Wet 'n' Wild Kohl Kajal Brow & Eye Liner Pencil

4.4

129 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this brow pencil!! I used to use Mac's Spiked and it cost around $16, I saw FafinetteX3 on youtube use this and rave about it, so I wanted to try it out, I got it at Walgreens for $1.00! I can't believe how pigmented and long lasting this pencil is. I honestly didn't think it was gonna be great since it was so cheap, but you can't judge a book by it's cover! I love the fact that it has eyebrow wax in the pencil already so I skip an extra step. You really can't go wrong with this baby, I will def continue to re-purchase this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/28/2010 10:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this for 50% off at Rite Aid just to keep as a stand-by for when I didn't have my MAC automatic eyebrow pencil in Spiked. I just ran out of the MAC one and I started using this again. I think I will just start using this regularly now. For some reason, now I feel like I like this better than the MAC (which was my HG for a long time). I get so much more pigment and product from the WnW pencil. Plus it's super cheap! I only paid like $0.50 for it because of the sale but it's only like $1 any other time. The pencil lasts a long time but I know I'll repurchase it whenever I run out.


on 9/28/2010 9:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this in Taupe. It was only about $1.57; super cheap, especially in Canada where you're lucky to find a brow product for $9. It's also a much longer pencil than most other brands have. I actually wanted to buy a cheap brow powder but none of the stores I went to stocked any other than a Smashbox one for $35 or a NYC one that only comes in dark brown, no such luck. So I decided to try this instead.

I have sparse brows, they're not too bad but could always use some definition. In pictures one was always too thin but this helps with getting them to look even.The shade is nice and not too dark or weird looking.

I'd definetely recommend trying this even if you're nervous about using a brow pencil or just plain don't like Wet n Wild. I'm not a huge fan of the brand either but this is super cheap and it works.


on 8/31/2010 11:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this was nice, works well and just plan CHEAP!!!!!!!!!!!
i have it in the tan color and brown...i found the brown a little too dark and the tan just works well.
I have dark black brows and i like the tan the most
THE BEST $1.60 I SPENT!


on 7/24/2010 7:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have this pencil in Taupe. I got it on sale for only 69! after seeing Aubrey (fafinettex3) feature this in one of her videos, I figured I should try it, especially since she typically prefers high-end products. I have used some of WnW's eyeliners in the past and disliked their waxy feel, but that is an advantage when using it for the eyebrows since it makes the hairs stay in place. this color is great for natural-looking brows and it's the best eyebrow pencil I've ever used!

UPDATE 07/19/12: I stopped using this eyebrow pencil for a while and recently started using it again. I found that I like Taupe for a natural look and Dark Brown for when I am wearing more dramatic eye makeup. they only look too red if I use too much, so I make sure to use a light hand and then use a brow brush or spoolie to blend it into my brows.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm almost through with my 2nd pencil and I like it quite a bit, but I'm still on the hunt for a better brow pencil. I have this in taupe and the color is great (a little ashy in some lightings) even though i have black hair and brows. I like the waxiness of it b/c it helps keep my brows in place. The cap it comes with broke easily, so I put another cap on it (from my rimmel brow pencil).

The only problem i have with this is that it's not very long-lasting. I touch my face a lot and it always rubs off. I will probably repurchase this just because it's cheap and works well, but I can't say I'm completely satisfied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2010 5:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love it!! It is an excellent color. It stays on and is dirt cheap!!!! I had been using Almay Dark Blonde which is gone in no time, money down the drain. My hair is grayish now and I am trying to decide whether to just leave it. Will add a recent photo soon. But whether I decide to color again or not, this would be the shade either way! It is perfect!! I will be keeping mine in the fridge to make it a harder consistency. Thumbs up!!


on 6/26/2010 2:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this, originally, as a cheap alternative to the expensive liquid liner that I usually buy, and I thought it was pretty good considering the price (99 cents). It's a little waxy but other that that, its pretty good. It's really good as an eyebrow pencil. I bought it in black first, but even though i have dark eyebrows, it was still really dark. I recommend that you buy it in the second darkest color, if you have really dark eyebrows. I will buy this product again.


on 5/7/2010 12:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Brows are not an area where I have a huge concern, and certainly not something I think to spend a ton of money on! So imagine my pleasure at discovering a very inexpensive brow pencil that gets high ratings! Sweet :) I ran out of my last brow pencil (which actually was a regular old eyeliner) and had to pick up something, so on to MUA I went in search of suggestions. Went right out to WALMART and grabbed this in Mink Brown (which has no red at all, more of a dusky dark grey brown) and its done the trick! Its super long so for $1.99 or whatever I paid for it, it's a great value. Sold!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got the Taupe shade and while the color was very nice and I am only out .99 - this is way to waxy for me to work with. The pencils I use are normally a drier consistency so I found that I had to really comb this through my sparse brow hairs and when it didn't look right I tried to set it with a brow powder. Sadly, this just did not work out for me. I found the pencil to be too soft also. I would not repurchase this pencil and would advise against it for anyone who doesn't like a waxy feel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
377 Reviews
Brow Wiz
352 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
617 Reviews
Gimme brow
179 Reviews
Back to Top