Wet 'n' Wild • Kohl Kajal Brow & Eye Liner Pencil • Brows

rated 4.4(128 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 starfishh on 9/28/2010 9:53:00 AM more reviews by starfishh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in Taupe. It was only about $1.57; super cheap, especially in Canada where you're lucky to find a brow product for $9. It's also a much longer pencil than most other brands have. I actually wanted to buy a cheap brow powder but none of the stores I went to stocked any other than a Smashbox one for $35 or a NYC one that only comes in dark brown, no such luck. So I decided to try this instead.

I have sparse brows, they're not too bad but could always use some definition. In pictures one was always too thin but this helps with getting them to look even.The shade is nice and not too dark or weird looking.

I'd definetely recommend trying this even if you're nervous about using a brow pencil or just plain don't like Wet n Wild. I'm not a huge fan of the brand either but this is super cheap and it works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sormag on 8/31/2010 11:16:00 PM more reviews by sormag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this was nice, works well and just plan CHEAP!!!!!!!!!!!
i have it in the tan color and brown...i found the brown a little too dark and the tan just works well.
I have dark black brows and i like the tan the most
THE BEST $1.60 I SPENT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 7/24/2010 7:31:00 PM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this pencil in Taupe. I got it on sale for only 69! after seeing Aubrey (fafinettex3) feature this in one of her videos, I figured I should try it, especially since she typically prefers high-end products. I have used some of WnW's eyeliners in the past and disliked their waxy feel, but that is an advantage when using it for the eyebrows since it makes the hairs stay in place. this color is great for natural-looking brows and it's the best eyebrow pencil I've ever used!

UPDATE 07/19/12: I stopped using this eyebrow pencil for a while and recently started using it again. I found that I like Taupe for a natural look and Dark Brown for when I am wearing more dramatic eye makeup. they only look too red if I use too much, so I make sure to use a light hand and then use a brow brush or spoolie to blend it into my brows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetascandy009 on 7/13/2010 12:05:00 PM more reviews by sweetascandy009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm almost through with my 2nd pencil and I like it quite a bit, but I'm still on the hunt for a better brow pencil. I have this in taupe and the color is great (a little ashy in some lightings) even though i have black hair and brows. I like the waxiness of it b/c it helps keep my brows in place. The cap it comes with broke easily, so I put another cap on it (from my rimmel brow pencil).

The only problem i have with this is that it's not very long-lasting. I touch my face a lot and it always rubs off. I will probably repurchase this just because it's cheap and works well, but I can't say I'm completely satisfied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tamedDOLL on 7/10/2010 10:33:00 PM more reviews by tamedDOLL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product for my brows and it looks great. Its totally easy to apply, glides on smoothly and the shade matches my brow really nicely ( 649 Mink Brown ). The only thing i don't like about this product is that when I sharpened it, the led was a little too soft to stay sharp and broke easily. But other then that, i would probably buy this again, considering the awesome price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TAMESWAN on 7/2/2010 5:43:00 PM more reviews by TAMESWAN

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love it!! It is an excellent color. It stays on and is dirt cheap!!!! I had been using Almay Dark Blonde which is gone in no time, money down the drain. My hair is grayish now and I am trying to decide whether to just leave it. Will add a recent photo soon. But whether I decide to color again or not, this would be the shade either way! It is perfect!! I will be keeping mine in the fridge to make it a harder consistency. Thumbs up!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cutieg on 6/26/2010 2:06:00 PM more reviews by cutieg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this, originally, as a cheap alternative to the expensive liquid liner that I usually buy, and I thought it was pretty good considering the price (99 cents). It's a little waxy but other that that, its pretty good. It's really good as an eyebrow pencil. I bought it in black first, but even though i have dark eyebrows, it was still really dark. I recommend that you buy it in the second darkest color, if you have really dark eyebrows. I will buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* toyarosie on 5/7/2010 12:50:00 PM more reviews by toyarosie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Brows are not an area where I have a huge concern, and certainly not something I think to spend a ton of money on! So imagine my pleasure at discovering a very inexpensive brow pencil that gets high ratings! Sweet :) I ran out of my last brow pencil (which actually was a regular old eyeliner) and had to pick up something, so on to MUA I went in search of suggestions. Went right out to WALMART and grabbed this in Mink Brown (which has no red at all, more of a dusky dark grey brown) and its done the trick! Its super long so for $1.99 or whatever I paid for it, it's a great value. Sold!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hisoneandonly on 5/3/2010 11:48:00 AM more reviews by Hisoneandonly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got the Taupe shade and while the color was very nice and I am only out .99 - this is way to waxy for me to work with. The pencils I use are normally a drier consistency so I found that I had to really comb this through my sparse brow hairs and when it didn't look right I tried to set it with a brow powder. Sadly, this just did not work out for me. I found the pencil to be too soft also. I would not repurchase this pencil and would advise against it for anyone who doesn't like a waxy feel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teach2 on 5/1/2010 8:22:00 PM more reviews by teach2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Although MAC Spiked is my HG brow liner, this is a close second. It is unbeatable for the price! The shade I use is dark brown. I love that I can sharpen to get a nice point. I use this to fill in sparse areas of my eyebrow when I am in a rush. It's amazing that a product this great can be so cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Brows products