L'Oreal • Voluminous mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(3087 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Popelala3 on 4/3/2014 11:58:00 AM more reviews by Popelala3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have read various reviews, and I have my opinion regarding this mascara smudging or not being very water resistant. I live in Florida, where humidity and heat can be a REAL issue. After experimenting, because I like the look of this mascara, I have found this formula to work very effectively. Use this mascara in the regular formula, give it about 1 minute to set. Then apply a second coat with the waterproof formula. This prevents the mascara from running, but since you have put the regular non-waterproof on first, you do not need a eye makeup remover for waterproof eye makeup. Yes, I understand this means two tubes of mascara, plus two times the expense, but I have found this to work very well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pert on 3/28/2014 2:00:00 PM more reviews by pert

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I had read so many glowing reviews of this mascara that I felt I should try it. Unfortunately, this mascara is just not for me. It goes on rather oddly and tends to glue my lashes together rather than separating them. When I first apply it, it looks OK but within a few minutes my lashes are drooping and after an hour or so it is really bad. I have even tried applying a topcoat of other mascara and that seems to help for a short time, but before I know it, my lashes are a droopy mess again. I have used much better mascaras so won't be buying this one again. In fact, this one is going in the trash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 albinalove on 3/27/2014 5:13:00 AM more reviews by albinalove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Green    

You know, I don't what it is about this mascara, but I absolutely love using it. I like how black it is and how a lot of product goes on your lashes, without looking too clumpy (my pet-peeve). With a soft hand, gently applying this mascara makes my lashes look long and voluminous. This mascara is amazing, give it a go for yourself. It is very inexpensive (about $8).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gammarhapsody9 on 3/24/2014 8:41:00 PM more reviews by gammarhapsody9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is favorite mascara!! Its nice quality yet very reasonable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lindsex24 on 3/24/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by Lindsex24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been relying on this mascara for years. I love DiorShow mascara, and this is a great dupe. I'm not sure if it's for everyone (you need to like a lot of volume and thickness). The waterproof version is great too. I recommend this mascara to everyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iowagirl on 3/20/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by iowagirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The first couple of times I used this mascara I was pleased. After that it was a gloppy, clumpy mess. Throwing this one away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gabbyy3789 on 3/17/2014 5:36:00 PM more reviews by gabbyy3789

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a good mascara, at first I didn't like it but then I got use to the brush/formula and I liked it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissBrianna on 3/16/2014 6:25:00 PM more reviews by MissBrianna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara was very black, which I liked and how the product details stated. I don't think it did much to my lashes though. My eyelashes are long and flat and I curl my lashes. This mascara seemed more on the "wet" side and it looked like it weighed down my lashes a little and I needed to apply several coats to achieve a medium-dramatic look which I usually go for. I would recommend other mascaras such as CoverGirl Lash Blast of Benefit's They're Real! to achieve a more dramatic look or volume if you have flat lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 3/15/2014 9:26:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

3.5 Wrote a review for the Blackest Black...as stated there - love that it smells like lotion, goes on nicely & smoothly (not un-evenly or jagged lash look), gives a nice natural look. After 2coats I think that is enough. Importantly too, I feel it does NOT make my lashes feel dry nor stiff / brittle. Nice every-day type mascara but I prefer the way that Million Lashes looks if I want drama & def want to try the Million Lashes Excess (in this Voluminous series). I recall it being a little more thickening when my Mom bought it for me back in like 2009 ish, but perhaps that's b/c it takes the formula a couple wks to thicken a little as I just got 2nd time in life yest. I will re purchase in CARBON Black only.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 redlips2 on 3/10/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by redlips2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have extremely short eyelashes so I thought I would give this a try but it smudges so fast and it clumps my eyelashes! Not just that, but it doesn't give me the volume I want. I'm now using Cherry Blooms mascara, which is 10x times better than this! It makes me look like I've got fake eyelashes. Everyone must try if you're not blessed with long eyelashes like me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products