Murad • AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser • Scrubs

rated 4.2(147 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 aidyruth on 5/7/2011 8:23:00 AM more reviews by aidyruth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is awesome! I went against the instructions and use it every morning, and it's amazing! my skin is reallllllly good lately- now I can not 100% guarantee that this is because of my cleanser, because I am pregnant and who knows what goodness this is doing to my skin, but it's not harming it thats for sure!!
It hasn't hurt my skin at all with daily use, and my skin is pretty sensitive. I also only use a teeny bit... so a bottle lasts agggges, i got a bit low recently (about 3/4 of an inch left) and freaked out and bought a new bottle; that was about 2 months ago and I've used about half of what's left in the old one so that has to be a win!
I never buy the same product twice, so HG HG HG!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 latina72 on 4/30/2011 4:38:00 AM more reviews by latina72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

really like this product! the texture and grains are very gentle, can't compare with more aggresive scrubs like st.ives apricot scrub, but the exfoliating action is more "refined" and "effective". I guess is because is more a chemical peel.. after only one wash, you can even see the pores in your cheeks completely clean and empty and a very nice glow.
i use it before my make up and moisturizer when i want an extra glow or im going out., Its a little bit expensive, but it gives you a very different finish than a drugstore scrub/exfoliator.
try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scuiggip on 4/19/2011 12:56:00 AM more reviews by scuiggip

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this cleanser every morning for abt two weeks now. My skin is softer and my face glows! I like the fine jojoba beads - not harsh on my acne prone skin. I have yet to see a significant change on the breakouts I have though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KGirl24 on 4/16/2011 1:24:00 PM more reviews by KGirl24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This has to be my favorite cleanser. This combined with the Murad Glycolic Night Treatment has definitely improved my skin. I have less breakouts, blemish scarring is significantly reduced, and throughout the day, my skin feels less oily. Although the cost for this is more than any other cleanser that I have used in the past, the results have made it worth the extra money. I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxstrzxx on 4/16/2011 11:31:00 AM more reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

After reading reviews here on MUA I decided to give this a try. I didn't really notice a difference in my skin or acne scars. For the price I expected much more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ranna1994 on 3/29/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by Ranna1994

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry somewhat finicky skin, and this scrub does not dry me out or strip my acid mantle. Because my skin is so dry and sensitive I can't use it often, perhaps once or twice a week. It is gentle (which is why I can use it) so it doesn't work like a peel, but it does a nice job of gentle exfoliation. I had always struggled to find something to exfoliate all the horrible dry flakes I always get and yet not leave my face even more dry. This was my answer. I do recommend this for someone with dry and/or sensitive skin, but because it is so gentle I wouldn't be surprised if someone with oily or acne-prone skin might not find this aggressive enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sfbond on 3/16/2011 4:14:00 PM more reviews by sfbond

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using AHA/BHA products for a year now and they've helped me with my adult acne issue and clogged pores. I've used Murad products off and on over the years. Although pricey this cleanser will last you quite some time. A little bit really goes a long way. I use it about three days out the week and have seen a significant reduction in breakouts and my pores have improved. It's not harsh and doesn't leave me raw. My regular cleanser is Cetaphil and in conjunction with this and an AHA/BHA toner my skin feels wonderful. One lippie off for the packaging. I so wish this came with a pump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 11/13/2010 4:06:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I saw no results from this cleanser. It didn't remove all of my makeup and didn't exfoliate all that well either and for the price and the fab reviews, I expected results. I saw more improvement from a salicylic toner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ekma2008 on 11/13/2010 11:39:00 AM more reviews by ekma2008

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Did nothing for me at all. Didnt exfoliate didnt clean or anything. And the tube is so huge and expensive, I couldnt wait to finish it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* elizsafox on 11/4/2010 5:08:00 PM more reviews by elizsafox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am surprised that this product has so many glowing reviews. I've been using it for almost a month and I've seen no improvement in skin tone, blemish reduction or anything else - just drier skin in the parts of my complexion that were already dry! I am so glad I just paid $10 for the travel/sample size of this. The other problem with it is that a little does NOT go a long way. I have to use a huge glob to feel like it's even on my face when I'm washing with it. I recommend any exfoliator or scrub from Dermalogica way before this. Beware if you have any dry areas on your skin already - mine is combination and this product just worsened my normal or dry areas. Despite using it only 3 times a week for the past month, I have flaky skin around my eyes and on my cheek bones now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Murad products

More Scrubs products