Kenzo • Flower • Fragrances

rated 3.4(355 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 eeemmm on 4/5/2012 11:23:00 PM more reviews by eeemmm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this scent because it was very familiar and comfortable; after reading these reviews, I'd agree that it smells like powder, but also like sunscreen! Sounds like a gross combination, but I assure you it isn't. This scent is very cozy and soothing. I wore it on vacation, and using this perfume reminds me of all the fun I had on my trip. A little goes a long way for me, and the small travel size has lasted me almost two years!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 naicha on 3/21/2012 12:51:00 PM more reviews by naicha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

After wearing Kenzo's now discontinued L'eau Indigo for years, I turned to this in search for a replacement. I had smelled and really liked it on others, but for some reason never considered it for myself. Kenzo Flower is a powdery scent with a very subtle hint of vanilla, but also has notes of wood and inscense which add a really interesting, almost masculine twist to it. To me, the combination is soft yet edgy at the same time, really intriguing. I find that Flower starts out quite sharp, but after a couple of minutes it developes a warmth that really makes me want to finally get my own bottle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suemazrn on 2/5/2012 1:37:00 PM more reviews by suemazrn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is not my type of perfume at all in that I tend to go for vanilla based, sweet, non-floral fragrances. I don't usually like powdery scents either. Go figure! This is soft, cozy and very comforting. I don't wear it out much but I love it when I'm in my pajamas and want to feel cozy. Lovely scent, IMO.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aquinstar on 11/6/2011 10:12:00 AM more reviews by Aquinstar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was lucky enough to get a bottle of this in a swap. First off, I am one of those folks who loves a nice powdery dry down, and this perfume is exactly that. On first whiff, I smell the flowers that this perfume is named for - not long after, the powdery/flowery combo comes out. I can see how folks who do not like the powdery scents might compare it to a baby diaper smell (clean, new diapers, not used!) All-in-all, it is a light, airy, non-offensive flowery-powdery, happy scent. The bottle is very tall, so be careful not to knock it over on your dresser, but it is gorgeous, so all is forgiven. A very pretty addition to my collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 APRICE on 9/23/2011 6:08:00 AM more reviews by APRICE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Like most people on this, I have used this since I was stealing my mums when I was 13!

Lovely bottle but doesnt stand out from the crowd, so i can see why some people would pass this by!

Lovely powdery smell, but no musty or overpowering or granny like!

Maybe could have a bit more staying power, but I dont mind spraying this through out the day!

Think i will buy this for the rest of my life, and will hopefully pass it on to my daughter like my mum did!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SexyLittleMe on 9/15/2011 10:06:00 AM more reviews by SexyLittleMe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Zero staying power. Like, 2-3 hours, maybe? Not overpowering, it is soft, and a bit powdery. To me it smells like a very light, faded lilac. Not bad, just not my type.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stayce on 9/6/2011 6:46:00 PM more reviews by stayce

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Is that Calone that I'm smelling? This opens with a weird, sharp milky-metallic note, but then quickly has the same slightly aquatic, sweet violet note I smell in Bulgari pour Femme and L'Eau de Issey. Flower is a lot softer than those two, and becomes a little more muted and powdery to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melysaretsahana on 8/26/2011 9:28:00 AM more reviews by melysaretsahana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

HG fragrance.
This is a trully Everlasting Fragrance!!!
LOVE it!
That's why i know now why my dad loves Kenzo much.
I hate the packaging,very very simple but it has a classic scent.
Very very classic,classy,chic,elegance,flowery,soft,romantic and everlasting.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 7/31/2011 8:37:00 PM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This is such a great fragrance...for winter. I can see people either hating or loving this because it's such a warm, powerful scent. The staying power is the best I have ever experienced, you can smell it on your clothes days later and even on your hair if they touch the skin where it was sprayed which I really love. I really like the fact that it's so unique and instantly recognizable. I would however hate it if I smelled it in the middle of the summer, it would be like seeing someone wearing a wool scarf or something. The bottle is nice but a bit too tall for my liking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kirikadawn on 7/9/2011 7:13:00 AM more reviews by kirikadawn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

My HG for sure! I've been coming back to this again and again ever since my dad first gave me a bottle for my 15th birthday.
I have a hard time finding perfumes that work on me. I might like them on cards but on me they turn sickly sweet and yucky very fast (I've actually used mens perfumes at times because of that). This is one of the very few that don't do that. It changes but it's actually less flowery and a bit spicy on me.
I love the bottle too, sleek and simple.
It is a bit to the expensive side but not that bad if I get a 100ml one, that lasts forever and then some. I will most definitely use this until the day they discontinue it and then I will cry :P

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kenzo products

More Fragrances products