Murad • AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser • Scrubs

rated 4.2(150 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 HamHamGurl on 11/1/2011 2:35:00 AM more reviews by HamHamGurl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have rosecea with pretty bad acne outbreak recently, my skin is extremely sensitive yet oily, it's a weird combination. I finally realized that physical exfoliation is not for me, I need chemical exfoliation like AHA/BHA. Although this product has some tiny beans in it, it is gentle enough even my skin can take it. I think it helps to unclog my pores on top of Differin lotion (btw Differin lotion is sooo much more gentler than the gel), it also help skin cell to turn over faster to help fade post acne marks. I m a makeup/skin care product junkie (with a basket full of samples of every product :p) and I have basically tried every product on the market, from low end to high end. I am sticking with this and repurchasing this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micheeelle on 7/21/2011 12:26:00 PM more reviews by micheeelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I actually got this in a package as a sample. I was skeptical whether using it or not, but thats when I made a stop by MUA and the reviews were great. Of course, when I tried it, I thought some magic would happen right afterwards. I started getting a few white heads here and there, you know, your teen years. And, Retin A was helping them flatten out, but Murad got the redness out, and all my whiteheads on my forehead are gone. As for my problem area for the last few days, on my cheek, it's still there, but no longer red. Keep in mind, I used the Murad cleanser with Retin A. I'm sure the Murad cleanser is completly worth buying in the future, but maybe a good acne medication like Retin A is good if you're using it for acne. I really don't enjoy the after feel of the scrub, but that is okay, because it does its job!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 balletbabe on 7/6/2011 11:44:00 PM more reviews by balletbabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This exfoliating cleanser has completely transformed my skin. Several months before my wedding, I began getting monthly facials. The esthitician recommended this product as I have combination skin with dry patches which were clogging my pores causing breakouts. After four months of use, I can honestly say that my skin has never looked or felt better. I use a normal cleanser (olay sensitive skin foaming cleanser) to remove makeup before using the scrub. I found it works better if I use it daily. After using, my skin feels so smooth!! Continuous use has drastically improved my skin texture and reduced breakouts. I also find that applying a salicylic acid 2% serum after using it really helps the serum to penetrate my pores. I will use this product forever. It is pricey but definitely worth it- one tube has lasted four months!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aidyruth on 5/7/2011 8:23:00 AM more reviews by aidyruth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is awesome! I went against the instructions and use it every morning, and it's amazing! my skin is reallllllly good lately- now I can not 100% guarantee that this is because of my cleanser, because I am pregnant and who knows what goodness this is doing to my skin, but it's not harming it thats for sure!!
It hasn't hurt my skin at all with daily use, and my skin is pretty sensitive. I also only use a teeny bit... so a bottle lasts agggges, i got a bit low recently (about 3/4 of an inch left) and freaked out and bought a new bottle; that was about 2 months ago and I've used about half of what's left in the old one so that has to be a win!
I never buy the same product twice, so HG HG HG!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 latina72 on 4/30/2011 4:38:00 AM more reviews by latina72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

really like this product! the texture and grains are very gentle, can't compare with more aggresive scrubs like st.ives apricot scrub, but the exfoliating action is more "refined" and "effective". I guess is because is more a chemical peel.. after only one wash, you can even see the pores in your cheeks completely clean and empty and a very nice glow.
i use it before my make up and moisturizer when i want an extra glow or im going out., Its a little bit expensive, but it gives you a very different finish than a drugstore scrub/exfoliator.
try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scuiggip on 4/19/2011 12:56:00 AM more reviews by scuiggip

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this cleanser every morning for abt two weeks now. My skin is softer and my face glows! I like the fine jojoba beads - not harsh on my acne prone skin. I have yet to see a significant change on the breakouts I have though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KGirl24 on 4/16/2011 1:24:00 PM more reviews by KGirl24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This has to be my favorite cleanser. This combined with the Murad Glycolic Night Treatment has definitely improved my skin. I have less breakouts, blemish scarring is significantly reduced, and throughout the day, my skin feels less oily. Although the cost for this is more than any other cleanser that I have used in the past, the results have made it worth the extra money. I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxstrzxx on 4/16/2011 11:31:00 AM more reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

After reading reviews here on MUA I decided to give this a try. I didn't really notice a difference in my skin or acne scars. For the price I expected much more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ranna1994 on 3/29/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by Ranna1994

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry somewhat finicky skin, and this scrub does not dry me out or strip my acid mantle. Because my skin is so dry and sensitive I can't use it often, perhaps once or twice a week. It is gentle (which is why I can use it) so it doesn't work like a peel, but it does a nice job of gentle exfoliation. I had always struggled to find something to exfoliate all the horrible dry flakes I always get and yet not leave my face even more dry. This was my answer. I do recommend this for someone with dry and/or sensitive skin, but because it is so gentle I wouldn't be surprised if someone with oily or acne-prone skin might not find this aggressive enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sfbond on 3/16/2011 4:14:00 PM more reviews by sfbond

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using AHA/BHA products for a year now and they've helped me with my adult acne issue and clogged pores. I've used Murad products off and on over the years. Although pricey this cleanser will last you quite some time. A little bit really goes a long way. I use it about three days out the week and have seen a significant reduction in breakouts and my pores have improved. It's not harsh and doesn't leave me raw. My regular cleanser is Cetaphil and in conjunction with this and an AHA/BHA toner my skin feels wonderful. One lippie off for the packaging. I so wish this came with a pump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Murad products

More Scrubs products