Clinique • Superbalanced Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.5(696 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 DefunktPistol on 5/7/2013 2:31:00 AM more reviews by DefunktPistol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have eczema and have struggled to find a great foundation that does not break my skin out. I have tried the drugstore brands Revlon, CoverGirl, Loreal and all leave my skin red and irritated after a few hours of wear. I recently tried Almay and while it did not break me out, it did not provide much coverage. A few days ago I went to Clinique and the makeup artist matched Superbalanced in the shade "Petal" to my skin. I am so happy with this foundation! It goes on so smooth like butter. I received many compliments at work on how fresh my skin looked and my mother said it gave my skin a beautiful, natural glow. Clinique Superbalanced Foundation is an amazing product for those with sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JaneWhit99 on 4/24/2013 2:53:00 AM more reviews by JaneWhit99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this at first because it matched my skin nicely.

I had an allergic reaction to this!! It made me itchy and then it started making my face break out. I do not have break out prone skin and this surprised me, as Clinique claims to be so good for your skin. So I'm thinking there must be some ingredient in this foundation that does irritate skin and clog pores, contrary to their advertisements.

I was very upset after using this product!!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mkinthecity on 4/23/2013 1:54:00 PM more reviews by mkinthecity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

HG foundation! I have very fair skin and the Clinique consultant matched me to the shade called Breeze. I was using a drugstore brand in the lightest shade, but it was still a bit dark on my face. Since I stopped tanning, stay out of the sun, and wear SPF daily, my complexion has lightened a few shades. This is perfect both in color and application. The coverage is so smooth, blends well, and looks very natural. I like that it is fragrance free as well! I also love the classic square glass bottle, so elegant. I used Clinique foundation years ago, but wanted to try other brands. I must say, after straying, Clinique is the best! Feels so light and makes me glow!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Celine19 on 4/17/2013 6:04:00 AM more reviews by Celine19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have tried many foundations and this has become my standard. The tone the salesperson chose is perfect, it hides the reddish skin on my nose and cheeks. I wear it daily and have never broken out - the "superbalanced" part works! It feels very light, as if there isn't anything on, and people have commented on my healthy, glowing skin! Highly recommend. (I recommend using a brush for application)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caitmarie on 4/14/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by caitmarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Good foundation, annoying bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Minou87 on 4/5/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Minou87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

After testing (many!) foundations, I decided to purchase this one in #28. It is a heavier foundation, BUT it spreads and blends very easily, so you can stretch it a long way and make it as thin as you wish, or build it to the coverage you desire. Clinique's Superbalanced foundation kept my cheeks moisturized and did not add oil to my t-zone. Overall, I am very satisfied with this product and I would gladly repurchase it in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 akaginger21 on 4/5/2013 12:40:00 PM more reviews by akaginger21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this foundation! It goes on easily, blends beautifully, and builds up pretty nicely. It also one of the few foundations Clinique sells that comes in a light enough shade to match my skin (I wear breeze). The only thing I don't love is that the coverage is a bit sheer. I've got rosacea and even with a color correcting primer it's tough to cover all (or even most) of the red in my cheeks. It's a good every day foundation, but I think I'm going to look for a fuller coverage foundation for special occasions/date nights.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shadowgirl898 on 4/1/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by Shadowgirl898

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

For me this is exactly what I want in a foundation. I hate makeup that is thick and/or sticky feeling on my face and Superbalanced is neither. It has a pretty thin consistency that is easy to blend. I use one pump and smear it on like I would moisturizer then stipple with a makeup sponge and it comes out neither streaky or smeary. It has a light to medium coverage which is perfect for my skin but if you have a lot to cover or even out pass on this one. It gives a natural look to my skin, like I'm not really wearing anything and feels completely weightless. It is fragrance-free and does not clog my pores or make me break out.
This is my HG foundation but it gets 1 lippie off for the following:
- No SPF ( boooo)
-The packaging could use improvement. The product is easier to use with the pump (which is sold separately for $7) until you get to the bottom and then the pump squirts everywhere. I'm currently in that stage and have been cleaning up splats of makeup off my bathroom floor, sink, mirror, my robe...everywhere!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sarahcatherine11 on 3/21/2013 11:10:00 AM more reviews by sarahcatherine11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. Just an average foundation really. Nothing too bad or too good to say about it.

The saleswoman matched me a little bit too pale imo, not a great start. I even tried to correct her but she was adament.

Don't feel it does a great job of covering a blemish when I have one, always need a lot of concealer on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 boobookeys on 3/13/2013 1:06:00 PM more reviews by boobookeys

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Quite skeptical of the claims of this foundation. My oily skin did not like it at all! It makes my face an oil slick within 2 hours, even when set heavily with powder. Light to medium coverage, most definitely. If you tried to build it up any higher (i.e. to match the coverage of Revlon Colorstay), it will cake, especially if you have oily skin! Clusters at the sides of my nose and feels very heavy after oil starts to build up, so much so that I feel like just taking a tissue and wiping it off. Transfers quite easily as well. I don't think it emphasizes flakes, as long as you use something like a beauty blender to dab the foundation on and not a brush to buff it in. The counter lady recommended it, but it is definitely not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Liquid products