Bobbi Brown • Ultra Fine Eye liner brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.7(159 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 longbeach on 1/9/2010 10:28:00 PM more reviews by longbeach

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this brush. I can get the perfect line with it. It's very easy to use. Currently I use it with WnW creme eye liner and it works perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmathebest on 12/2/2009 3:01:00 PM more reviews by emmathebest

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great Product! I liked the gel eyeliner before i had this and was using a slanted eyeliner brush, then bought this and fell in love! It's fab! It makes soooo much difference! The counter assistants aren't trying to push it just for sales IT ACTUALLY MAKES THE PRODUCT BETTER! When using this the eyeliner is soft and smooth, really easy to apply and you can get any shape you want! I don't wipe any excess off after use but do before the next time I use it as it can make the brush a bit stiff and hard! It can take people a little while to get used to it but with practise it's great! If you purchase the gel eyeliner I would definatly say this is a must have!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Christina89 on 11/22/2009 4:41:00 AM more reviews by Christina89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is so far the best eye liner brush I've ever used. Not so soft, but give you the exact strength to make a fine edged eye line. Best mate with the Bobbi Brown eyeliner gel!!Plus the brush is so smooth due to the material(animal fur) it made up with that won't hurt any when I apply it to me eye lid. Just one thing I don't really like is that I need to wash the brush after every usage but you should do that to every brush right. So overall it is my favorite tool so far and I'm looking for more Bobbi Brown brushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jenna88chu on 10/24/2009 6:13:00 AM more reviews by jenna88chu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the way it lines the eyes, but I wash mine on a daily basis when I do use it, since I don't like how the product hardens on the brush hairs. This leads to the brush hairs actually sinking into the head, making it unusable! I have had to return 3 brushes back to Nordstroms where they exchanged them with no questions asked, but still, I hate the inconvenience of always having to get new ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* listenlikethieves on 10/22/2009 1:49:00 PM more reviews by listenlikethieves

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay, it took some practice, but the Bobbi Brown ultra fine liner brush does the sharpest winged line ever and the bristles are neither so soft that they splay or so hard that they hurt. I use this with MAC Fluidline and I'm always happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MacAtFirstSight on 7/16/2009 12:17:00 AM more reviews by MacAtFirstSight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got the mini version of this in a set of gel eyeliners. i used it for the first couple of months of purchasing and put it off to the side and started using other brushes, like MAC and coastal scents, etc... now i recently watched a youtube tutorial by jungsaemool, and she used a brush similar to this to tightline the upper lashline. I so wanted to try it with my gel liner, but didn't have a brush at hand to do so. [she uses an oval shaped brush for lining] so i gave this brush a try again, and i love it! it lines perfectly and doesn't irritate my eyes.
before i knew anything about makeup, i used to use this brush for lining and never washed the brush... so gross if i think about it now... i think that's why it started irritating my eyes everytime i used it, which was why i was looking for an alternative eyeliner brush. now i'm happy with this and am thinking of purchasing the full sized brush. it's quite expensive imo. MAC 231 is $17.50 and have also found prescriptive's brush to be $19, which are all much cheaper than this one, which costs $25... but overall, i still love it and am contemplating of purchasing another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charpsand on 6/20/2009 4:36:00 PM more reviews by charpsand

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Easiest liner I've ever used, I used a thin pencil prior to this, smudged all over, no matter how much I spent $$$. This product is water-proof, great for contact wearers and easy to remove. Won't use any other.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cleo43107 on 6/19/2009 4:29:00 PM more reviews by cleo43107

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried a bunch of fine eyeliner brushes, including three or four of MAC but I have to say this has changed my life, lol. The line is perfect, the brush is easy to use and I have to say both MAC's and BB's gel liners stay on better (and look neater) with this brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Swanehals on 5/17/2009 11:29:00 AM more reviews by Swanehals

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I normally wear eyeliner (MAC Fluidline). Before using this brush, I used MAC's 316, but the eyeliner always ended up smudging after a few hours. Once I switched to this Bobbi Brown one, I get a better line, faster, and the eyeliner stays put all day. So it's only fair I give it 5 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shaleelo on 5/7/2009 8:46:00 PM more reviews by shaleelo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

well technically i aread did buy this again :P i thought i had left it in hong kong while i was on holiday there.

anyhoo, at first i was a bit peeved that the brush costed more than the actual gel eyeliner, and that was the reason why i put off getting the eyeliner in the first place.

But anyhoo, i love this, the control i get over this is amazing! i gaves me soo muc control over the liner and ive never had to redo my eyeline sine using this brush, i once strayed and used the MAC one and did not have the same awesomeness from this one!

if i lose this, i will not hesitate and buy a new one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Makeup Brushes products