Nexxus • Humectress Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.7(399 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sabsprincess on 3/27/2011 11:17:00 AM more reviews by sabsprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite conditioner! I use it along with the Therappe shampoo and argan oil in my hair and it's perfect. My hair feels luxurious and soft with this stuff. It smells absolutely amazing (a tropical coconut scent) and it's so creamy. My hair feels nice and detangled after I use this. I absolutely love it, totally recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starberry237 on 3/1/2011 10:08:00 PM more reviews by starberry237

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG conditioner. I focus this on my ends then rub the remainder in to the roots of my hair. One thing love about this is that it smells AMAZING. My hair length is below my belly button and i can get split ends plus dryness easily. After using this, my hair is easier to comb through and is very moisturizing. Can't wait to get another cool curvy looking bottle (:
PRice: $9-12CAD at shoppers drug mart or walmart

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MzSiStarr on 2/22/2011 2:40:00 PM more reviews by MzSiStarr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in conjunction with the Therappe shampoo (a liter of each, nice pairing btw) and sadly I'm running pretty low. I use way more condish than poo so I guess that should be expected. Anyway, I really like this conditioner when I wear my hair curly. I get very defined curls that feel super moisturized and smooth. Slightly weighed down, but I don't mind since I'm wearing it curly. That being said, I do not like to use this before I flat-iron my hair. This is too heavy for a straight look...it does seem to weigh my hair down and leave a residue that does not work well with a flatiron. I tried it several times and hated the result (even after using a small amount of this and making sure I rinsed it out thoroughly), so I reserve this for when I wear my hair curly. I don't think this is good for thin/fine hair as it doesn't provide much volume/bounce. Coarse/curlies will appreciate this as a rich thick condish IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wendigrl on 2/6/2011 10:23:00 PM more reviews by wendigrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My hair feels so icky after using this. I'm so disappointed. It feels dry with a layer of oil (or silicone, really) over it. My hair is still poufy but feels weighed down. ICKY. What a horrible waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 anonymiss321321 on 12/20/2010 7:21:00 PM more reviews by anonymiss321321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this thinking it would be the best conditioner I could buy at a drugstore but I was wrong, and wasted my money. This hardly does anything to my hair, when I rinse it out it's as dry as it was after I shampooed. It gets one point for smelling good, and another for not further drying my hair. It just doesn't do anything at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tattooedbabe on 11/24/2010 1:44:00 AM more reviews by tattooedbabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

well after getting my hair from jet black to a platinum blonde in just a day lol, 3 bleaches later, my hair was left BURNT AND MELTED, i used this product the next day, when my short mohawk finally dried, and it helped in just one use, it has been 3 days and 2 uses later and i can notice a diference already, VERY HYDRATING AND mkaes my hair feel, about 40% better, in only 2 uses.
would buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 janedoeyo on 11/15/2010 1:33:00 AM more reviews by janedoeyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Ugh. Way too oily. Going back to Fekkai Protein RX.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shannonhunt1975 on 11/7/2010 2:55:00 AM more reviews by shannonhunt1975

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Great for curly and/coarse hair. Adds shine, minimizes tangles. Agree with other reviewers though - miss the old formulation I grew up with. It does have a sort of fakey coconut smell which is slightly annoying however it seems to fade quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melinda_ on 10/29/2010 10:16:00 PM more reviews by melinda_

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow! I love this conditioner. I am so surprised. It made my hair, which is months overdue for a cut, look fairly good and I was actually able to comb it. Before this conditioner, my hair was very dry, so combing it took five minutes. Now it takes 30 seconds. It looks more nourished too.

It's not even that expensive as far as conditioners go. I will use this for as long as it works. I will use this conditioner for daily use and Aveda Blue Malva for treatments to keep my highlights looking fresh.

I have fine highlighted moisture-starved hair.

EDIT: 9/24/11 I've come to despise this stuff. It "worked" at first but now it's the same old ratty, dry hair. I think initially the silicones coat the hair but eventually those same silicones dry out your hair. Yuck. Hate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunshine824 on 10/21/2010 11:03:00 AM more reviews by sunshine824

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Wow!

Now I know why so many people are mad about the reformulation of this conditioner. :-(



I went through several bottle of the old version of Humectress in the past then just got bored and moved on to something else.

I recently got a small bottle of this along with the Therapee Shampoo and all I can say is CHANGE IT BACK!!!!! The new formula is NOTHING like the original. :-( It's like putting a creamy serum on your head. It doesn't feel like it adds moisture at all and once my hair is dry, it's REALLY D.R.Y. Plus the smell is weird. o_O


The only *good* thing I can say about it is that it defines my curls and abolishes frizz like nothing else I've used before. But then again, it's all silicones, so that's probably why.



So sad.
Please bring back the original formula.
The new one is crap.

Would not repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nexxus products

More Conditioner products