BeneFit Cosmetics • You Rebel • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 2.9(237 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harls321 on 12/22/2010 11:09:00 AM more reviews by harls321

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily/acne prone skin and use differin gel nightly. The winter season has caused havoc on my skin. All of my foundations look dry and cakey while accentuating my flaky skin from the differin. I went to my favorite benefit counter for help. The SA recommend I try You Rebel. It is perfect! The shade blends in well with my medium skintone NC30/35 and it looks so natural. It does a good job at evening out my skin and if I need any additional coverage I will use a concealer for blemishes or acne scars. It can look greasy once applied so I wait until I'm finish with all my mu and touch up with a dr. feelgood (another product the SA suggested) where needed. For the first time this season my skin actually looked like skin. This is a great winter foundation for me. Smells lovely too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tdang on 12/11/2010 7:28:00 PM more reviews by tdang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Goes on very smoothly but after a few hours it settled into all the lines on my forehead and i barely have any wrinkles! IT just didnt work well with my dry skin and the color was too dark for my NC 20-25 skin. I also noticed my face becoming more oily throughout the day. I didnt use it long enough to notice any breakout.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nadie124 on 10/29/2010 7:52:00 PM more reviews by nadie124

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I was a fan of Beneit products, and I was surprised when it claimed to suit all skin tones (seems impossible, right?). Well it IS impossible. I am fair-skinned, and this made me look like an Oompa Loompa! All greasy and oily, it looked like war paint! I tried using it as a bronzer but it was still too dark. It's way too expensive for a below-mediocre product as well... however gave 3 marks for the packaging as it's cute and unique! I still have this as it looks cool in my make up bag BUT i never use it anymore. Horrible product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 carlitayvette on 10/11/2010 9:41:00 AM more reviews by carlitayvette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This made my face look too oily...i appreciated the light coverage especially for when I don't want to wear foundation. This would be perfect for someone with dry skin but not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nina1813 on 10/7/2010 2:39:00 AM more reviews by nina1813

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've heard some good reviews about this product and I just have to buy it. Sadly, it broke me out. This product makes me so oily, I could literally make my own company that sells OIL!!! LOL! Just kidding! I haven't thrown mine yet, because it is wayyyy too expensive to throw and I am still convincing myself that maybe I could use it someday..... Peeps, not for oily-skinned peeps!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jarona on 9/23/2010 4:40:00 PM more reviews by jarona

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Ugh. No. Make that "FUGH". Benefit Cosmetics are just so frustrating at times because I've got stuff that I absolutely love, like the Dandelion powder and the Creasless Eye Shadows etc.... When Benefit gets it right--they get it right. Unfortunately, I honestly feel this is one bad product. I purchased this b/c I had never used a tinted moisterizer and thought it would be a nice use of product for those (few) days in which I don't want to put on a "full" face.
I was wrong..Heavy. (for a moisterizer)..drying. Cakey. OXIDATION!
Orangy..actually after I tried this they came out with a lighter version. There is no way I would waste my money on the lighter version just knowing the original was this bad for me. This is not the first Benefit product to turn orange on me as well. Would not purchase this again at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bindi7 on 8/18/2010 2:51:00 PM more reviews by Bindi7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't even know why i bothered to buy this! It's okay for about ten minutes after i've applied it but then it just makes my face so greasy - yuck. I do not like this - too gunky and packaging reminds me of toothpaste lol. Would not even bother unless you have dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mydancer97 on 8/17/2010 4:20:00 PM more reviews by mydancer97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i think this product is horrible!! i bought it cos i didnt want something as heavy as foundation but this is like orangy and made of oil!!! its disgusting! it feels gross on your face cos i found my face felt dirty and it looked muddy or something!! it lasts ages though which is kind of annoying since im not going to use it i have almost a full tube of it! i totally wasted my money on this product! :(
XxXxX

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kawiki on 8/8/2010 3:40:00 PM more reviews by kawiki

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It comes off really fast, when you first apply it looks nice albeit a bit greasy feeling, but after literally an hour it'll be GONE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ydtp on 8/1/2010 8:01:00 PM more reviews by ydtp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Could be better.. it feels a bit greasy when I put it on now, I've been wearing it for about 6 months. The packaging could be better, sometimes the products seeps out when I don't want it to! Although I do get compliments on how my skin looks tanned when I wear it.
I've now switched to Laura Mercier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Tinted Moisturizer products