MAC Matte Blush - Frankly Scarlet

4.5

108 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/7/2010 4:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have never used a blush as pigmented as this! i literally barely touch the blush with my brush and it's still slightly dark on my cheeks! I am quite pale so I have to be careful applying but when done right it's a lovely shade, especially for christmas :)
will definately repurchase - if this stuff ever runs out, I can imagen it lasting a very long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/10/2010 7:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush is soooo incredibly pigmented!! I totally co-sign with the comment below! Very nice color for the winter but personally I'd use it year round. You can apply a shear wash of color or build it to achieve that bright red if that's your thing. A must-have blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2010 7:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This might be the most pigmented blush I've ever used. I barely have to touch my brush to it to get a good colour payoff. Used properly, this really is the perfect cold weather flush, makes you look like a maiden from the Swiss Alps, LOL!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2010 6:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm in love with bright blushes. I have NARS exhibit a and when I saw this blush in the MAC store I knew that I needed this one too. While exhibit a has more orange, frankly scarlet has more pink to it. I'm an NW43 for reference, and this gives me a great flushed look. Be mindful, with any bright blushes on dark skin, do not use a heavy hand or you will look foolish. but with a light hand and light application, it will do wonders for you

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2010 7:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been looking for a red blush for awhile now, tested NARS Exhibit A, way too orangey. I decided to check out MAC's blushes and fell in love! I first saw it online and when I went into the MAC Pro store I couldn't believe just how bright it was, I mean even one of the girls that work there was hesistant about it. She didn't even want to apply it herself and handed me the brush lol, im sooo glad I tried it, its not a extremely loud color but you MUST apply with a very light hand, I.e.barely make contact with your brush lol, but the payoff is so lovely. I would definitely buy again, if ever I needed to. MUST TRY!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2010 9:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This blush looks very scary. It's even pretty scary when swatched, but applied properly it gives my fair skin a very nice wintry flush! I literally only lightly dab my 187 brush into the pan and then apply the blush. I would buy this again though I doubt I'll ever run out seeing as a tiny bit goes such a long way!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this blush. So bright in the pan but a gorgous winter cold flush. makes my dull fair complexion looks sooo healthy and beautiful. The trick is to not over do or you'll look clownish,I use my MAC 187 and BAM beautiful flush of color. I hope this never gets Discontinued. Also it lasts all day on my skin with or with out primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2010 8:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

(For reference i wear MAC NW47/50). to me the colour looked scary in the pot, but it is not so BRIGHT on my skin tone. it leaves a nice, healthy rich, pink colour. I've received a few compliments about the product whilst wearing it which is always a good sign. I would buy again, which i will not need to as blushes last for years with me, as i use with a light hand, so not too look like a clown.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2010 7:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

LOVELOVELOVELOVELOVELOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I just bought this today after testing it in the store. I was wanting this or Nars Exhibit A. But I'm so glad I got this. Gives my Indian brown nc45 skin that Kim Kardashian glow. HG blush <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2010 9:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is another of MAC's best products imo.

I have it in two palettes as well as my personal one and my skin is light but this used very sparingly (I mean with a 187 type skunk brush) it looks beautiful.

I have used this on women from my coloring to women of color.. and it still is magnificent. The trick is in the application.. just don't overdo.

I do hope MAC does not dc this as there are no dupes for it.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top