MAC • Matte Blush - Frankly Scarlet • Blush

rated 4.5(108 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kayyxx on 12/7/2010 4:52:00 AM more reviews by kayyxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have never used a blush as pigmented as this! i literally barely touch the blush with my brush and it's still slightly dark on my cheeks! I am quite pale so I have to be careful applying but when done right it's a lovely shade, especially for christmas :)
will definately repurchase - if this stuff ever runs out, I can imagen it lasting a very long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohsoglam on 11/10/2010 7:46:00 PM more reviews by ohsoglam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is soooo incredibly pigmented!! I totally co-sign with the comment below! Very nice color for the winter but personally I'd use it year round. You can apply a shear wash of color or build it to achieve that bright red if that's your thing. A must-have blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeautyMuse on 10/23/2010 7:29:00 PM more reviews by BeautyMuse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This might be the most pigmented blush I've ever used. I barely have to touch my brush to it to get a good colour payoff. Used properly, this really is the perfect cold weather flush, makes you look like a maiden from the Swiss Alps, LOL!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bflournoy on 8/14/2010 6:20:00 PM more reviews by bflournoy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in love with bright blushes. I have NARS exhibit a and when I saw this blush in the MAC store I knew that I needed this one too. While exhibit a has more orange, frankly scarlet has more pink to it. I'm an NW43 for reference, and this gives me a great flushed look. Be mindful, with any bright blushes on dark skin, do not use a heavy hand or you will look foolish. but with a light hand and light application, it will do wonders for you

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 utreney on 8/8/2010 7:40:00 PM more reviews by utreney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been looking for a red blush for awhile now, tested NARS Exhibit A, way too orangey. I decided to check out MAC's blushes and fell in love! I first saw it online and when I went into the MAC Pro store I couldn't believe just how bright it was, I mean even one of the girls that work there was hesistant about it. She didn't even want to apply it herself and handed me the brush lol, im sooo glad I tried it, its not a extremely loud color but you MUST apply with a very light hand, I.e.barely make contact with your brush lol, but the payoff is so lovely. I would definitely buy again, if ever I needed to. MUST TRY!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sugarbob83 on 7/7/2010 9:06:00 PM more reviews by Sugarbob83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This blush looks very scary. It's even pretty scary when swatched, but applied properly it gives my fair skin a very nice wintry flush! I literally only lightly dab my 187 brush into the pan and then apply the blush. I would buy this again though I doubt I'll ever run out seeing as a tiny bit goes such a long way!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gabbygibsongirl on 6/28/2010 9:34:00 PM more reviews by gabbygibsongirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this blush. So bright in the pan but a gorgous winter cold flush. makes my dull fair complexion looks sooo healthy and beautiful. The trick is to not over do or you'll look clownish,I use my MAC 187 and BAM beautiful flush of color. I hope this never gets Discontinued. Also it lasts all day on my skin with or with out primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pebbles88 on 6/19/2010 8:43:00 AM more reviews by pebbles88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Dark   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

(For reference i wear MAC NW47/50). to me the colour looked scary in the pot, but it is not so BRIGHT on my skin tone. it leaves a nice, healthy rich, pink colour. I've received a few compliments about the product whilst wearing it which is always a good sign. I would buy again, which i will not need to as blushes last for years with me, as i use with a light hand, so not too look like a clown.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vimsz on 6/4/2010 7:35:00 PM more reviews by vimsz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

LOVELOVELOVELOVELOVELOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I just bought this today after testing it in the store. I was wanting this or Nars Exhibit A. But I'm so glad I got this. Gives my Indian brown nc45 skin that Kim Kardashian glow. HG blush <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 4/15/2010 9:21:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is another of MAC's best products imo.

I have it in two palettes as well as my personal one and my skin is light but this used very sparingly (I mean with a 187 type skunk brush) it looks beautiful.

I have used this on women from my coloring to women of color.. and it still is magnificent. The trick is in the application.. just don't overdo.

I do hope MAC does not dc this as there are no dupes for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products