Chanel • Spark Glossimer • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(259 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blyss on 12/30/2007 3:53:00 PM more reviews by blyss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a pretty big departure from my normal opinion of Chanel glosses but this one does deserve a chance from everyone. I'm a NC30, LM Sunny Beige, Stila C, and Chanel 20 with black hair and black eyes. My lips are medium pink pigmented and can usually turn a neutral red into a berry.

This shade is not what it appears in the tube... It looks neutral warm red with a heavy dose of gold. On the lips, it is actually kinda cool toned... it turned a berry on me. I would say it's not a true berry but more like a raspberry (think a blue red but not enough to be berry toned). The shimmer and shine is quite high but it really does suit the gloss. The gold seen in the tube is mirrored on the lips (which is quite nice!). I like the texture... it's smooth and not drying. I dont mind the scent either. Overall, it's a great shade... works well with my skintone and it maybe one of the few chanel glosses worth the heavy $$$.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 12/3/2007 12:35:00 AM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I already own and love Pagoda Glossimer, but I figured it was time for a new color for the holidays so I got Spark off eBay (as Sephora and Nordies were sold out!). It looks scary-dark in the tube, very magenta with gold shimmer, but is beautiful on my pigmented lips. It IS magenta but it's very muted, and the shimmer isn't gritty or intolerable. Punches up my lips and really looks good with a non-dramatic eye look for daytime. Texture and lasting power are excellent, as with all Glossimers. Priced at $24, these glosses are worth it! (But it didn't get a 5 from me because the tube gets gunked up quickly!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reeast on 11/26/2007 5:06:00 PM more reviews by reeast

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was shocked at how much I love this color!! In the tube, it looked kind of like a scary, very pigmented red color (like the Passion Glossimer Extreme). However, on the lips it is a gorgeous, semi-sheer raspberry red with verrrry slight gold shimmer. Seriously, it is my new HG. It goes with everything. My boyfriend doesn't like that I love it so much though, bc since it is colored, he never wants to kiss me when I have it on :p It also wears off well, and looks like a lovely stain when the gloss part is gone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 petlewin on 11/22/2007 12:30:00 AM more reviews by petlewin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow!! This is a very pretty berry/hint o bronze color!! Im a ddd and i normally hate berry colors, im more of a bronze and brown kinda girl. But this is very wearable and sheer.The price is a bit painful and thankfully i was able to get my 2nd one from e-bay, however i would purchase again. The staying power is pretty decent and 1 tube does last much longer than mac's lipglass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 witticiism on 10/9/2007 5:12:00 PM more reviews by witticiism

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this Glossimer so far. I got this based off of recs on the board for a sheer red/berry gloss and this is absolutely perfect. It seems to turn almost a sparkling ruby shade with gold shimmer on me. It brightens up my face and, as of now, will be my standard fall and winter lip. I'd buy this again as soon as I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kandinsky on 9/27/2007 6:56:00 PM more reviews by Kandinsky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Spark is my third Glossimer - I also have Sesame and Sungold - and I'm rapidly becoming a Glossimer addict. I love the non-sticky texture, and the not-too-sheer coverage, and these are definitely the longest-lasting glosses on me. In tube, Spark looks like a very dark berry with shimmer, but once applied, Spark is medium-toned berry, and less fuschia than Hibiscus (which I swatched at the counter). This is a very wearable daily shade, and brightens my whole face. Looks great when paired with minimal eye makeup for a classic look. The price is expensive but for me, it's worth it! The packaging is very chic, and I plan on repurchasing Spark when needed. For reference: NC30, Asian, yellow-neutral skintone; brunette/brown eyes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* circe1202 on 9/19/2007 6:15:00 PM more reviews by circe1202

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This gloss was chosen for me by a Chanel MA, and initially I looked at it and thought, "Ugh, not another berry shade", because I feel like I have so many and I was looking for something unique. Spark is very different from the tube, as it is actually a sparkling red shade, almost like a hybrid between strawberry and raspberry, with a hint of sparkle. It is truly beautiful! I think that it immediately brightens my face and makes me look very polished when I wear it. I have been using Chanel's Aqua Crayon in Cognac to bring out the redness of the shade, and I find that pencil goes perfectly with it. As with the other Glossimers that I own, this leaves my lips soft and with a really good color payout even after the gloss itself has worn off. I would definitely repurchase this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Laura22 on 8/5/2007 9:53:00 PM more reviews by Laura22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was my introduction to Chanel and to glossimers and was thanks to another MUAer who really generously RAOKed me. Well, I guess I thought I knew what lip gloss was supposed to be like but I really had no idea until this most wonderful of lg experiences. I have even tried other HE glosses (like trish mcevoy) and really there is no comparison in overall quality. This product goes on smooth, lasts well and looks, well, simply gorgeous. The color is beautiful berry with gold sparkle (but in a very subtle way). Really can't recommend this enough. I'm NC35 - olive, 42 yo.
Follow-up...since I tried giggle glossimer, its become my new HG so this is still lovely, but I reach for giggle alot more.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rottenbanana on 6/16/2007 12:36:00 AM more reviews by rottenbanana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this gloss. It is my first glossimer, and they are a very impressive formula. Not sticky at all, good staying power. My only with is that Spark came in a lipstick formula. Sometimes I just don't want all the shine. But I can't have it all. This color looks beautiful on anyone! Depending on how much I apply, it's a sheerly bright pink (but not a loud color) or red. It has lovely subtle gold flecks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* krystennicole on 4/15/2007 2:37:00 PM more reviews by krystennicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

NC30 skintone-Finally bought a glossimer and this is one of three that I chose based on mua members recommendations for me. I mostly use MAC glosses and after trying a glossimer-I'm hooked! I will probably be buying mostly only glossimers from now on. The lipgloss is so smooth and comfortable on the lips but lasts a really long time. I applied some gloss just for fun before a nap and when I woke up an hour and a half later the gloss was still on and my lips looked fab. Makes my lips look really full. This gloss is worth the money!

The color SPARK: A sparkly fushia/purple color with gold sparkles. A great berry shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Lip Gloss products