstroms where they exchanged them with no questions asked, but still, I hate the inconvenience of always having to get new ones.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Okay, it took some practice, but the Bobbi Brown ultra fine liner brush does the sharpest winged line ever and the bristles are neither so soft that they splay or so hard that they hurt. I use this with MAC Fluidline and I'm always happy with the results.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got the mini version of this in a set of gel eyeliners. i used it for the first couple of months of purchasing and put it off to the side and started using other brushes, like MAC and coastal scents, etc... now i recently watched a youtube tutorial by jungsaemool, and she used a brush similar to this to tightline the upper lashline. I so wanted to try it with my gel liner, but didn't have a brush at hand to do so. [she uses an oval shaped brush for lining] so i gave this brush a try again, and i love it! it lines perfectly and doesn't irritate my eyes.
before i knew anything about makeup, i used to use this brush for lining and never washed the brush... so gross if i think about it now... i think that's why it started irritating my eyes everytime i used it, which was why i was looking for an alternative eyeliner brush. now i'm happy with this and am thinking of purchasing the full sized brush. it's quite expensive imo. MAC 231 is $17.50 and have also found prescriptive's brush to be $19, which are all much cheaper than this one, which costs $25... but overall, i still love it and am contemplating of purchasing another.


on 6/20/2009 4:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Easiest liner I've ever used, I used a thin pencil prior to this, smudged all over, no matter how much I spent $$$. This product is water-proof, great for contact wearers and easy to remove. Won't use any other.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
226 Reviews
Buffing Brush
117 Reviews
Back to Top