New York Color • Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder in Sunny 720 • Bronzers

rated 4.0(592 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Shizuku2 on 2/1/2014 10:42:00 PM more reviews by Shizuku2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This bronzer did not work for me at all. For reference, i have light olive/warm skin (i'm half Asian),combination skin leaning towards dry. It turns orange on me immediately, and is also somewhat patchy on application. I'm sure if you're cool-toned, this would probably work. It is matte with no sparkle, so I guess that's a plus (don't find many drugstore bronzers like that).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 seaofLove87 on 1/24/2014 8:54:00 PM more reviews by seaofLove87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can really understand why this is hyped up on the tube. It's a matte, affordable, easy access bronzer. Which is hard to come by in the drugstores. However, the color is too orangey for me. I'm a medium skin tone too. It goes on patchy and is kinda difficult to blend out. To get some use out of it I'll put it in my crease sometimes as a transition shade. Overall, would not repurchase and I say look for other alternatives. (My fave drugstore bronzer is Revlon's Photoready Bronzer in Bronzed & Chic)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SummerSmiles25 on 1/19/2014 10:56:00 PM more reviews by SummerSmiles25

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing so many people rave about this bronzer I went and bought it but it was a disappointment.This bronzer broke me out every time I used it and it's way too orange,I have fair asian skin with yellow undertones.Plus it doesn't last,I'm not even sure if it lasts an hour.The price is great but it's not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KittyRaeE on 1/18/2014 1:09:00 PM more reviews by KittyRaeE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am literally amazed by this product. I bought mine probably close to four years ago. I have been using that same one everyday for these last four years! I've hit pan on it but I still have a ton left!! Also I've dropped this more times than I can count and it's never broken! As for the actual product; it's a bronzer. Nothing super special about it. I like the color on my fair skin and it doesn't break me out. I would and have recommended this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 1/16/2014 10:05:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS

- matte
- affordable
- makes a nice eye shadow

CONS

- sheer

COMMENTS: This isn't pigmented enough to use as a bronzer, however it works well when used as an eye shadow. I love using it as a transition shade.

Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ihaveahart on 1/10/2014 8:40:00 AM more reviews by Ihaveahart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Nothing special! I have ALWAYS wanted to try this bronzer after hearing Raves,Raves,AND,Raves! About it on numerous sites AND YouTube UNFORTUNATLY NONE of my target/walgreens/CVS carried it and i DON'T have a Walmart/Rite-Aid near me :( I thought this might be a dupe for my HG bronzer HOOLA! By BeneFit :) A few days ago i went to see my Buddy in Novato (im in SF) i went to Rite-Aid to pick up some stuff their Rite-Aid is H-U-G-E and the cosmetics department is so B-I-G i almost had a panic attack when i saw this! I grabbed it as fast as i could it was O-N-L-Y $2.99 the next day i was Sooo eager to try it! I used a SMALL fluffy face brush to "BRONZE" my face i did NOT countour bcuz when i get new bronzers i want to make sure the color is nice for countouring :) The color in the pan looks EXACTLY like HOOLA! By BeneFit a MATTE warm brown with orange undertones but not TOO orange on my face it looked RED like a blush! I was a bit disappointed but for blush i thought it would work well i have to admit it looks like a natural bronzey hue :) I liked it UNTIL i looked in the Mirror 2 hours l8r the staying power is just SURREAL it had ALL faded all i could see was a reddish/pinkish hue where i had applied bronzer previously. GLADLY it was only $2.99 but overall im not TOO impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dancedarlyndance on 1/9/2014 9:18:00 PM more reviews by dancedarlyndance

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this bronzer because it was matte and appeared natural on my NC30 skin but it did break me out. I could tell because the area in which I applied the bronzer was where the annoying little headless pimples appeared! I looked up the ingredients and saw that it contained numerous comedogenic properties! If you're acne-proned like I am, I suggest you avoid this bronzer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bettybear135 on 1/5/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by bettybear135

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

First of all, those who are complaining about the pigmentation, picking the right brush is so important. The sponge that comes with this sucks! So be sure to pick a denser brush( I use the classic angled blush brush from sigma) and it works really well<3 good luck!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Backmasking on 1/4/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by Backmasking

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just don't understand the hype. The price is great and I love that it's matte, but it's just so sheer, and it doesn't last more than 30 minutes on me. It's also quite orange and the packaging is horrible. But, hey, for 3 dollars, give it a try. It just may work for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gigglesz123 on 1/2/2014 8:45:00 AM more reviews by Gigglesz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked it at first but then I realized it wouldn't last . I like that it is a matte color but it doesn't show up easily . I mean it is only 3.00 but hey, you get what you paid for ! I don't think I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Bronzers products