Cover Girl • Cover Girl CG Smoothers Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.9(154 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lkn4Him on 1/26/2007 11:31:00 PM more reviews by Lkn4Him

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is great. It's very similar to Clinique's Sheer City Block tinted moisturizers, but way cheaper. I use this whenever I go out and will always keep it stocked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kedves on 10/28/2006 1:46:00 PM more reviews by kedves

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Dirt cheap, looks lovely, but causes me to break out. I have product-sensitive, dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gingerPeach on 9/23/2006 12:39:00 AM more reviews by gingerPeach

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I loooove this tinted moisturizer. I have this in light to medium and it matches my skin tone pretty well. I have a lot of brownish acne scars and I don't like to use foundation (actually I HATE using it) so I use this instead, and it works so much better. It really does even out my skin tone without it feeling all greasy and covered, plus it makes my skin glow. Since my face tends to get oily throughout the day, I top this moisturizer off with a pressed powder and I'm good to go.

Highly recommended if anyone wants a tinted moisturizer that really works and is affordable!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ynvmee247 on 6/22/2006 1:10:00 AM more reviews by ynvmee247

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What's not to like about this moisturizer? It's got just the right amount of tint plus SPF, and moisturizes. I do, however, wish it came in a pump dispenser- I wish all skincare products did. Another reason I gave it a 4 is because I sometimes find that it is not moisturizing enough for my Clindamycin-and-BP-ed face, so I had to use more than your typical dime-sized amount to quench my face (which is a lot for such a small-sized product). The solution: mix a drop or two of Jojoba oil into the dime-sized amount and mix it between your hands, then apply. The result: glowing, moisturized, and protected skin. For all my fellow acne-sufferers: read up on Jojoba oil- its properties are AMAZING and it can easily be mixed with all your favorite moisturizers and shampoos/conditioners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 csjunkie on 6/21/2006 1:05:00 PM more reviews by csjunkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great product! Its very silky and moisturizing and didn't break me out. The SPF works well too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 queennofhearts on 5/27/2006 9:08:00 PM more reviews by queennofhearts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite tinted moisturizer. It gives just enough coverage and it doesnt look fake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CoverGirl2009 on 5/19/2006 11:35:00 PM more reviews by CoverGirl2009

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this for a trip this coming summer, as I wanted something that would be lightweight but still offer coverage and had a decent SPF factor. I'm really satisfied with this product as it's all I asked for. The coverage amount is perfect too, and I think once summer's over I could continue wearing it as my normal foundation. It's light enough and doesn't run if it's hot out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 faeryhideout on 5/15/2006 2:40:00 PM more reviews by faeryhideout

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love SG smoothers, it has been a loyal friend of mine for years and I keep rebuying it. I love that it has the combination of vitamin E and sunscreen and tint, and that it is oil-free and doesn't clog pores. I find it works very nicely with the CG simply powder foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 f_bellman on 5/13/2006 6:40:00 PM more reviews by f_bellman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this tinted moisturizer. I used to wear this every day a few years ago, but recently I've been wearing foundation+concealer+powder every day. I got tired of wearing so much makeup and started using up the last of my leftover CG Smoothers TM, and now I remember why I liked it so much back then. I always apply moisturizer first, then this TM, then loose powder (so everything stays in place). My skin feels super-hydrated all day long, and I love that this product includes an SPF. This product does offer light coverage, so I wear it during days when all I'll be doing is going to class, etc. It really evens out my slightly red, acne-prone skin, gives me a smooth complexion and natural glow, and feels fresh and hydrating (have I said that enough?) all day long. Plus, definitely not all too bad for a regular price of $7.99 at CVS. I will definitely be purchasing this product again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 larelin on 5/12/2006 10:56:00 AM more reviews by larelin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty decent TM, and I love that it has sunscreen. The coverage is VERY light, even for a tinted moisturizer. I think I need something with a bit more coverage so I probably won't buy it again. Also, when I put it on it kinda feels like it's just sitting on my face, even when I use loose powder over it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Tinted Moisturizer products