Nexxus • Humectress Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.7(400 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 JanLMT on 4/17/2011 5:11:00 PM more reviews by JanLMT

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was my HG conditioner for YEARS. Loved it, until they sold out and changed the formula. Now it is loaded with silicone and it is horrible. Really, if you are going to use conditioner of this quality, just go to the dollar store and get their cheapest brand and save yourself the money.

I'm still so disappointed that the formula is completely different and cheaply reformulated. :(

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SarahBrumley24 on 4/11/2011 11:35:00 PM more reviews by SarahBrumley24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I have been looking for a good shampoo/conditioner for a long time. I came across this and wow! It makes my hair look GREAT. Moisturizes very well! I will continue using this product. If you have dry/damaged hair, I would recommend this for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Plat38 on 4/9/2011 4:25:00 PM more reviews by Plat38

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I didn't think it was possible to be in love with a Shampoo and Conditioner like this, but well, I am totally and utterly in love with these by Nexxus!!. I found the 1L bottles and bought both the Shampoo and Conditioner. I've never used it before and now i wish i had been all along. The shampoo leaves my hair sooooooo soft while i'm washing my hair with it. And this matching Conditioner, Humectress, Ultimate moisturizing Conditioner is Divine as well!!!!. They both leave my hair feeling really,really soft after. And i love the scent of both. Almost Candy, Vanilla smelling to me, and i love that smell!!. I'm anxious to see how long the liter bottles will last me. My hair is Platinum/white blonde, and because of all that i've done to it, they are extremely dry and very fragile. So i needed something like this to help with the dryness. And they do, both of them!!. I highly recommend these!!.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sabsprincess on 3/27/2011 11:17:00 AM more reviews by sabsprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite conditioner! I use it along with the Therappe shampoo and argan oil in my hair and it's perfect. My hair feels luxurious and soft with this stuff. It smells absolutely amazing (a tropical coconut scent) and it's so creamy. My hair feels nice and detangled after I use this. I absolutely love it, totally recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starberry237 on 3/1/2011 10:08:00 PM more reviews by starberry237

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG conditioner. I focus this on my ends then rub the remainder in to the roots of my hair. One thing love about this is that it smells AMAZING. My hair length is below my belly button and i can get split ends plus dryness easily. After using this, my hair is easier to comb through and is very moisturizing. Can't wait to get another cool curvy looking bottle (:
PRice: $9-12CAD at shoppers drug mart or walmart

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MzSiStarr on 2/22/2011 2:40:00 PM more reviews by MzSiStarr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in conjunction with the Therappe shampoo (a liter of each, nice pairing btw) and sadly I'm running pretty low. I use way more condish than poo so I guess that should be expected. Anyway, I really like this conditioner when I wear my hair curly. I get very defined curls that feel super moisturized and smooth. Slightly weighed down, but I don't mind since I'm wearing it curly. That being said, I do not like to use this before I flat-iron my hair. This is too heavy for a straight look...it does seem to weigh my hair down and leave a residue that does not work well with a flatiron. I tried it several times and hated the result (even after using a small amount of this and making sure I rinsed it out thoroughly), so I reserve this for when I wear my hair curly. I don't think this is good for thin/fine hair as it doesn't provide much volume/bounce. Coarse/curlies will appreciate this as a rich thick condish IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wendigrl on 2/6/2011 10:23:00 PM more reviews by wendigrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My hair feels so icky after using this. I'm so disappointed. It feels dry with a layer of oil (or silicone, really) over it. My hair is still poufy but feels weighed down. ICKY. What a horrible waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 anonymiss321321 on 12/20/2010 7:21:00 PM more reviews by anonymiss321321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this thinking it would be the best conditioner I could buy at a drugstore but I was wrong, and wasted my money. This hardly does anything to my hair, when I rinse it out it's as dry as it was after I shampooed. It gets one point for smelling good, and another for not further drying my hair. It just doesn't do anything at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tattooedbabe on 11/24/2010 1:44:00 AM more reviews by tattooedbabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

well after getting my hair from jet black to a platinum blonde in just a day lol, 3 bleaches later, my hair was left BURNT AND MELTED, i used this product the next day, when my short mohawk finally dried, and it helped in just one use, it has been 3 days and 2 uses later and i can notice a diference already, VERY HYDRATING AND mkaes my hair feel, about 40% better, in only 2 uses.
would buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 janedoeyo on 11/15/2010 1:33:00 AM more reviews by janedoeyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Ugh. Way too oily. Going back to Fekkai Protein RX.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nexxus products

More Conditioner products