Murad • AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser • Scrubs

rated 4.2(143 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxstrzxx on 4/16/2011 11:31:00 AM more reviews by xxxstrzxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

After reading reviews here on MUA I decided to give this a try. I didn't really notice a difference in my skin or acne scars. For the price I expected much more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ranna1994 on 3/29/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by Ranna1994

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry somewhat finicky skin, and this scrub does not dry me out or strip my acid mantle. Because my skin is so dry and sensitive I can't use it often, perhaps once or twice a week. It is gentle (which is why I can use it) so it doesn't work like a peel, but it does a nice job of gentle exfoliation. I had always struggled to find something to exfoliate all the horrible dry flakes I always get and yet not leave my face even more dry. This was my answer. I do recommend this for someone with dry and/or sensitive skin, but because it is so gentle I wouldn't be surprised if someone with oily or acne-prone skin might not find this aggressive enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sfbond on 3/16/2011 4:14:00 PM more reviews by sfbond

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using AHA/BHA products for a year now and they've helped me with my adult acne issue and clogged pores. I've used Murad products off and on over the years. Although pricey this cleanser will last you quite some time. A little bit really goes a long way. I use it about three days out the week and have seen a significant reduction in breakouts and my pores have improved. It's not harsh and doesn't leave me raw. My regular cleanser is Cetaphil and in conjunction with this and an AHA/BHA toner my skin feels wonderful. One lippie off for the packaging. I so wish this came with a pump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 11/13/2010 4:06:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I saw no results from this cleanser. It didn't remove all of my makeup and didn't exfoliate all that well either and for the price and the fab reviews, I expected results. I saw more improvement from a salicylic toner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ekma2008 on 11/13/2010 11:39:00 AM more reviews by ekma2008

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Did nothing for me at all. Didnt exfoliate didnt clean or anything. And the tube is so huge and expensive, I couldnt wait to finish it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* elizsafox on 11/4/2010 5:08:00 PM more reviews by elizsafox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am surprised that this product has so many glowing reviews. I've been using it for almost a month and I've seen no improvement in skin tone, blemish reduction or anything else - just drier skin in the parts of my complexion that were already dry! I am so glad I just paid $10 for the travel/sample size of this. The other problem with it is that a little does NOT go a long way. I have to use a huge glob to feel like it's even on my face when I'm washing with it. I recommend any exfoliator or scrub from Dermalogica way before this. Beware if you have any dry areas on your skin already - mine is combination and this product just worsened my normal or dry areas. Despite using it only 3 times a week for the past month, I have flaky skin around my eyes and on my cheek bones now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jackjack828 on 10/6/2010 4:57:00 AM more reviews by jackjack828

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Can I get an AMEN?! This product ROCKS my socks. Its gentle yet effective. I alternate between this and the dermalogica thermafoliant depending on how my skin feels, but this works just as great when i want light exfoliation. It has that signature Murad scent, which isnt strong to me. Little tiny beads that works its magic to exfoliate your face. After using this for a month (twice a week), my skin looks and feels much better. I hardly get acne, or eczema breakouts. You only need a dime size to cover your entire face. A little bit more for the neck. I use it when I'm in the shower. I'll be forever using this along with the other Murad Age reform line. It's GREAT

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rae16 on 10/3/2010 12:27:00 AM more reviews by rae16

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Perks up your skin, considerably. Could see a difference right away. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 marmys on 9/26/2010 1:36:00 AM more reviews by marmys

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was hoping for great results with this product and loved the idea that it was gentle and suitable for all skin types. Unfortunately after one use I have had a horrible red, bumpy, prickly heat-type reaction to it. I have other Murad products that i love and will continue to use, but if your skin is in the slightest bit sensitive I suggest strongly that you do an under chin trial before full face use. The product feels lovely to use, and my skin felt fine immediately after use but overnight the reaction set in and today i have been struggling to resist the urge to scratch my face off!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amberedgal on 9/15/2010 10:33:00 PM more reviews by amberedgal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this cleanser for about 7-8 years. It is totally my HG cleanser. I used to get pimples very frequently along with congested (bumpy) skin beneath the surface. Over the course of using this product over many years, I rarely have any breakouts, if I do it is usually because of trying a new product such as a moisteriser or serum. I dont even have the monthly hormonal pimple!!

This cleanser is amazing, it is gentle but will completely turn your skin around. I find it minimised the blackheads and evened out the texture of my skin. I use it morning and night - another reason I feel cleared up my skin was the twice a day cleansing as well. I always believe if you invest in your skin you wont need so many cover up products such as thick foundation which ultimately make your skin worse anyway.

I go through a regular tube approx every 3 months but since I buy on strawberrynet its cheap and I now buy the large professional size anyway which lasts around 5-6 months. But who can put a price on amazing skin?!

I would definately recommend this to anyone with breakouts, blackheads and bad skin in general. It totally transformed my skin. Just note that when you first use a aha/bha product your skin will "purge" - meaning the cleanser is bringing all the congestion under the skin out. But be happy in that - once its all out - its gone forever... just be patient :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Murad products

More Scrubs products