Wet 'n' Wild • Kohl Kajal Brow & Eye Liner Pencil • Brows

rated 4.4(125 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 sweetascandy009 on 7/13/2010 12:05:00 PM more reviews by sweetascandy009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm almost through with my 2nd pencil and I like it quite a bit, but I'm still on the hunt for a better brow pencil. I have this in taupe and the color is great (a little ashy in some lightings) even though i have black hair and brows. I like the waxiness of it b/c it helps keep my brows in place. The cap it comes with broke easily, so I put another cap on it (from my rimmel brow pencil).

The only problem i have with this is that it's not very long-lasting. I touch my face a lot and it always rubs off. I will probably repurchase this just because it's cheap and works well, but I can't say I'm completely satisfied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tamedDOLL on 7/10/2010 10:33:00 PM more reviews by tamedDOLL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product for my brows and it looks great. Its totally easy to apply, glides on smoothly and the shade matches my brow really nicely ( 649 Mink Brown ). The only thing i don't like about this product is that when I sharpened it, the led was a little too soft to stay sharp and broke easily. But other then that, i would probably buy this again, considering the awesome price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TAMESWAN on 7/2/2010 5:43:00 PM more reviews by TAMESWAN

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love it!! It is an excellent color. It stays on and is dirt cheap!!!! I had been using Almay Dark Blonde which is gone in no time, money down the drain. My hair is grayish now and I am trying to decide whether to just leave it. Will add a recent photo soon. But whether I decide to color again or not, this would be the shade either way! It is perfect!! I will be keeping mine in the fridge to make it a harder consistency. Thumbs up!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cutieg on 6/26/2010 2:06:00 PM more reviews by cutieg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this, originally, as a cheap alternative to the expensive liquid liner that I usually buy, and I thought it was pretty good considering the price (99 cents). It's a little waxy but other that that, its pretty good. It's really good as an eyebrow pencil. I bought it in black first, but even though i have dark eyebrows, it was still really dark. I recommend that you buy it in the second darkest color, if you have really dark eyebrows. I will buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* toyarosie on 5/7/2010 12:50:00 PM more reviews by toyarosie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Brows are not an area where I have a huge concern, and certainly not something I think to spend a ton of money on! So imagine my pleasure at discovering a very inexpensive brow pencil that gets high ratings! Sweet :) I ran out of my last brow pencil (which actually was a regular old eyeliner) and had to pick up something, so on to MUA I went in search of suggestions. Went right out to WALMART and grabbed this in Mink Brown (which has no red at all, more of a dusky dark grey brown) and its done the trick! Its super long so for $1.99 or whatever I paid for it, it's a great value. Sold!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hisoneandonly on 5/3/2010 11:48:00 AM more reviews by Hisoneandonly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got the Taupe shade and while the color was very nice and I am only out .99 - this is way to waxy for me to work with. The pencils I use are normally a drier consistency so I found that I had to really comb this through my sparse brow hairs and when it didn't look right I tried to set it with a brow powder. Sadly, this just did not work out for me. I found the pencil to be too soft also. I would not repurchase this pencil and would advise against it for anyone who doesn't like a waxy feel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teach2 on 5/1/2010 8:22:00 PM more reviews by teach2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Although MAC Spiked is my HG brow liner, this is a close second. It is unbeatable for the price! The shade I use is dark brown. I love that I can sharpen to get a nice point. I use this to fill in sparse areas of my eyebrow when I am in a rush. It's amazing that a product this great can be so cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NAK4beauty on 5/1/2010 7:13:00 PM more reviews by NAK4beauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this is taupe and at first swatch i thought i made a mistake in purchasing it. it was waxy (which i thought wasn't good) and it looked almost like a green tinge was in it! but I WAS SO WRONG! i LOVE it! i usually would just fill my brows in with a powder from my CS 88 warm but this is my new fav! at $0.99 its a great buy! brow pencils are very iffy because there could be hidden tinges but the greenish tinge actually works for medium brown eye brows! i'm a dark blonde and blonde is very hard to match but this was my first eye brow pencil purchase and its great! the waxy feel is good for brows i think because it enhances staying power. yes i would most definitely purchase again.
p.s. even if you get your color wrong the first time... for 99 cents your not out much money and you can just go back and get a new one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cindyt36 on 4/17/2010 7:01:00 AM more reviews by cindyt36

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i have finally came to love this and actually know how to use it. all i do is apply it gently with small strokes and after that i shade it in with a dark brown matte shadow... :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ahraffarha on 4/17/2010 5:23:00 AM more reviews by ahraffarha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is not a brow pencil I would use without using a brow brush to distribute the color.

I like the slightly waxy feel, makes it take two steps not three to do your brows. I have very full brows and I don't need to use brow powder on a daily basis. I am not sure how this would look for someone with less hair because the only reason I fill in my brows is to add intensity to my overall look not to make my eyebrows look...fuller? If that makes any sense...

I imagine that if you had sparse brows you would need to use a powder as well to make your eyebrows look natural.

I really like the price tag, .99 cents for your brows, wow!

I don't know how I feel about using this as an eyeliner, I haven't tried it because I don't think it would work quite as well as it does as a brow pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Brows products