L'Oreal • Voluminous mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(3082 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 iowagirl on 3/20/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by iowagirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The first couple of times I used this mascara I was pleased. After that it was a gloppy, clumpy mess. Throwing this one away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gabbyy3789 on 3/17/2014 5:36:00 PM more reviews by gabbyy3789

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a good mascara, at first I didn't like it but then I got use to the brush/formula and I liked it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissBrianna on 3/16/2014 6:25:00 PM more reviews by MissBrianna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara was very black, which I liked and how the product details stated. I don't think it did much to my lashes though. My eyelashes are long and flat and I curl my lashes. This mascara seemed more on the "wet" side and it looked like it weighed down my lashes a little and I needed to apply several coats to achieve a medium-dramatic look which I usually go for. I would recommend other mascaras such as CoverGirl Lash Blast of Benefit's They're Real! to achieve a more dramatic look or volume if you have flat lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 3/15/2014 9:26:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

3.5 Wrote a review for the Blackest Black...as stated there - love that it smells like lotion, goes on nicely & smoothly (not un-evenly or jagged lash look), gives a nice natural look. After 2coats I think that is enough. Importantly too, I feel it does NOT make my lashes feel dry nor stiff / brittle. Nice every-day type mascara but I prefer the way that Million Lashes looks if I want drama & def want to try the Million Lashes Excess (in this Voluminous series). I recall it being a little more thickening when my Mom bought it for me back in like 2009 ish, but perhaps that's b/c it takes the formula a couple wks to thicken a little as I just got 2nd time in life yest. I will re purchase in CARBON Black only.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 redlips2 on 3/10/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by redlips2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have extremely short eyelashes so I thought I would give this a try but it smudges so fast and it clumps my eyelashes! Not just that, but it doesn't give me the volume I want. I'm now using Cherry Blooms mascara, which is 10x times better than this! It makes me look like I've got fake eyelashes. Everyone must try if you're not blessed with long eyelashes like me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Whitestats03 on 3/10/2014 9:19:00 PM more reviews by Whitestats03

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I used to swear by the Carbon Black and telescopic Then used Better than Sex for awhile and loved it but not the price every three months. all three started to flake on smudge on me. Not cool. Even when new. So after buying the butterfly one, double extend, cover girl flame out, voluminous million excess, blah blah blah. I was pooped out. Returned them all. Wanted my better than sex and carbon black back. But not the price. So I went on a limb again today and grabbed a mini Bare Minerals Lash Domination with this orig Voluminous curved wand in Very black. Holy crapolla!!!! It's better than better than sex. I used my lash domination for three thin coats and needed some more length and used one coat of this on top to lengthen. It's insane. Four people today asked which false lashes I was wearing No lie!!!!! Lash Dom worked wonders for my bottom lashes w this on top. No flaking or smudging so far. I'm in absolute looooove. This combo is unreal ladies. Remember each coat do it nice n light n thin. Ull see!!!;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ECMac25 on 3/9/2014 11:16:00 AM more reviews by ECMac25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Still my favorite - I prefer mascaras that deposit a lot of product because my lashes are pretty thin and unnoticeable without anything on them. Voluminous is the best at making my lashes look full without being over the top clumpy. Comfortable bristles on the mascara wand - not too wiry. I've tried other drugstore brands as well as high end dept store brands, but L'Oreal Voluminous is what I go back to each time. Definitely my HG mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Angelseleena on 3/7/2014 12:53:00 AM more reviews by Angelseleena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the waterproof formula.
I wouldn't buy this again because it didn't do much for my lashes, it didn't add volume or do anything extraordinary compared to other products I have used.
On top of that, I have the waterproof formula yet it somehow smudges off! which is extremely annoying because I end up with black blotches under my eyes.
Also, my lashes fall out when I remove this.
Overall, I don't like it, the quality is okay, and it's nothing great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissTheno on 2/27/2014 5:58:00 PM more reviews by MissTheno

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

My favorite! I have a hard time with mascaras. High end are too heavy and weigh my lashes down. Low end are too dry and flaky and get all over my face. This is the perfect middle ground. My curl stays in aaaaaall day, the lashes stay in place and there is absolutely no flaking (unlike the waterproof version which flakes constantly all day). And even though this isn't waterproof, I've never had a problem but I don't swim in it or anything. My hg mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pickmepinup on 2/27/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by pickmepinup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

In all, L'Oreal's Voluminous mascara is only "good." Good length and volume, fantastic lasting time, though a lot of clumping and flaking makes all that seem a bit less impressive.

I had initially thought this mascara to be the real bee's knees, though I grew tired of needing to buy a new tube every few weeks because of how quickly it tends to dry out and get thick and practically unmanageable. I will say that this does make your lashes thick, big, and very voluminous. I'd been re-purchasing it for years before I stopped and turned to Great Lash(unfortunately which still has problems of its own.)

I really do like the brush and packaging, the black and gold is cute, classy and simple.

I still turn to this when I'm wearing eyeshadow and need bigger lashes. I don't always like the false-lashes look that this one tends to give, but if that's what you want, this one might be for you. Just do beware that the clumping isn't easy to work with at all and you'll most likely need to check for flaking through the night. In a world of crummy, itchy, and stingy mascaras, that's not so big of a price to pay!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products