Rimmel • Extra Super Lash mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(592 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 7/25/2012 12:25:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I normally really dislike many Rimmel mascaras because I find them to be too watery. This one is really nice. It leanghtens, adds volume and color to my lashes, and gives a really pretty natrual look. It's a great product and I would repurchase it in a heartbeat. Also, I love the packaging. It's chic and simple and just so easy to take in my bag on the go since it's slim and not bulky like SOME mascaras are (that's right, Scandel Eyes, I'm looking at you). I really recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amoenaonline on 7/23/2012 7:04:00 AM more reviews by amoenaonline

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara doesn't too much, it doesn't lengthen and it doesn't give volume. But I like it because it looks so natural on my lashes. It's like my lashes, but improved.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blacues on 6/9/2012 1:16:00 AM more reviews by blacues

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is AMAZING and super cheap. It is my cheap swap for Dior

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DiAni on 6/6/2012 8:53:00 PM more reviews by DiAni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The formula is wet, which is what I prefer and is more suitable for my long but straight lash. It really darkens and lengthen my lashes, but doesn't have much in the volume depart. I love this mascara for daytime wear as it doesn't smudge or flake on me, and it really holds my lashes up and fans them out, giving an illusion of bigger eyes. For night time or more dramatic eye looks I simply couple it with Maybelline Full and Soft

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Disnep on 5/21/2012 1:06:00 PM more reviews by Disnep

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great product I finish all of it. Does nothing on the lashes but I find if I put this before the other mascara, it give me this dramatic look and my lash will never drop downward.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ely617 on 5/19/2012 4:28:00 PM more reviews by ely617

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara because it's so inexpensive but still really good! It gives me great length and enough volume for my tastes (although not the most I've ever experienced). The wand is the perfect size and does a great job of separating and lengthening without clumping and goes on quickly and easily. If I want extreme stand-out lashes and volume, I would layer this with another mascara, however. It does flake a little after several hours, however, so I might shop around more if I feel like spending more money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chengbo on 5/14/2012 10:49:00 PM more reviews by chengbo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really great mascara! This is my favourite mascara. It gives me a lot of volume and length and for the price and how this works its a really good product. I bought this for 3.99 CAD. The formula is not too thick or too wet. I have problems with mascaras flaking down my face but this one doesn't flake on me at all. I would buy this product again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessicaStacy on 3/6/2012 4:18:00 PM more reviews by JessicaStacy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As far as I'm concerned, this stuff is made out of unicorn tears and rainbows, it's that magical. I was genetically graced with thick, long lashes and find that most mascara formulations cause terrible clumping and look garish, even the high end brands. This gives me great separation and tons of length. And 2 tubes for $4.50? How can you beat that price. It's worth a try for sure.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayrarara on 3/3/2012 10:25:00 PM more reviews by mayrarara

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Love this mascara! It's really buildable and it hardly clumps. My eyelashes curl naturally & are pretty long, so I mostly look for a mascara that'll give me volume, & this does it for me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gigglymonkiez on 3/2/2012 8:40:00 PM more reviews by gigglymonkiez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this mascara. It is so inexpensive, and for me, it works may better than the more expensive drug store products. I have short stubby asian lashes that point straight down. This mascara almost reminds me of Maybelline's Soft and Full, which I also like, but with more Length. My lashes feel very natural, and you can also use this mascara to build a more dramatic look. The packaging is plain, but the product works great. Usually, I don't buy the same mascara again because I'd like to try something different, but this one I'd definitely be buying again. Recently, they came out with a new packaging for this, I haven't tried it yet, but I hope it's the same formula. Since it's so inexpensive, you really don't lose much for just "trying out" the product.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products