L'Oreal • Voluminous mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(3055 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 makeuplover270 on 12/24/2013 2:07:00 PM more reviews by makeuplover270

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Really love this product!! its medium dark and goes on really well. it makes your lashes long and full exactly as advertised. it's good with just one coat or two for going out to dinner/party. love it and have repurchased several times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rosielove23 on 12/23/2013 4:51:00 AM more reviews by Rosielove23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this mascara was great but clumped up sometimes.... I'd rather purchase the better than sex mascara(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xxsherr on 12/22/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by xxsherr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The stopper broke on me after a week, and just got too messy for me.. My eyes are watery so the mascara came off quickly for me and would give me panda eyes..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rockstar00 on 12/22/2013 7:30:00 PM more reviews by rockstar00

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used Voluminous mascara for years. Then I started venturing out to high end mascaras, in between end and a few but not many low end mascaras. I picked up a tube Voluminous at my local drugstore for old times a few weeks ago. I hated it! It stinks (too many chemicals, perhaps) it was thick and cakey, took forever to take off my beautiful long lashes. It was just awful. I tossed it. The formula must have changed or my taste changed. Once you see paris you can never go back to the farm!

For reference- I have spectacular long full lashes. I like the false eyelash effect and I like my mascara to come off clean with 2 swipes of a cotton pad with either Bioderma or Koh Gen Do cleansing spa water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ebecks on 12/21/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by Ebecks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I remember this being my first mascara. I loved it but bounced around to other offerings. It's been years and I remembered how much I loved it around my wedding in Aug and gave it another go. I'm glad I did because I used the waterproof for my wedding. I now use the original and I love it. I have long eyelashes and they need no curling but this builds mega volume. Love, holy grail.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hatsumi on 12/13/2013 7:43:00 PM more reviews by hatsumi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this product because it was an affordable alternative to the Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill Mascara. This product gave me beautiful, voluminous lashes. Unfortunately, it smudged and gave me panda eyes within 2 hours even though I bought the waterproof version. I will not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 No1goldigger on 12/9/2013 2:51:00 PM more reviews by No1goldigger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite mascara ever. I will never use another mascara again!!! I know I sound OTT but seriously I love the way this looks on my lashes. I always get asked if I have lash extensions in when I wear this. I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissJoceV on 12/9/2013 3:39:00 AM more reviews by MissJoceV

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT! My most recent HG mascara. I used to use Bad Gal from benefit (which I love as well) but it's just way too pricey, and I use mascara everyday so it became too much, I had to switch it up. I heard many good things about this mascara and they're all true!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Purplegal on 12/8/2013 6:06:00 PM more reviews by Purplegal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This used to be my favorite mascara. The price point is good, the color is very black and it does a great job at adding volume to my lashes. I'm not sure if the formula changed or if I am more picky than I used to be, but now it seems to clump like crazy and flake throughout the day. I would not repurchase unless it's my only option.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dapherz44 on 12/8/2013 4:22:00 PM more reviews by Dapherz44

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It's a good mascara! Good color, very buildable, lengthening, and very volumizing! Worth it for the price. Best drugstore mascara on the market perhaps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products