NARS Casino

4.3

194 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/16/2011 11:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lovely bronzer! I've stopped using Laguna lately due to using this all the time!



on 7/11/2011 4:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lately I've been mainly playing in Nars.. Once I found that the foundation worked well with my skin I've kinda abandoned other products except I love Mac stuff for eyes! Im already tan but this stuff gives me a wonderful glow. I wear tahoe foundation by Nars and since it's summer I got a little darker and to make my foundation not look ashy since I'm a tad darker I just add a little of this to my face and it helps bc honestly I don't want to have to buy another foundation for 1 more month of tanned skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2011 4:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color of this bronzer is gorgeous! There is no orange hue to it, and it is great for contouring. It has subtle shimmer, but I love the glowy effect it imparts. I have had my Casino bronzer since 2008 and it still applies like a dream. It comes of a ton of product, and it will probably go bad long before I ever hit pan.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2011 1:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Nars is hands down my favourite brand for colour-makeup in the entire world. They make supreme makeup that are both high-quality and actually works. While everyone is hyped around Laguna, and I agree it is an excellent bronzer, I don't agree when people say if you have a lot of redness you should avoid a red-tinted bronzers and go for Laguna. If you have a yellow undertone, and you have redness, you should only wear warm toned bronzers if you want a natural bronzed look, or a natural contour. Laguna is a relatively more cool and golden bronzer, while Casino is more red-orange. On my yellow toned skin with redness on cheeks (NC20), Laguna looks like a dark yellow brown stripe down my cheek when I want to contour. It looks very natural as an all over bronzer but as a contour, it is too light, too yellow and too cool for me. But Casino, when I contour with it, not only does it appear darker and more pigmented in one swipe, it also looks like my own cheekbone shadow, not some synthetic shadow that I created with the wrong bronzer. However, if you are light like me, you need to be very careful when you use Casino as an all over bronzer, because it can be very dark very quickly. Overall, I love them both, but as a contour for yellow undertone skin with lots of redness, Casino definitely wins in my book,

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2011 2:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

iam nc42 in mac foundation...iwas interesting in buying laguna bronzer since is popular with orgasm. i really want it to fall in luv with those 2. so in sephora i decide it to give it a tried i really got dissapointed: / . i couldn't see da laguna neither orgasm blush on my face so i went for casino! wow got surprise!!! <3 luv it!! i would totally buy it again no matter da price i woul make an exeption: )


on 2/22/2011 7:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Wearing it today with MSF in Warmed. Love it! Gives my skin (NC43) a nice glow. Proud to say I've hit pan on this one but I've had it for years :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I was a diehard Laguna fan before switching to Casino after my SA's recommendation. Casino looks a little scary in the pan - too dark, and like the end result will be too 'Snooki-ish'. I normally use the NARS Sheer Glow Foundation in 'Barcelona". You have to apply this bronzer with a light hand -- a little goes a long way. It's a good buy, and the pan will last you a long time. I found that with Laguna I had to use a lot more product than necessary leading to a cake up look. There is no shimmer in NARS bronzers, and the color doesn't turn weird colors throughout the day.

I really would recommend Casino to most people. Even my friend who is not 'tan', uses it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2011 8:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I'm NW 25-35, Olive/Medium/Warm toned skin... i always hear Laguna is the best, but that barely shows up on me, so this is just fabulous. It doesn't just give me a bronze look, but a legitimate glow! never hit pan on a bronzer or blush before NARS. so proud haha. it has veryyy tiny/barely noticeable flecks of shimmer, but honestly, when i tell you it does not show up on your skin shimmery - believe me. i HATE shimmer anything on my skin. i suffered with bad acne/was on accutane, so i know about shimmer looking bad. this does not do that... it truly gives a beautiful glow. great for contouring, too. I also use NARS Amour blush (which is the non sparkly orgasm) on the apples of my cheeks with this. So pretty!


on 2/11/2011 7:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the only bronzer I use and I absolutely adore it. I got it about 3 years ago and haven't hit pan yet. I came with Sin blush which is also a favorite of mine. Can't go wrong with NARS, love this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2011 7:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've gone through 3 of these! Casino is great on my NW35 skin. A little goes a long way. Amazing color! Too much of this can make you look a little dirty. I will keep repurchasing each time I run out.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1198 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
401 Reviews
Laguna
1248 Reviews
Bahama Mama
126 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top