Aussie • Sprunch Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.6(142 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 beachblond on 10/14/2010 12:03:00 PM more reviews by beachblond

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This spray does make your hair curly, that's for sure. But I found that it weighed my hair down and really made it feel sticky & dirty. After having this in my hair for a day, I couldn't wait to get home and wash it out. It also has a horrible horrible horrible scent. This stuff used to smell like grapes and now its a sicky smell. Chemicals? I can't put my finger on it, but i wish I kept the receipt so I could return it. It does the job, but there are too many "side effects" that I can't put up with.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tralana on 10/4/2010 12:54:00 PM more reviews by Tralana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

As a child I had naturally wavy hair, now its completely pin straight. I've never really been able to curl or wave it. Now to me, no matter what product I use my hair is just simply to straight to "scrunch." when I try to do it it just turns into a ugly mess :( with this though, I take a shower before bed then spray some of the Aussie miracle leave in conditioner on. I have it dry just a bit then spray some of the sprunch, then put my hair into a bun over night. In the morning I have perfect waves that last all day! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asunta on 9/1/2010 8:34:00 AM more reviews by asunta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I dont go for shampoos and conditioners that claim to make your hair curly, i would rather reach for this when i prefer my hair to have curls.I use this on damp hair and let dry naturally or use the blowdryer on the lowest setting. I love how this keeps the softness in my hair but creates curls and the smell is so nice and fresh. I actually bought this for my daughter because she prefers waves in her hair daily. But i like to use it once in a while and it really works! I got it on sale for $3.00 or less. I also bought the hairspray too at shoppers drug mart and i must say i love the quality and scent of these products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jean911 on 9/1/2010 4:14:00 AM more reviews by Jean911

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FootSoldier66 on 8/31/2010 4:28:00 PM more reviews by FootSoldier66

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this product in the aerosol can. Holy crap, I am amazed!

My hair is anywhere from straight to wavy. But this stuff gives me thee most beautiful curls i have ever seen on myself. it's not just messy scrunched up waves, it is CURLS. It takes a while for me to get the look I want, lots and lots of scrunching or sprunching i guess you can call it. and i use a loooooot of the product at a time, and i feel like i have to top it off with a scrunching gel of some kind, but the finished product is so stunning. I have a bagillion gels, creams, sprays, spray gels, and mousses (sp?) and nothing gives me the curls this product gives me. It makes me smell nice too! I just wish I didn't have to use so much of it.

***UPDATE***

unfortunately i've already stopped using this product and am taking a star off. i know i was really excited about it before but after a couple of uses, this stuff turned my hair into garbage. it took me 5 DEEP washes to get all the gunk out and to make my hair soft again. i thought maybe i was just overdoing it on the product so i tried again but just using verrrrrry little of it. ... after a while, it turned my hair to crap all over again. i am bummed cuz it did give me pretty curls. but i can't deal with the hot mess that comes with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 and111 on 7/26/2010 8:15:00 PM more reviews by and111

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I find this stuff hilarious. We don't even get Aussie scrunch spray in Australia!? I was in America 5 years ago and all my American friends were using it (i'm Australian). It was summer and their hair looked so good! It was the whole "i've been outdoors in the ocean and look amazing" look. It is a tad sticky and crunchy but with my flat ass hair i need as much hold as possible. 5 years on and i still use the same bottle (been using sparingly)!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 6/8/2010 11:50:00 AM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used this product on and off through high school, to define my wavy hair. I recently rediscovered it in aerosol, and love that it is still just $3. I use it on my slightly-damp-nearly-dry hair to scrunch my natural waves for a little definition without the crunchiness of some sprays. It makes slightly frizzy areas look more smooth, and I get compliments on my hair every time I use Sprunch spray.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xtiannaxgnarx on 3/17/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by xtiannaxgnarx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Okay..so in general, my hair is very retarded and doesn't really scrunch at all. Whenever I do, It just gets some weird bends in some places and looks like messy bed hair. (not the kewl scrunched messy look) So I was in target and figured that I needed a scrunching product. So, I got this one first of all because I know that Aussie is a very good brand for drugstore products. Second, for the price! I only got it for $2.89! What could be better?? So I went home and was so excited to use it. I know that my hair doesn't scrunch good, but when I use this product, it makes pretty waves. So, I always make two french braids at night then I take it out in the morning. It refreshes it up nicely and makes beautiful curls. Plus, it smells good. I got the non-aerosol container. I would totally buy this again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pachanguera on 2/22/2010 6:00:00 PM more reviews by pachanguera

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have the aerosol version of this product. I am absolutely in love with the grape-y fragrance. Itís a nice, light hairspray Ė it holds very well until you comb through it, which is what I like. Soft hold, nothing sticky, nothing tacky, nothing crunchy. Itís the fragrance that makes it wonderful Ė I have thrown away hairsprays that I didnít use because I didnít care for the scent. Iíll keep this one, Iíll *use* this one, and Iíll probably repurchase.

However, from reading the reviews, I'll be sure to look for the same aerosol formula that I have now. Maybe I'll keep an eye out and stock up, if it's been changed. I hate when I "discover" something that's been discontinued. Stupid beauty industry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arlentx on 1/14/2010 3:19:00 PM more reviews by arlentx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I use Aussie Sprunch Spray every day and I really like it. Though my hair is curly, it is also oily so I wash it every morning, never fail. When I get out of the shower, I use a little Infusium leave-in conditioner, use a detangling comb to arrange my curls in a reasonably neat fashion, then spritz away with the Sprunch. I prefer the pump to the aerosol can because I have better control over where the product ends up. While I put my makeup on, my hair dries a little bit and by the time I finish getting dressed, it's almost dry. I run my fingers through it just a bit and then I'm out the door.

As for the over the top negative remarks about the smell, I think they are a bit exaggerated. While scent is subjective, "I nearly puked" seems a tad dramatic. Few hairsprays smell "fabulous" and I certainly won't be replacing my perfume in favor of a scented hairspray, but this scent is not as bad as some make it sound. It's just hairspray ... and I dare say it smells a hundred times better than that super-stiff-will-hold-your-do-in-a-tornado-smells-like-bug-killer hairspray my granny used.

I had to take away one lippie because Aussie has recently reduced the size of the bottle yet kept the price the same. Overall, I'm pleased and I like the way it holds my curls without being overly sticky or crunchy. I will be buying this again, though I'm still a little irked about the size downgrade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Styling Products products