The Body Shop • Lip & Cheek Stain • Blush

rated 4.1(158 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 adlynnz on 12/12/2009 12:22:00 PM more reviews by adlynnz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i gave this a 5 lippy for price only because i'm comparing the price to benetint. this is a cheaper alternative but i suppose works the same way. i have combination skin, so i put this under a neutral mac powder blush. i find that if i use this as it is, it looks splotchy and unbalanced.
but under a neutral mac blush, it gives me a lovely rosy hue. and yeap, it does stay and stay. at the end of a work day, my cheeks do look rosy like i have just been exercising.
don't like that i can't get the ends out, though. i';m down to my last quarter tube and it's tricky to get out. also, the colour leaks from the cap when i close it, leaving loads of product on my fingers after closing. messy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinknplush on 11/17/2009 11:45:00 AM more reviews by pinknplush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can never leave home without this on.. I'm using this solely as a cheek blush since I want my lips nude all the time the color is great and since it's in liquid form.. It lasts all day that I never needed to re-apply. It's quite expensive for me but I will definitely keep this item in my kit! Its best sealed with Dandelion.. will definitely give you that healthy looking glow! Also, it's the next best alternative to BeneFit's BeneTint.

Pros:
Didn't break me out
Great color (not too red when applied)
Easily blendable

Cons:
Expensive
Doesn't cover blemishes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fillifelle on 11/7/2009 5:23:00 AM more reviews by fillifelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this product because Benetint was just too expensive and I wanted to experiment with cheek tint after using powder blushers for years (although if you realize that Benetint is a bigger bottle, it might actually be worth it).

I used it initially ON TOP of my make-up (liquid foundation, loose powder then the 'Lip and Cheek Tint') but realized it was slightly splotchy looking so I left it one side for a while before hitting on the idea of applying it BEFORE the loose powder. It made all the difference! Suddenly I had a natural looking rosy glow on my cheeks which didn't look at all like you applied blusher. Since it is applied after liquid foundation, it was easier to blend. And because it is applied before the loose powder, it looks like your natural colour coming through from under your make-up!!!

Gals if you want to experiment with cheek tint but do not want to splash out on a S$60 something Benetint, I suggest you try TBS 'Lip and Cheek Tint'. I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chialpi on 10/27/2009 9:06:00 AM more reviews by chialpi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have very pale skin, and im prone to acne. i have never had a problem with my cheeks, that was because i have never used blush. so i bought this, and at first, i loved it! but living in a tropical climate country, it made me all sticky. and after a month of use, i started breaking out. so i started using it as a lip tint, and it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* doe_eyed_kitty on 10/23/2009 7:02:00 AM more reviews by doe_eyed_kitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I dont use this as a blush so i cant comment on that but as a lip tint its perfect! This gives me a healthy rosy tinge on my lips and instantly brightens up my complexion. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deetopia on 10/12/2009 3:49:00 AM more reviews by deetopia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I heard rave about benetint, but getting the product is a problem in my country (no benefit counter here). So when I found out that the body shop have similar item, why not?

It take a certain time to learn how to use it. But after a while, I like it a lot! I have NC35, south east asia medium golden skin. In my skin, it turn into a beautiful suble rose blush. And boy how it last overnight. I try it on my hand and I still have it when I woke up. ^_^

love love love this. I hope TBS will come out with more colour!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trana on 10/4/2009 1:35:00 AM more reviews by trana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

It has a great color for lips and cheeks but it is the first stain I have bought so I need more experience. Can be difficult to apply and can appear blotchy and enhance pores if not rubbed in quickly enough. Very natural ingredients overall and lasts all day. Very good price compared to other more notable stains.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miahesterly on 9/6/2009 10:38:00 PM more reviews by miahesterly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I bought this on a whim about four months ago, and I'm glad I did. It's the first lip stain I've ever used, and it gives my not-very-pigmented lips such a natural colour - it really doesn't look like I'm wearing anything. Although the colour is described as a rose pink, it comes up pure red on me. I shy away from red lipsticks, but this I can handle - probably because it looks so natural. I don't use it on my cheeks, as I prefer to use cream or powder blusher there. But on my lips, it lasts for ages, and doesn't flake off, it just fades away gradually. The doe-foot applicator is great, really convenient, and the texture is light and watery, making it perfect for repeat applications. I wish they'd bring out a lighter pink colour, and a berry colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 masimiso on 9/3/2009 3:08:00 PM more reviews by masimiso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

for the period that i used it, i LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVEEDDDD this product. it made me glow, it's so natural and you dont have to use much to get the right amount of colour. however, after using for 3 weeks i noticed it started clogging up my pores(i used it on top of the whole foundation concealer powder so i think i was subconsciously rubbing all that muck into my humongous pores with this product). but i gave this 4 lippies still cos it is amazing product. careful when putting it on the lips cos it is VERY drying so make sure you put moisturize it first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 78lexie on 8/25/2009 5:41:00 PM more reviews by 78lexie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this stain because it last all day on my cheeks and the color looks pretty and natural on my cheeks. I agree with the other reviewers that the stain does not last on the lips at all. But I still like this because its portable and it will stay on my cheeks all day and no other blush I use will do that. I plan on buying this product again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Blush products