Cetaphil • Daily Facial Cleanser (Normal to Oily Skin) • Cleansers

rated 3.5(1103 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Palmer54 on 12/14/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by Palmer54

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this cleanser. I have very oily skin and this product has helped a lot at keeping the afternoon oil slick away. It has helped with my acne as well - I used to get spots along my jaw and chin but not any more! The cleanser is clear and foams up slightly. It has a very potent smell but thankfully it doesn't linger after rinsing it away completely. It leaves my face clean and slightly tight feeling but I always use a toner and moisturizer afterwards so that's not an issue for me. The only caveat I have with this (and the reason I took off one lippie) is that it does not remove heavy makeup. I wear only powder based products except for mascara and eyeliner and if I don't use eye makeup remover before using this cleanser, I'm left with dark smudges under my eyes. With that in mind, I don't think this cleanser would remove foundation either so if you wear a full face of makeup I would definitely use makeup remover first. I do love the pump bottle as one pump of product is the perfect amount to wash my face with but it is too cumbersome to travel with so that's why I took off one lippie for packaging. Overall this cleanser is great and has become my HG for a clean face!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NatashaTheodora on 12/12/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by NatashaTheodora

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'll never go back to any other facial cleansers!

This one is absolutely amazing for my normal skin. It has less breakout and it kind of fades my acne scars. Awesome product. Will definitely repurchase. (I'm already using my second bottle now!) <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 darknights on 12/8/2013 3:03:00 PM more reviews by darknights

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The smell is absolutely awful, the first few times I used it I hated it but since it was sorta expensive I just held my nose and continued to use it. I have really weird skin, oily t-zone and normal to dry cheeks. It doesn't make my cheeks dry but my tzone always feels a little tight after using this. I prefer the gentle version as it doesn't leave my tzone or cheeks tight feeling. Also if anyone does the oil cleanse with their own oil blend and want the oils to emulsify like a store bought oil cleanser when in contact with water I recommend washing with your own oil blend and rinsing with this cleanser. It emulsifies the oil turning it into a milky consistency that when rinsed doesn't leave your skin tight or dry or create more acne from excess oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emvie on 12/7/2013 4:03:00 PM more reviews by emvie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't really like this product. I have oily skin but this made it feel quite dried out. It does give the "clean" feeling, but I think that means it has stripped the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessmtz18 on 12/5/2013 2:09:00 AM more reviews by jessmtz18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Where was this product for my acne-prone self in high school?! I've been using this for 3 1/2 years now. What a difference it has made! I use this in the morning when I wake up and in the shower before bed. Most cleaners that I'd used in the past (everything in the drugstores, Mary Kay stuff, some high end stuff whose name I don't even recall) constantly left my skin feeling tight, dry, itchy, or not clean at all - I'd have to bust out my oil-absorbing sheets by lunchtime. This product is gentle enough on the dry parts of my face and potent enough on my t-zone. I can't imagine ever switching to a different cleanser! It comes in a huge bottle too, which lasts for months, even though I use it twice a day. You can't beat it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 socalgurl on 11/30/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by socalgurl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the smell of this product and it doesn't foam up a lot but kind of a good amount. It also doesn't make my skin feel dry after using it. Feels clean and non-drying but doesn't feel like it deep cleans.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Narieh14 on 11/28/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by Narieh14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a great mid range cleanser!! I love the fact that it doesn't foam up, and the pump dispenses the perfect amount of product. I just finished my third big bottle!!!! With the moisturiser it is perf 👌👌

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 velvetgirl on 11/20/2013 1:32:00 AM more reviews by velvetgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser is awesome. So gentle and I can chime in with the others and say this has cleared up my skin better and faster than anything else I have tried, yet it is very gentle.
It has a odd slight cologne type scent to it but I'm not complaining. My skin just loves this stuff and you get a lot in the bottle...more than worth the money. So glad I gave it a try. Sometimes I use this along with a wash cloth for a deeper clean and exfloliation. I wish I had tried this years ago.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sjay10 on 11/14/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by sjay10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second one of this and i absolutely love itt!!
I've tried every possible acne wash out there, and who knew the one without any salicylic acid or benzyl peroxide would do the trick. My face has never been so clear other than post acne marks and small pimples here and there whenever my diet goes wack. My HG wash from now on ^-^

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Carla1346 on 11/12/2013 5:41:00 PM more reviews by Carla1346

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This stuff is amazing! It changed my skin completely it reduced my acne so much and my oils disappeared. I've tried lots of other cleansers but nine compare to this ! If your looking for a cleanser you should definitely buy this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cetaphil products

More Cleansers products