Nexxus • Humectress Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.7(404 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wws1980 on 5/10/2011 8:57:00 PM more reviews by wws1980

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I've only used the new formula but I really like this. Yes, it's heavy on the silicones so not CG-appropriate, but my hair responds so well to this. I have long, chemically processed hair but it still relatively healthy and I have to credit this (and Aphogee protein) for this.

It leaves my hair very soft and moisturized - this is the best drugstore conditioner that I've come across.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 latina72 on 5/2/2011 1:51:00 AM more reviews by latina72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

ATTENTION: all good reviews were posted before 2010.. that means, those reviews correspond to the old nexxus formula!!!

Ive had used this conditioner for more than 6 years, but in 2009-2010 Nexxus changed the fomula, and now is just an average conditioner.. Is not as great as it used to be, so disappointed that the formula is completely different and cheaply reformulated. This new formula conditioner does nothing beyond any cheap drugstore conditioner. is basically crap!
i heard there is a very similar to the old formula, also from nexxus "phyto organics humectin".. i will try it and update later..
ok. noooooooooooo! it is just another average conditioner! dont even spend your money in humecting trying to find a substitute to your old favorite humectress.

I even wrote to them, complaining for substituting such a great, extremely effective product to a crappy one! what a shame!

I was in a mission to find a replacement for my HG humectress conditioner, and the best so far is "Tigi-catwalk honey and oatmeal conditioner" is really moisturizing and gives me a similar (not exactly) effect than my discontinued old formula humectress. Shiny, smooth, strong hair, with a touch of volume. Make it look really healthy when is not!
Try it if you are unhappy with new humectress!
OMG!! tigi is also discontinued!!!
New humectress, just crap!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* macismycrack627 on 4/29/2011 2:08:00 AM more reviews by macismycrack627

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I pair this with the Therappe shampoo and it's a great combination! This conditioner does what it's supposed to. It's a bit on the pricey side at around $17 but a little goes a long way. I just need a very small amount to work through my ends and it leaves my hair really soft and manageable. It also doesn't weigh down my hair or leave it feeling greasy.

I would not repurchase though, as I think I can find something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cantrellja on 4/23/2011 10:39:00 PM more reviews by cantrellja

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Leaves my normally easy to care for hair feeling gummy and unclean. I usually like a heavy conditioner (I have dry hair) but this just makes my hair limp/heavy/gummy to the touch. Avoid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JanLMT on 4/17/2011 5:11:00 PM more reviews by JanLMT

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was my HG conditioner for YEARS. Loved it, until they sold out and changed the formula. Now it is loaded with silicone and it is horrible. Really, if you are going to use conditioner of this quality, just go to the dollar store and get their cheapest brand and save yourself the money.

I'm still so disappointed that the formula is completely different and cheaply reformulated. :(

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SarahBrumley24 on 4/11/2011 11:35:00 PM more reviews by SarahBrumley24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I have been looking for a good shampoo/conditioner for a long time. I came across this and wow! It makes my hair look GREAT. Moisturizes very well! I will continue using this product. If you have dry/damaged hair, I would recommend this for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Plat38 on 4/9/2011 4:25:00 PM more reviews by Plat38

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I didn't think it was possible to be in love with a Shampoo and Conditioner like this, but well, I am totally and utterly in love with these by Nexxus!!. I found the 1L bottles and bought both the Shampoo and Conditioner. I've never used it before and now i wish i had been all along. The shampoo leaves my hair sooooooo soft while i'm washing my hair with it. And this matching Conditioner, Humectress, Ultimate moisturizing Conditioner is Divine as well!!!!. They both leave my hair feeling really,really soft after. And i love the scent of both. Almost Candy, Vanilla smelling to me, and i love that smell!!. I'm anxious to see how long the liter bottles will last me. My hair is Platinum/white blonde, and because of all that i've done to it, they are extremely dry and very fragile. So i needed something like this to help with the dryness. And they do, both of them!!. I highly recommend these!!.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sabsprincess on 3/27/2011 11:17:00 AM more reviews by sabsprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite conditioner! I use it along with the Therappe shampoo and argan oil in my hair and it's perfect. My hair feels luxurious and soft with this stuff. It smells absolutely amazing (a tropical coconut scent) and it's so creamy. My hair feels nice and detangled after I use this. I absolutely love it, totally recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starberry237 on 3/1/2011 10:08:00 PM more reviews by starberry237

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG conditioner. I focus this on my ends then rub the remainder in to the roots of my hair. One thing love about this is that it smells AMAZING. My hair length is below my belly button and i can get split ends plus dryness easily. After using this, my hair is easier to comb through and is very moisturizing. Can't wait to get another cool curvy looking bottle (:
PRice: $9-12CAD at shoppers drug mart or walmart

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MzSiStarr on 2/22/2011 2:40:00 PM more reviews by MzSiStarr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in conjunction with the Therappe shampoo (a liter of each, nice pairing btw) and sadly I'm running pretty low. I use way more condish than poo so I guess that should be expected. Anyway, I really like this conditioner when I wear my hair curly. I get very defined curls that feel super moisturized and smooth. Slightly weighed down, but I don't mind since I'm wearing it curly. That being said, I do not like to use this before I flat-iron my hair. This is too heavy for a straight look...it does seem to weigh my hair down and leave a residue that does not work well with a flatiron. I tried it several times and hated the result (even after using a small amount of this and making sure I rinsed it out thoroughly), so I reserve this for when I wear my hair curly. I don't think this is good for thin/fine hair as it doesn't provide much volume/bounce. Coarse/curlies will appreciate this as a rich thick condish IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nexxus products

More Conditioner products